Best magnetic spice shelf

Best Magnetic Spice Shelves

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A magnetic spice shelf is a small rack that sticks to a metal surface, usually the side of a refrigerator, and holds spice jars or bottles off the counter and out of the cabinet. The idea is simple, but the products differ on the numbers that matter: how many shelves, how much weight each shelf is said to hold, and whether the rack includes hooks. This guide compares 19 magnetic racks using the Amazon listing data we collected on 2026-10-13 and 2026-10-16. Where a listing contradicts itself, we say so.

Quick answer

On the numbers the listings state, the Aufworld 4-Pack with 8 hooks (ASIN B0CTC8KB67) gives the most complete set: 4 shelves, a stated 11 lb capacity, and 8 hooks in the box. Its bullets give 11 lb for the larger shelf and 6.6 lb for the smaller one, so check the size you buy.

  • Choose the Aufworld 4-Pack if you want the most stated numbers in one set.
  • Choose a steel rack if you prefer a metal build. The DTUQYX 2-Pack (B0DMK15B1V) lists carbon steel and 11 lb.
  • Choose a 6-shelf set if you need many small bottles. The SMRCAD 6-Pack (B0DFTKV9RT) lists six shelves and a 9 lb per-shelf figure in its highlights.
  • Skip magnetic racks if your fridge side does not hold a magnet. No listing here can change that.

How we chose

The research file for this keyword holds 32 products. We kept the 19 that are magnetic and have listing specs. We left out 12 countertop racks that have no magnet, and one magnetic listing (ASIN B0GST5VSHF) that has no brand and only an item weight in its specs. The criteria are:

  • Mounting: the listing must describe a magnetic mount.
  • Shelves and size: shelf count and overall dimensions as the listing gives them.
  • Stated capacity: the listing’s shelf weight figure. Many listings do not say whether the figure is per shelf or total, and we say so for each one.
  • Included parts: hooks, extra racks, or wall-mount screws, when stated.
  • Consistency: whether the spec fields and the bullets agree on pack count, shelf count, colour and capacity.

We did not test any rack. Every number below comes from the listing data, and the check date is given per product. The listings do not state fridge-model compatibility, magnet strength, or any heat limit for oven or washer use. Where we say a rack works on a surface, that is the listing’s own wording.

Comparison table

Figures are as listed. “Not stated” means the listing does not give that field.

Product (ASIN) Shelves (listed) Material (listed) Size D x W x H (in) Capacity (listed) Included (listed)
HuggieGems 4-Pack (B0C3H9MJQV) 4 Iron 11.8 x 4.33 x 4.33 50 lb (basis not stated) “NO”
Sevenblue 4-Pack (B0CHHVKMPL) 4 ABS plastic 5 x 15.5 x 5 8 lb (bullets say 6 lb) Basket; 4 hooks per highlight
Hoopoton 2-Pack (B07SH6ZVR2) 2 Alloy steel, iron 4.3 x 9.6 x 3.4 1.7 lb (bullets say 6 lb) Not stated
Mystozer 4-Pack (B0BMPV5XQL) 4 ABS plastic 3.93 x 10.94 x 2.95 6.6 lb Add-on units
SMRCAD 4-Pack (B0F9985H14) 4 Iron 3.8 x 11.5 x 3 Not stated Hardware; screws for wall mount
Aufworld 4-Pack (B0CTC8KB67) 4 Listed as “magnet” 3.94 x 12.2 x 3.15 11 lb (bullets: 11 lb large, 6.6 lb small) 4 racks, 8 hooks
HuggieGems 4-Pack (B0DQNH85JP) 4 ABS plastic Not stated Not stated Hooks
Aufworld 3-Pack (B0C5DHXTNN) 3 (bullets say 2) Metal 3.94 x 12.2 x 3.15 4.99 kg Spice rack and hook rack
Mystozer 4-Pack, 16.9 in (B0C6FZZNZX) 4 tiers Metal 3.9 x 16.9 x 3.34 10 lb (bullets: 11 lb) Add-on units
Aufworld 2-Pack (B0CTBQ2MN2) 2 Listed as “magnet” 3.94 x 12.2 x 3.15 11 lb Magnetic spice rack
DTUQYX 2-Pack (B0DMK15B1V) 2 Carbon steel, iron, metal 4 x 11.8 x 3 11 lb 2 racks
DTUQYX 6-Piece Kit (B0C77YGHDN) 1 (per spec field) Metal 12 x 3.8 x 4.5 16 oz Paper towel holder, 4 spice racks
HuggieGems Upgrade 4-Pack (B0GS8PBB6X) 4 ABS plastic Not stated Not stated Hooks
SMRCAD 6-Pack (B0DFTKV9RT) 6 Iron 3.8 x 11.5 x 3 9 lb per shelf (highlight) Hardware; screws
SETBAOO 2-Pack (B0D8T7NK7P) 3 Carbon steel 11.5 x 3.75 x 3 10 lb Hooks
Hoopoton single tier (B07V2H8B85) 2 (title says single tier) Metal 4.35 x 9.7 x 3.4 5 lb Not stated
Roysili 4-Pack (B07WZG66D1) 4 Metal, steel 3.8 x 4.4 x 9.72 (bullets differ) 5 lb 4 spice racks, 2 paper towel holders
Sevenblue 6-Pack (B0F2T46V4N) 4 (per spec field) ABS plastic 3.94 x 11.81 x 2.95 8 lb (bullets: 6 lb) Basket; 4 hooks per highlight
AURIKAR 2-Pack (B0FB3L1DGC) 2 Metal 3.74 x 14.17 x 3.54 8 lb 2 racks

Product details, in table order

Each card lists the listing’s specs with the check date, the strengths and limits the listing itself shows, and who should or should not buy it. Price is not stated here: check the current price on Amazon.

1. HuggieGems Metal Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack (B0C3H9MJQV)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): iron, black; 11.8 in D x 4.33 in W x 4.33 in H; 4 shelves; 50 lb shelf weight capacity (the listing does not say per shelf or total); item weight 16 oz; included components listed as “NO”.

Strengths: the highest capacity figure in this set and a metal build. Limits: the bullets are short, and the listing does not give the capacity basis or the magnet strength.

Best for: buyers who want a metal rack with a large stated number. Skip if: you need to know whether 50 lb applies to each shelf.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. Sevenblue Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack with Hooks (B0CHHVKMPL)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): ABS plastic, black; 5 in D x 15.5 in W x 5 in H; 4 shelves; 8 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; the bullets say each rack supports up to 6 lb; included: a basket, and the highlight mentions 4 removable hooks; mounting listed as door mount.

Strengths: hooks are part of the listing’s highlight. Limits: the two capacity figures disagree.

Best for: a plastic rack with hooks, bought in a 4-pack. Skip if: you need the 8 lb figure confirmed over the 6 lb one.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. Hoopoton Magnetic Spice Rack, 2-Pack (B07SH6ZVR2)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): alloy steel and iron, black matte; 4.3 in D x 9.6 in W x 3.4 in H; 2 shelves; 1.7 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; the bullets say a max load of up to 6 lb; item weight 1.7 lb.

Strengths: small footprint and a steel build as listed. Limits: the capacity figures disagree by more than three times.

Best for: a small side rack for a few light jars. Skip if: you need the 6 lb figure, because the spec field gives 1.7 lb.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

4. Mystozer Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack (B0BMPV5XQL)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): ABS plastic, black matt; 3.93 in D x 10.94 in W x 2.95 in H; 4 shelves; 6.6 lb shelf weight capacity; the special features list detachable, lightweight and washable; included: add-on units.

Strengths: a stated capacity, and the listing says the racks detach for washing. Limits: one bullet says each rack has “1 tiers”, which conflicts with the 4-shelf spec.

Best for: a plastic fridge-side set where the listed 6.6 lb is enough. Skip if: you need a metal rack.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

5. SMRCAD Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack (B0F9985H14)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): iron, black; 3.8 in D x 11.5 in W x 3 in H; 4 shelves; no shelf weight capacity in the spec field; item weight 1.91 kg; screws included for an optional wall mount. The pack fields are inconsistent: “Number of Packs” says 2, while “Unit Count” says 4.

Strengths: metal build and a wall-mount option with screws. Limits: no capacity figure, and the pack count conflicts.

Best for: a metal rack that might go on a fridge side or a wall. Skip if: you need a stated load before you buy.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

6. Aufworld Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack with 8 Hooks (B0CTC8KB67)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): material field reads “magnet”; black; 3.94 in D x 12.2 in W x 3.15 in H; 4 shelves; 11 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; bullets say the larger shelf holds 11 lb and the smaller one 6.6 lb; included: 4 magnetic spice racks and 8 moveable hooks; a bullet gives a 1.7 in guardrail.

Strengths: the most stated numbers in one set, and hooks in the box. Limits: the material field reads “magnet”, which is unusual, and the two capacity figures apply to different shelf sizes.

Best for: the most complete single set on the listed data. Skip if: your fridge side does not hold a magnet.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

7. HuggieGems Magnetic Spice Rack Organizer, 4-Pack for Refrigerator and Oven (B0DQNH85JP)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): ABS plastic, black; 4 shelves; item weight 2.3 lb; included: hooks; mounting: magnet. The listing states no dimensions and no capacity, and several fields read “1″, which appears to be a data-entry error.

Strengths: four shelves and hooks are listed. Limits: no size or load figure, and the bullets are short.

Best for: a small kitchen where a shelf for jars is enough and you accept no load figure. Skip if: you need the dimensions before you buy.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

8. Aufworld Magnetic Spice Rack, 3-Pack with 8-Hook Rack (B0C5DHXTNN)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal, black brushed; 3.94 in D x 12.2 in W x 3.15 in H; 3 shelves in the spec field; 4.99 kg shelf weight capacity; item weight 1.15 kg; included: a magnetic spice rack and a magnetic hook rack; mounting listed as wall mount.

Strengths: metal build with a stated capacity. Limits: a bullet says the set has “2 separate shelves”, which conflicts with the 3-shelf spec.

Best for: a metal three-shelf set with a hook rack. Skip if: you need the shelf count to be right before you buy.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

9. Mystozer Large Capacity Magnetic Spice Rack, 16.9 in, 4-Pack (B0C6FZZNZX)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal, matt black, powder coated; 3.9 in D x 16.9 in W x 3.34 in H; 4 tiers; 10 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; the bullets say each shelf holds up to 11 lb; included: add-on units. “Number of Items” reads 1, while “Number of Packs” reads 4.

Strengths: the widest rack in this list at 16.9 in, and a metal finish. Limits: the capacity figure differs by one pound between spec and bullets.

Best for: a wider fridge-side rack for more jars per tier. Skip if: you have limited side clearance, since the listing does not state the space needed.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

10. Aufworld Magnetic Spice Rack, 2-Pack (B0CTBQ2MN2)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): material field reads “magnet”, black; 3.94 in D x 12.2 in W x 3.15 in H; 2 shelves; 11 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; included: magnetic spice rack. The bullets mention 4 removable hooks that are not in the included field.

Strengths: the same listed dimensions and capacity as the 4-pack, in two racks. Limits: the hook count is in the bullets only, and the material field is unusual.

Best for: two racks only, with the same listed numbers as the 4-pack. Skip if: you need four shelves.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

11. DTUQYX Magnetic Spice Rack for Refrigerator, 2-Pack Steel (B0DMK15B1V)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): carbon steel, iron and metal, black, powder coated; 4 in D x 11.8 in W x 3 in H; 2 shelves; 11 lb shelf weight capacity; item weight 1.8 lb; includes 2 racks. A bullet says the kit has 4 hooks, which the included field does not list.

Strengths: a steel build with a stated capacity. Limits: the hook count is in the bullets only.

Best for: a steel two-rack set on a fridge side. Skip if: you need the hooks included, as the listing does not confirm them.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

12. DTUQYX Magnetic Spice Rack, 6-Piece Kitchen Helper (B0C77YGHDN)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal, black, polished; 12 in D x 3.8 in W x 4.5 in H; the spec field shows 1 shelf; 16 oz shelf weight capacity; included: 1 paper towel holder, 2 large and 2 small spice racks. A bullet adds a utensil caddy and says the frames are 4.5 mm thick steel.

Strengths: the set includes a paper towel holder and a utensil caddy per the bullets. Limits: the included list and the bullets do not match, and 16 oz is a light capacity.

Best for: a fridge side that also needs a paper towel holder. Skip if: you want only spice racks, or you need more than 16 oz per shelf.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

13. HuggieGems Upgrade Magnetic Spice Rack, 4-Pack (B0GS8PBB6X)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): ABS plastic, upgrade black; 4 shelves listed as solid; included: hooks. The listing states no dimensions and no capacity. “Number of Packs” reads 1, while “Number of Items” reads 4.

Strengths: four shelves and hooks. Limits: no size or load figure, and the pack count conflicts.

Best for: a plastic shelf with hooks where you accept no size or load figure. Skip if: you need the dimensions.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

14. SMRCAD Magnetic Spice Rack, 6-Pack (B0DFTKV9RT)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): iron, black; 3.8 in D x 11.5 in W x 3 in H; 6 shelves; the highlight says each shelf holds 9 lb, but the spec field does not carry that figure; mounting listed as wall mount; screws included.

Strengths: six shelves and a per-shelf figure in the highlight. Limits: the 9 lb figure is in the highlight only.

Best for: many small bottles on a metal fridge side. Skip if: you need the 9 lb figure in the spec field.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

15. SETBAOO Magnetic Spice Rack for Refrigerator, 2-Pack (B0D8T7NK7P)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): carbon steel, black, powder coated; 11.5 in D x 3.75 in W x 3 in H; 3 shelves; 10 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; included: hooks. A bullet gives a 1.97 in protective barrier on the shelf front.

Strengths: steel build, a stated capacity and a front barrier. Limits: the listing does not say whether 10 lb is per shelf or total.

Best for: a steel two-pack with a front lip. Skip if: you need the capacity basis.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

16. Hoopoton Magnetic Spice Rack Organizer, Single Tier (B07V2H8B85)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal, colour listed as white; 4.35 in D x 9.7 in W x 3.4 in H; 2 shelves in the spec field; 5 lb shelf weight capacity; item weight 1.7 lb. The title says single tier and the bullets say black matte, which conflicts with the white colour field.

Strengths: the 5 lb figure matches between spec and bullets. Limits: the colour and tier details conflict.

Best for: a light single-tier rack for a few spices. Skip if: you need to know the finish colour before you buy.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

17. Roysili Magnetic Spice Rack for Refrigerator, 4-Pack with Paper Towel Holder (B07WZG66D1)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal and steel, black; spec dimensions 3.8 in D x 4.4 in W x 9.72 in H; 4 shelves; 5 lb shelf weight capacity; item weight 3.4 lb; included: 4 magnetic spice racks and 2 magnetic paper towel holders. A bullet gives 11.22 x 4.33 x 3.34 in for the extra-large shelf, which does not match the spec dimensions.

Strengths: the paper towel holders are included per the listing. Limits: the dimensions conflict.

Best for: a fridge side where a paper towel holder is also useful. Skip if: you need the exact size confirmed.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

18. Sevenblue Magnetic Spice Rack, 6-Pack (B0F2T46V4N)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): ABS plastic, black; 3.94 in D x 11.81 in W x 2.95 in H; 4 shelves in the spec field, described as tiered; 8 lb shelf weight capacity in the spec field; the bullets say each rack bears 6 lb; 6 items; the highlight mentions 4 removable hooks.

Strengths: six pieces and hooks. Limits: the capacity figures differ (8 lb vs 6 lb).

Best for: a plastic six-piece set with hooks. Skip if: the 6 lb figure in the bullets matters to you.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

19. AURIKAR Magnetic Spice Rack for Refrigerator, 2-Pack (B0FB3L1DGC)

Specs (from the listing, checked on 2026-10-16): metal, black, lacquered; 3.74 in D x 14.17 in W x 3.54 in H; 2 shelves; the shelf type is listed as sliding; 8 lb shelf weight capacity; item weight 0.82 kg; included: 2 racks; special features list adjustable and removable.

Strengths: a wide rack at 14.17 in, with a stated 8 lb. Limits: the listing does not explain what “sliding” means in this product.

Best for: a wide two-rack set on a fridge side. Skip if: you need a fixed shelf, since the listing does not describe the sliding mechanism.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying before checking the surface. The listings say “metal surface” but none gives magnet strength. Before you buy, test the spot with a magnet you already own. Some stainless steel is not magnetic at all, and Scientific American explains why in its article on stainless steel (linked below).
  • Reading a capacity as per shelf. Most listings do not say whether the figure is per shelf or total. Assume the lower reading until the seller says otherwise.
  • Trusting the pack count. Several listings disagree on pack count or item count, for example B0F9985H14, B0GS8PBB6X and B0C6FZZNZX. Read the title and the bullets before you order.
  • Using an oven or washer as a mount without checking. Only a few listings mention those surfaces, and none states a heat limit. We cannot confirm that a magnetic rack is suitable for an oven or washer.
  • Loading the rack to its listed number. The figures are as stated. Glass jars add weight, so keep the load well under the figure you are relying on.

Who should skip buying

  • Anyone whose fridge side or appliance does not hold a magnet.
  • Anyone who needs a fixed, screwed-in shelf. Use a wall shelf instead; our floating shelves guide covers that case.
  • Anyone who wants a countertop rack. The 12 countertop racks in our research are a different category and are not in this list.
  • Anyone who only has a few jars. A cabinet shelf may do the job without a magnet.

Frequently asked questions

Will a magnetic spice shelf stick to my fridge?

Only if the surface holds a magnet. Test the spot with a magnet you already own before buying. Some stainless steel is not magnetic, so a rack may not stick there even when the listing says “metal surface”.

How much weight does a magnetic spice shelf hold?

Use the figure in the listing. The listed figures in this guide run from 1.7 lb to 11 lb, plus a 50 lb claim on one listing. Most listings do not say whether the figure is per shelf or total, and some spec figures differ from the bullets.

Do these racks come with hooks?

Some do. The Aufworld 4-Pack (B0CTC8KB67) lists 8 hooks, and the Sevenblue 4-Pack (B0CHHVKMPL) mentions 4 hooks in its highlight. For most other racks the listing does not state whether hooks are included.

Can I use a magnetic spice rack on an oven or washer?

A few listings mention those surfaces, but none states a heat limit. We cannot confirm that a rack is suitable for an oven or washer, so check the product page and the manufacturer before you use one there.

Which size should I pick for a small fridge side?

Measure the free side space first. The listings give depth, width and height in inches for most racks, but the listings do not state the clearance you need, so compare the listed size with your own measurement.

Related guides on this site

The short version

For most fridge-side kitchens, start with the Aufworld 4-Pack (B0CTC8KB67) if you want the most stated numbers, or the DTUQYX 2-Pack (B0DMK15B1V) if you want steel and an 11 lb figure in a smaller set. Before you buy any of them, confirm that your fridge side holds a magnet, and treat every capacity figure as the listing’s claim until you can confirm its basis.

Competitor-reported context: a guide to refrigerator spice racks (pixelfy.me) was used only to see which criteria it covers. Its product claims are not repeated here. Specs in this article come from the Amazon listing data cited above. Stainless steel background: Scientific American, why magnets do not work on some stainless steels.

Similar Posts