Slim shoe cupboard

Slim Shoe Cupboard

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A slim shoe cupboard is a closed shoe cabinet that stays shallow, usually under 10 inches front to back, so it can sit in a hallway or behind a door without eating floor space. Most of the narrow models on Amazon use flip-down compartments instead of swinging doors, which is how they keep the depth low. The five cabinets below are all listings that describe a narrow or slim shoe cabinet, and each one was opened once on 2026-10-18. Their depth, capacity, and weight figures are copied from the listings. Those figures do not line up neatly, so this guide shows where they disagree instead of picking one number for you.

Quick answer

If your hallway is tight, look at the four flip-drawer cabinets first. Homleke, QIVOMIX, GRUSIGN and sofaseng state a depth of about 9.4 to 9.5 inches. The Homleke listing states a 31.5 inch width and a 38.6 inch height, and the QIVOMIX listing states 31.5 inches wide and 38 inches high. If you want hinged doors, adjustable shelf holes, and a stated 165 lb limit, the VASAGLE cabinet is the only one of the five that is a three-tier door cabinet, but its stated depth is 13.8 inches, so it is slim only compared with a full-depth cupboard. Whichever you pick, plan to screw the anti-tip hardware into the wall. The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission says new furniture comes with anti-tip devices and advises installing them right away (AnchorIt.gov). For the broader picture on small entries and closets, see this small-closet shoe storage guide, this black shoe closet guide, and this small shoe rack guide.

How the list was chosen

Each cabinet was included because its Amazon title or first bullets describe it as slim, narrow, or space-saving, and because it is a closed cabinet rather than an open rack. Open slanted racks and over-the-door organizers answer a different question and were left out. The same shoe-cabinet design is sold by many brands under near-identical titles, so the list picks one listing per brand. Colour or size variants of the same listing are not counted as separate products. Specs below come only from the listing text, and where a listing says two different things I show both. Prices and ratings are left out on purpose because they change daily.

Comparison table

All values are the listing’s own statements, checked on 2026-10-18. “Not stated” means the page text I read did not give a figure.

Cabinet Type (as stated) Size (as stated) Capacity (as stated) Top surface limit (as stated) Anti-tip hardware
Homleke Farmhouse, Black (B0DJ92VYLT) 2 flip drawers, particleboard 9.5 in D x 31.5 in W x 38.6 in H Not stated in pairs Listing gives 440 lb max static load, unit not specified Wall-anchoring device included
QIVOMIX, Walnut, 2-Drawers (B0F7RTLXRM) 2 flip drawers 9.4 in D x 31.5 in W x 38 in H About 14 pairs of adult shoes Up to 80 lb Anti-tipping device included
GRUSIGN, White, Big (B0GMH9Y4DT) 2 flip doors, 4 tiers, metal frame and engineered wood “9.45 inches wide” in the bullet; no full breakdown read Up to 16 pairs (title says 16+) Up to 60 lb Anti-tip kit included
sofaseng, Walnut, 2-Drawers (B0H4MGMC5S) 2 flip drawers, particleboard/MDF About 9.45 in profile; no height or width read Roughly 12 to 24 pairs, varies by model Not stated Anti-tipping wall-anchoring kit included
VASAGLE LIRY 3-Tier, Honey Brown (B0CV7BFS85) 3-tier cabinet with doors, particleboard 13.8 in D x 31.5 in W x 27.6 or 27.8 in H 9 to 12 pairs Holds up to 165 lb (unit not specified) Anti-tip kit included

Worked example: fitting a cabinet behind an entry door

This example uses made-up room measurements to show the method. It is not taken from any listing. Assume the free wall behind your door is 33 inches wide, the door swings open to a stop 11 inches from the wall, and you want the cabinet to stay under 36 inches high so the top works as a drop zone.

  • Depth: the door stop leaves 11 inches. The four flip-drawer cabinets state about 9.4 to 9.5 inches, so they clear it by about 1.5 inches. The VASAGLE three-tier cabinet states 13.8 inches and does not clear it.
  • Width: the 31.5 inch cabinets (Homleke, QIVOMIX, and the VASAGLE 3-tier) leave 1.5 inches of slack in a 33 inch gap. The sofaseng and GRUSIGN pages I read did not give a width, so you would need to open the dimensions block on the exact variant.
  • Height: Homleke states 38.6 inches and QIVOMIX 38 inches, so both are over the 36 inch target. The VASAGLE 3-tier states 27.6 or 27.8 inches, which is under it.
  • Result: no single listing passes all three checks. If the 36 inch height target is firm, the example forces a choice between a shallow cabinet that is too tall and a short cabinet that is too deep. That is the real trade-off with slim cupboards, and a tape measure settles it faster than any title.

The five cabinets and who each one suits

1. Homleke Farmhouse Shoe Storage Cabinet with Flip Drawers, Black (B0DJ92VYLT)

Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-18):

  • Size: 9.5 in D x 31.5 in W x 38.6 in H
  • Weight: 38.5 lb
  • Material: particleboard
  • Layout: two flip drawers, each with a removable divider; the description also mentions adjustable shelves
  • Load: the specifications list a “max. static load capacity” of 440 lb and do not say whether that is the top or the whole cabinet
  • Extras: wall-anchoring device, tapered legs with room underneath, a fence on the top surface
  • Assembly: parts, hardware, and instructions included, with labeled parts

Best for: a narrow entry where a 9.5 inch depth matters and a barn-door look suits the room.
Skip if: you need a clearly stated top-surface limit, since the 440 lb figure does not say what it applies to.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. QIVOMIX Shoe Cabinet with 2 Flip Drawers, Walnut (B0F7RTLXRM)

Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-18; the 2-Drawers walnut variant is the one shown):

  • Size: 9.4 in D x 31.5 in W x 38 in H
  • Capacity: about 14 pairs of adult shoes, or up to about 20 pairs of children’s shoes
  • Shoe size limits: women’s size 16, men’s size 15 at most; for larger boots the listing suggests removing the centre divider
  • Top surface: can withstand up to 80 lb
  • Safety: an anti-tipping device is included and the page’s safety note says it must be fixed to the wall
  • Finish: wood grain with rose-colored metal arc handles
  • Variants: 2-, 3- and 4-drawer sizes are offered on the page

Best for: households that want a stated shoe-size ceiling and pair count in the listing itself.
Skip if: you want a cabinet with swinging doors, or you need a size other than 2-drawer without re-checking the dimensions, since the figures above belong to the 2-drawer variant.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. GRUSIGN Shoe Cabinet with 2 Flip Drawers and Adjustable Shelf, White (B0GMH9Y4DT)

Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-18; White, size “Big” is the variant shown):

  • Layout: four tiers behind two flip doors that open to 60 degrees; two adjustable shelves that can be moved or removed
  • Capacity: the title says “Holds 16+ Pairs” while the bullet says up to 16 pairs (small conflict)
  • Width: the bullet calls it “only 9.45 inches wide”; the page text I read gave no full width, depth, and height breakdown, so that figure may describe depth
  • Build: metal frame and engineered wood
  • Top surface: up to 60 lb
  • Extras: anti-tip kit, an elevated base with space for slippers, a 1-year warranty

Best for: buyers who want adjustable shelves for boots or heels in a narrow cabinet and a stated 60 lb top limit.
Skip if: you need exact overall dimensions from the listing before ordering. Read the dimensions block for the exact variant first.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

4. sofaseng Modern Shoe Cabinet with Fluted Panel, Walnut (B0H4MGMC5S)

Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-18; Walnut, 2-Drawers is the variant shown):

  • Profile: about 9.45 inches; flip doors open forward
  • Capacity: “roughly 12 to 24 pairs”, with the listing noting that some listings specify 14 to 16 or 18 to 24 pairs (generic wording that varies by model and shoe size)
  • Build: particleboard/MDF with reinforced metal framing or hardware
  • Extras: anti-tipping wall-anchoring kit and non-slip foot pads
  • Finishes: walnut, white and black are mentioned
  • Not stated in the bullets read: overall width, height, and any weight limit

Best for: shoppers who like a fluted, furniture-style front and are comfortable confirming the dimensions on the page before ordering.
Skip if: you need a firm pair count. The listing gives a 12 to 24 pair range, which is wide enough to be little use for planning.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

5. VASAGLE LIRY 3-Tier Shoe Storage Cabinet, Honey Brown (B0CV7BFS85)

Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-18; the 3-tier honey brown variant is the one shown):

  • Size: the title says 31.5 x 13.8 x 27.8 in and the selected variant label says 13.8 in D x 31.5 in W x 27.6 in H (height differs by 0.2 in)
  • Capacity: fits 9 to 12 pairs plus everyday items
  • Shelf: the inner upper shelf has 5 adjustment holes spaced 1.2 in apart
  • Load: holds up to 165 lb; the listing does not say whether that is per shelf or total
  • Build: particleboard; anti-tip kit and floor pads included
  • Other sizes on the page: 2 Flip Drawers at 9.4 x 34.3 x 34.6 in, 3 Flip Drawers at 9.4 x 34.3 x 48.7 in, and others

Best for: a laundry room or entry where a 13.8 inch depth is fine and you want hinged doors and a low 27.6 inch height.
Skip if: your gap is under 14 inches deep. In that case look at the 2 Flip Drawers size on the same VASAGLE page, which states 9.4 inches deep.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

Mistakes to avoid

Trusting the pair count in the title

Pair counts depend on shoe size and on whether the centre dividers stay in. QIVOMIX states a size 15 men’s maximum and suggests removing the divider for boots. Removing a divider changes how the compartment is split, so a cabinet that holds 14 pairs of flats will hold fewer pairs of boots. Read the capacity line as an upper estimate, not a promise.

Skipping the wall anchor because the cabinet “feels sturdy”

These cabinets are tall and narrow, and flip compartments pull the weight forward when they open. Every listing above says an anti-tip kit or wall-anchoring device is included. Use it. Check the wall type (drywall, plaster, masonry) and use hardware rated for that wall, because the generic screws in a kit may not suit every wall.

Reading one number as both the top limit and the whole-cabinet limit

The Homleke and VASAGLE listings give a single load figure (440 lb and 165 lb) without saying where it applies. QIVOMIX (80 lb) and GRUSIGN (60 lb) state the top surface. Do not assume the larger numbers describe the top.

Ordering a size variant on the strength of another variant’s dimensions

Both the QIVOMIX and VASAGLE pages offer several sizes under one listing, and the dimensions change with each. Re-read the size line after you choose the variant.

Who should skip buying a slim cabinet

  • Anyone who owns many pairs of tall boots. The flip compartments have limited internal height, and the listings state boot fit only loosely.
  • Anyone who cannot attach furniture to the wall, for example some renters. These are tall freestanding units and every listing includes anti-tip hardware for a reason. An open floor rack may be the better fit; see the small shoe rack guide.
  • Anyone who needs a stated weight rating per shelf. None of the five listings gives a per-shelf figure.

FAQ

How deep is a slim shoe cupboard?

The four flip-drawer cabinets here state about 9.4 to 9.5 inches deep (GRUSIGN calls it 9.45 inches wide, which probably describes depth). The VASAGLE three-tier cabinet states 13.8 inches. Measure the space and compare it with the stated depth for the exact variant.

How many pairs of shoes will fit?

The listings state about 14 pairs (QIVOMIX), up to 16 pairs (GRUSIGN), 9 to 12 pairs (VASAGLE), and a range of 12 to 24 pairs (sofaseng). Homleke does not give a pair count in the text I read. Capacity falls as shoe size rises.

Do these need to be attached to the wall?

Each listing includes anti-tip hardware, and the QIVOMIX and GRUSIGN pages say in their safety notes that it should be used. CPSC also advises installing anti-tip devices right away on new furniture.

What can I put on top?

QIVOMIX states up to 80 lb and GRUSIGN up to 60 lb on the top surface. Homleke and VASAGLE give a single load figure without saying where it applies, and sofaseng gives none.

Is there a cabinet with real doors?

Of these five, the VASAGLE 3-tier is the door cabinet. GRUSIGN describes flip doors, and the others use flip drawers.

Similar Posts