Amazon Basics vs Vacbird: Closet Storage Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
Amazon Basics and Vacbird both sell products for storing clothes at home and on the road, but their listings cover different jobs. Amazon Basics appears here as a set of suit hangers, foldable storage bags and vacuum compression bags. Vacbird appears as travel vacuum bags with a rechargeable pump and as hanging vacuum bags for coats and long garments. This page sets the listed figures side by side and adds two other closet organizer listings from the same search.
Every figure below is as the seller states it. The research listings were checked on 12 October 2026 and the extra listings on 18 October 2026. Where a listing gives two figures for the same thing, both are shown, because several of the closet listings contradict themselves on size or count.
Quick answer
Choose the Amazon Basics hangers when the job is keeping shirts and jackets upright in a closet rod space, because the listing states a slim profile and a 10 pound limit per hanger. Choose the Vacbird hanging bags when the job is a long coat or a dress that needs a full-length bag, since the long bags are listed at 53 inches. Choose the Vacbird travel bags or the Amazon Basics vacuum bags when the job is compressing clothes for a suitcase or a storage shelf. The two brands do not overlap much, so the job you have matters more than the name.
The six listings at a glance
| Listing | Brand | Type | Count (as listed) | Listed size | Listed weight or load | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suit hangers, 50-pack (B00FXNAAW2) | Amazon Basics | Velvet suit hangers | 50 hangers | 17.24 x 9.06 x 0.24 inches (bullets) | Up to 10 pounds per hanger | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Travel vacuum bags (B0DRNRC5H5) | Vacbird | Travel bags with rechargeable pump | 15 bags (specs show 16 units) | Bags: 15.8 x 19.7, 15.8 x 23.6, 19.7 x 23.6 inches | Not stated | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Foldable clothes bags, 3-pack (B07JGWT228) | Amazon Basics | Foldable storage bags | 3 bags | 19 x 14 x 8 inches each | 5 pounds load capacity | 18 Oct 2026 |
| Vacuum storage bags (B0HBP8BC2D) | Amazon Basics | Vacuum compression bags | 5 bags (title), 10 (specs) | 32 x 24 inches | 20 pounds load capacity | 18 Oct 2026 |
| Stackable closet organizers, 4-pack (B0GXJ12CD2) | Hencawima | Mesh and wood stacking organizers | 4 units | 11.81 x 11.81 x 15.75 inches each | 6.8 pounds (4 units) | 18 Oct 2026 |
| Hanging vacuum bags, 4 combo (B0GMM4TJN3) | Vacbird | Hanging vacuum bags | 4 bags (2 long, 2 short) | Long 53 x 28 inches; short 41.3 x 28 inches | Not stated | 18 Oct 2026 |
The table mixes three kinds of figure: sizes, counts and loads. A bag size answers a fit question, a count answers a how-many question, and a load answers a how-heavy question. The listings do not always use the same unit for these, so read each figure against the field it came from.
1. Amazon Basics slim velvet suit hangers, 50-pack
The Amazon Basics hanger listing (B00FXNAAW2, checked 12 October 2026) describes 50 suit hangers with a velvet surface and notched shoulders. The bullets say the hangers suit shirts, blazers and slacks, and that the slim profile helps save closet space.
- Listed load: each hanger holds up to 10 pounds, according to the bullets.
- Listed dimensions: 17.24 x 9.06 x 0.24 inches (L x W x H) in the bullets, and 8.8 inches wide by 17.3 inches high in the specification sheet.
- Listed weight: 2.56 ounces for the set.
- Listed material: plastic in the specification sheet, but the bullets describe a metal core.
- Listed color: black and silver in the bullets, black in the specification sheet and the title.
The material and color conflicts are the main points to check. The listing does not say which material is in the box. The two dimension sets are close but not identical, so use the bullet figures if you are checking a rod space by thickness.
2. Vacbird travel vacuum bags with rechargeable pump
The Vacbird travel listing (B0DRNRC5H5, checked 12 October 2026) is a set of vacuum bags in three luggage-friendly sizes, sold with a rechargeable pump. The title places the set in the carry-on category.
- Listed bag sizes: 15.8 x 19.7 inches, 15.8 x 23.6 inches and 19.7 x 23.6 inches.
- Listed count: 15 bags in the bullets and the specification sheet’s number of items. The unit count reads 16.
- Listed pump: a 1500mAh battery, rated for up to 90 compressions per charge, charged by USB.
- Listed speed: 4000Pa suction and 140 L/min airflow, with a set compressed in under 3 minutes according to the bullets.
- Listed bag material: semi-transparent PA+PE with a dual zipper.
The unit count of 16 against 15 bags is the first thing to confirm. The specification sheet also gives a size of 2 x 2 x 6.2 inches, which may describe the pump rather than the bags. The listing does not say which item those dimensions refer to.
3. Amazon Basics foldable large clothes storage bags, 3-pack
The Amazon Basics foldable bag listing (B07JGWT228, checked 18 October 2026) describes a three-pack of gray storage bags with a clear window and carry handles. The bullets name a closet, bedroom, attic or dorm room as places for the bags.
- Listed size: 19 x 14 x 8 inches for each bag.
- Listed load capacity: 5 pounds.
- Listed closure: zipper, with the bullets saying the zipper protects against dust, water damage and odors.
- Listed item weight: 0.34 kg for the set.
- Size label: the title says Large, but the specification sheet says Small.
The 5 pound load figure is the lowest load figure in this comparison, and it is for a bag that holds clothing and household items. The size label conflict does not change the dimensions, which the title and the specification sheet both support. The listing does not say whether the bags are rated for stacking.
4. Amazon Basics vacuum storage bags, large
The Amazon Basics vacuum listing (B0HBP8BC2D, checked 18 October 2026) describes large clear compression bags for clothes and linens, with a hand pump in the package. The bullets say the bags compress bulky textiles down 80 percent.
- Listed size: 32 x 24 inches.
- Listed count: five bags in the title, ten items in the specification sheet, and a unit count of 50. The specification sheet also gives five sets.
- Listed load capacity: 20 pounds.
- Listed item weight: 19.4 pounds.
- Listed seal: double-zip seals and a triple-seal turbo valve, with the bullets noting that the listing’s instructions must be followed for a correct seal.
The count is the largest conflict in the set. A pack of five, a pack of ten and a unit count of 50 cannot all describe the same product, so confirm the number of bags before you buy. The 19.4 pound item weight is high for a bag, and the listing does not say whether it includes packaging.
The bullets also say the valve can be connected to a standard vacuum cleaner hose for faster deflation. That is a removal step, not a compression step, so the hand pump is still the included way to compress the bag.
5. Hencawima stackable closet organizers, 4-pack
The Hencawima listing (B0GXJ12CD2, checked 18 October 2026) is a four-pack of stackable organizers with a metal mesh base and a wooden top. The bullets describe them as usable for clothes, sweaters, towels, toys and snacks, and as a top surface for hats and bags.
- Listed size: 11.81 x 11.81 x 15.75 inches for each unit.
- Listed item weight: 6.8 pounds, against a unit count of four.
- Listed dividers: removable and adjustable, so the layout can change.
- Listed color: light oak board with a white grid.
- Included: screws, instructions and four metal wire organizers with wood lids.
The listing does not say whether the 6.8 pound figure is for all four units or for one unit, so use the total only after the seller confirms it. The bullets give a stacking option but no maximum stack height or load per unit.
6. Vacbird hanging vacuum storage bags, 4 combo
The Vacbird hanging listing (B0GMM4TJN3, checked 18 October 2026) is a four-bag combination with two long bags and two short bags. The bullets describe the bags as hanging garment protectors and as vacuum compression bags for coats and blankets.
- Listed size: long bags 53 x 28 inches; short bags 41.3 x 28 inches.
- Listed count: four bags in the specification sheet and the title.
- Listed material: five-layer PA+PE, described as waterproof and dustproof.
- Listed compression: 80 percent volumetric compression, with a check valve and a double zipper.
- Included: four thumb clips, which the bullets mention as being for a sealer.
The bullets do not describe a pump. The check valve suggests a sealed bag that is compressed by hand or by a separate vacuum, but the listing does not say which. The item dimensions also list a width of 0.1 inch, which cannot be the width of a usable bag, so that figure is unclear.
How we chose these six listings
The Amazon Basics hangers and the Vacbird travel bags come from the research pool for this comparison. The other four listings are closet and clothes storage products from the same search that state a size, a count or a load. A listing was kept only when it gave at least one of those figures. For more closet ideas, see our guide to closet organizing ideas for small spaces, and for a different approach to clothes storage, see chests of drawers for clothes storage.
Worked example: a 19 x 14 x 8 inch bag and a closet rod
Start with one Amazon Basics foldable bag. Its listed dimensions are 19 x 14 x 8 inches, so its volume is 2,128 cubic inches (19 multiplied by 14, then by 8). This is the volume the listed dimensions allow, not a measured load, because the listing gives no fill figure.
The Amazon Basics vacuum listing says bulky textiles can be compressed down 80 percent. Applied only as arithmetic to the same 2,128 cubic inches, an 80 percent reduction would leave 425.6 cubic inches. That is a calculation on the listed claim, not a measured result, and the two products are different bags, so do not use it to predict how much either bag will hold.
For length, the Vacbird long bags list 53 inches of height, and the short bags list 41.3 inches. In a closet with 60 inches of hanging height, a long bag would leave 7 inches free, and a short bag would leave 18.7 inches free. A long coat that is taller than 53 inches would not fit in a long bag, so measure the garment before choosing the bag length.
Before you order
- Count the bags when they arrive. The Amazon Basics vacuum listing gives five, ten and 50 as the count, and the Vacbird travel listing gives 15 and 16.
- Compare the foldable bag size of 19 x 14 x 8 inches with the shelf or under-bed space you plan to use, and ignore the Large or Small label, which conflicts with the listed dimensions.
- For the suit hangers, measure the rod space against the 0.24 inch thickness in the bullets, and confirm the material, since the listing names both plastic and a metal core.
- For the Vacbird hanging bags, measure the garment height against the 53 inch long bag and the 41.3 inch short bag before you choose a size.
- For the Hencawima organizers, confirm whether the 6.8 pound figure is for one unit or for the four-pack, and check the 15.75 inch unit height against the shelf it will sit on.
- For the Vacbird travel set, compare the three bag sizes with the luggage you plan to pack. The listing gives the bag sizes but not the suitcase dimensions it has in mind.
What the listings do not say
- The Amazon Basics vacuum listing does not say how many times the bags can be resealed.
- The foldable Amazon Basics bags state a 5 pound load but do not say whether it is a stacking limit or a single-bag limit.
- The Vacbird travel listing gives no dimensions for the bags themselves beyond the three bag sizes.
- The Hencawima listing does not give a maximum stack height or a load per unit.
- The Vacbird hanging listing does not name a pump, so it is unclear how the bags are compressed.
- No listing in this comparison includes independent measurements, and this page adds none.
Frequently asked questions
Do the Amazon Basics hangers fit in a narrow closet?
The bullets describe the hangers as slim, and the listed thickness is 0.24 inch. The listed width is 9.06 inches in the bullets and 8.8 inches in the specification sheet, so measure the rod space you have before ordering a full set.
Can the Amazon Basics vacuum bags be used with a regular vacuum cleaner?
The bullets say the valve can be connected to a standard vacuum cleaner hose for faster deflation. The bullets also say a hand pump is included for compressing the bag, so the hose is a way to remove air, not the included compression method.
Does the Vacbird hanging bag set include a pump?
The listing does not name a pump. It lists a check valve, a double zipper and four thumb clips that the bullets describe as being for a sealer. Confirm the compression method with the seller before you buy.
Why does the Amazon Basics foldable bag listing say both Large and Small?
The title says Large and the specification sheet says Small. The listed dimensions of 19 x 14 x 8 inches are the same in both places, so use those figures rather than the size label.
Are the Vacbird travel bags suitable for bedding?
The listing describes the bags as suitable for clothes and for carry-on and check-in luggage. It does not name bedding, wool or down, so the listing does not confirm those uses.
Conclusion
Amazon Basics has three of the six listings in this set, and its listings cover hangers and two kinds of bag. Vacbird has two listings, one for travel and one for hanging garments. The Hencawima organizers are the only storage shelves in the set, and their unit weight is unclear. The conflicts that matter most are the bag counts in the Amazon Basics vacuum listing and the Vacbird travel listing, and the size label on the foldable bags. Confirm those before you buy, then compare the listed sizes against the space you have. For a closet plan that goes beyond bags, see our page on organizing a closet and our note on clothes racks for a bedroom.