Best mirror shoe storage

Best Mirror Shoe Storage

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A mirror shoe cabinet solves two jobs in one footprint: it stores footwear and gives you a full-length view before you leave. That combination only works if the depth fits the wall and the height clears the room. This guide covers the two mirror shoe cabinets we could find on Amazon that have a mirror and shoe storage in the same listing, and what each listing does and does not state. Most shoe racks leave out the mirror, so the listings that combine the two are a smaller group, and their dimensions and capacity claims need closer reading than a plain rack’s.

Quick answer

Choose the Tuhome Leto if you want a tall mirror on the front and the listing’s stated capacity of up to 10 pairs matters to you, and you have room for a 66.9-inch-tall, 7.5-inch-deep cabinet. Choose the Takywep if you want a shorter, two-drawer cabinet at 11.8 inches deep and the listing’s anti-tipping hardware matters to you, and you can accept that its listing does not state a pair count. Neither listing states a weight capacity per shelf, and neither states whether it is wall-mounted. Check those points on the product page before you buy.

What the search turned up

Searching Amazon for “mirror shoe storage” returns 157 results, and most of the first page is shoe racks and cabinets with no mirror in the title. Only two listings had a mirror and shoe storage in the title: the Takywep and the Tuhome Leto. Two other results mention a mirror but are not shoe storage. One is a shoe fitting bench with side mirrors, which is a try-on seat rather than storage. The other is a kids’ locker with a mirror. We did not include either.

Because only two products match, this is a guide, not a ranked list of five or more. Nothing here claims that these two are the only good options. It covers what the two listings say.

How to compare the two listings

Four things decide most of the choice: the depth against your wall space, the height against your ceiling and any fixture above, the pair count for the number of people using the cabinet, and what the listing says about stability. For each point below, the listing either states a figure or it does not. Where it does not, the table says so instead of guessing.

Takywep Modern White Wooden Shoe Cabinet with Mirror

The Takywep is a freestanding entryway cabinet with two turn-over drawers, adjustable shelves, and a side compartment for taller items. The listing describes a full-length mirror that doubles as an outfit check.

Feature What the listing states
Listing dimensions 41.73 x 11.81 x 38.19 inches. The listing does not label which number is width, depth or height.
Depth 11.8 inches
Drawers Two turn-over drawers with removable dividers
Shelves Adjustable
Mirror Full-length mirror door (see conflict below)
Anti-tip Listing states anti-tipping hardware
Assembly Listing says easy to assemble, with tools and instructions included
Pair capacity The listing does not state a pair count
Weight capacity The listing does not state a weight capacity
Wall mount The listing does not state whether it is wall-mounted

The Takywep suits a narrow hallway where you want drawers rather than open shelves. Its 11.8-inch depth is the number to check first. Shoes sit in the drawers and the side compartment, so the pair count depends on your shoes and how you use the dividers. The listing does not give a number. Check the current price on Amazon before you decide.

View the Takywep listing on Amazon

Tuhome Leto XL Mirror Shoe Cabinet

The Tuhome Leto is a tall, single-door cabinet with five interior shelves and a full-length mirror on the front. It is the only product here whose listing states both a mirror size and a pair count.

Feature What the listing states
Overall height 66.9 inches
Overall width 18.5 inches
Depth 7.5 inches
Mirror 17.2 inches wide by 66.93 inches high, full-length, on the front
Doors and shelves One door and five interior shelves
Pair capacity Up to 10 pairs
Weight “Roughly 67 lbs of solid construction.” The listing does not say per shelf or total, or whether it assumes studs.
Material Engineered wood with a melamine finish over an interior metal frame
Finish Wenge or White
Assembly The listing does not state this
Anti-tip The listing does not state this
Wall mount The listing does not state this
Removable mirror The listing does not state this

The Tuhome suits an entryway or bedroom corner where you have vertical space and want the mirror to cover most of the front. Its 7.5-inch depth fits tight spaces, but the 66.9-inch height is the constraint to check against your ceiling and any fixture above it. You can check the current price on Amazon.

View the Tuhome Leto listing on Amazon

Worked example: a 12-inch hallway wall

Suppose a hallway has 12 inches of clear depth against the wall, and nothing projects into that space at the height of the cabinet. The listed depths give these results:

  • Takywep at 11.8 inches leaves about 0.2 inches of clearance.
  • Tuhome at 7.5 inches leaves about 4.5 inches of clearance.

This compares only the listed depths. It does not include door swing, baseboards, radiators, or hooks. Measure those yourself. For the Tuhome, the pair count is “up to 10 pairs” across five interior shelves. If you split the pairs evenly, that is two pairs per shelf. The listing does not say how the pairs are split, so treat the per-shelf figure as your own plan, not a listing fact.

Listing conflicts to settle before you buy

Two listings contain conflicting statements that we did not resolve.

  • Takywep mirror location. The description and a bullet call it a full-length mirror door. The “About this item” section says a side mirror compartment. Check the photos or ask the seller which one the product has.
  • Takywep material. The “About this item” section says engineered wood. The description says durable MDF. Both are engineered wood products, but the listing does not say which board is used.
  • Tuhome widths. The mirror is listed at 17.2 inches wide and the overall width at 18.5 inches. The listing does not say whether the mirror covers the full front or sits inside a frame.

Mounting, anti-tip and stability

The Takywep listing states it includes anti-tipping hardware. The Tuhome listing does not mention anti-tip hardware, so do not assume it has any. Install any hardware a product includes, and read the product’s own instructions before you rely on it.

Neither listing states that the cabinet can be wall-mounted, and neither gives an anchor type or a load rating for a wall. The Tuhome’s “roughly 67 lbs” figure is a construction statement in the listing, not a mounting load. Do not use it to decide how many anchors you need. We did not rely on an outside furniture tip-over source for this guide, so this section makes no claim beyond what the listings state. The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s home page was checked for furniture tip-over guidance, but the guidance page could not be loaded, so no CPSC claim appears in this guide.

Who should skip each option

  • Skip the Takywep if you need a stated pair count, or if the mirror must be a full-length door on the front. The conflicting mirror description means you should confirm it before you buy.
  • Skip the Tuhome if your ceiling or a fixture sits below 66.9 inches above the cabinet, or if you need drawers. The listing does not mention drawers, and it does not state anti-tip hardware or assembly details.

Checklist before you buy

  • Measure the wall depth, and subtract the listed depth. Leave room for doors and baseboards.
  • Measure the height to the ceiling and any fixture above the cabinet, and compare with 66.9 inches for the Tuhome.
  • Count the pairs you need to store, and compare with the listed capacity. The Takywep has no listed count.
  • Ask the seller or check the photos for the Takywep mirror location, and whether the Tuhome mirror has a removable frame.
  • Confirm the current price and whether the item ships to your address. Both listings showed a shipping restriction for the address used when the listings were checked.

FAQ

Do these cabinets have a mirror?

Yes. The Takywep listing describes a full-length mirror door, but its “About this item” section says a side mirror compartment. The Tuhome listing describes a full-length mirror on the front that measures 17.2 inches wide by 66.93 inches high.

How many pairs of shoes will they hold?

The Tuhome listing states up to 10 pairs. The Takywep listing does not state a pair count.

Do they need assembly?

The Takywep listing says it is easy to assemble and that tools and instructions are included. The Tuhome listing does not state whether it requires assembly.

Can either cabinet be wall-mounted?

Neither listing states that it can be wall-mounted, and neither gives an anchor type or load rating. Check the product’s own notes before you attach either one to a wall.

Does this guide list prices?

No. Check the current price on Amazon, because prices change.

Related guides

Similar Posts