A tall white pantry cabinet with two doors and a central drawer, standing against a kitchen wall with its slide-out racks partly open.

Spirich 71-Inch Pantry Cabinet Review: Weight Limits and Anchoring

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

If you are considering the Spirich 71-inch pantry cabinet, the first questions are whether the 71-inch height fits your wall and how much each part can hold. A tall cabinet can tip, so the anchoring matters as much as the storage layout. This review covers only what the listing states about dimensions, weight limits by part, materials, included parts and assembly notes. It does not report any test of the cabinet, and it does not promise a load for your wall. The listing gives two different weights for the unit, and this review flags that.

Quick answer

The Spirich is a white freestanding pantry cabinet, 30 inches wide, 15.7 inches deep and 71 inches tall. It has four doors, a central drawer, six shelves and two full-extension slide-out racks in the lower section, and it includes an anti-tip bracket. The listing gives different weight limits for each part, from 15 pounds on the door shelving to 80 pounds on the bottom shelf. The listing gives two different weights for the unit itself, so check the product page before you plan a move. The listing does not state a warranty term.

What to check in a tall pantry cabinet

Four details decide whether this cabinet fits. Each one can rule it in or out.

1. Dimensions and wall space. The specs give 15.7 inches deep, 30 inches wide and 71 inches tall, and the overall dimensions field gives the same figures. The size field matches. Measure the wall space, the ceiling clearance and the door swing before you order, because the cabinet is 71 inches tall.

2. Weight limits by part. The listing gives a limit for each part of the cabinet. The door shelving holds 15 pounds, the adjustable shelf 20 pounds, the fixed shelf 25 pounds, the middle shelf 65 pounds, the tray 15 pounds, the bottom shelf 80 pounds and the drawer 20 pounds. Read each limit for its own part, and do not add the parts together. The listing does not state a single total limit for the unit.

3. Unit weight. The specs list the weight as 107.7 pounds in one field, and the item weight as 105 pounds in another. The two figures disagree, so rely on neither. Plan for the heavier figure and check the product page for the official weight before you lift the cabinet.

4. Anti-tip bracket and anchoring. The listing includes an anti-tip bracket and lists anti-tipping as a feature. The mounting type is floor mount. A tall cabinet with a heavy load on the upper shelves can tip, so use the bracket as the maker’s instructions describe. The listing does not state the wall type or the stud spacing the bracket needs.

Use these rules to choose:

  • Choose this cabinet if the 71-inch height fits your wall, the weight limits suit what you plan to store, and you can use the anti-tip bracket.
  • Choose a different cabinet if you need a stated total weight limit for the unit, because the listing gives only per-part limits.
  • Choose a different cabinet if you need a warranty term, because the listing does not state one.

If you want a narrower shelf for spices, the best tall spice cabinet guide compares that category, and the best pantry under stairs storage solutions guide covers a different pantry layout.

1. Spirich 71-Inch Tall Kitchen Pantry Cabinet with 2 Slide-Out Racks, White (Review verdict)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Weight Limit:: Door shelving: 15 lbs; Adjustable shelf: 20 lbs; Fixed shelf: 25 lbs; Middle shelf: 65 lbs; Tray: 15 lbs; Bottom shelf: 80 lbs; Drawer: 20 lbs
  • Product Dimensions: 15.7″D x 30″W x 71″H
  • Mounting Type: Floor Mount
  • Material:: Engineered Wood (P2 Grade MDF), Metal Hardware
  • What's Included:: Cabinet body, drawer, stemware rack, 2 full-extension slide-out racks, anti-tip bracket, all necessary hardware & instructions

Pros

  • Per-part weight limits from 15 to 80 pounds, per the specs
  • Anti-tip bracket included, per the specs
  • Four doors, a central drawer and two slide-out racks, per the specs and bullets

Cons

  • Two different unit weights given: 107.7 pounds and 105 pounds
  • No total weight limit stated for the unit
  • No warranty term stated

Best for: A reader with wall space for a 71-inch unit who will store items within each part's listed limit.
Skip if: Skip if you need a stated total weight limit, a wall shorter than 71 inches, or a stated warranty.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

The Spirich pantry cabinet

The Spirich cabinet is a white engineered-wood pantry with a modern style and a recessed-panel door. The listing describes it as a freestanding unit with a pedestal base, and the specs name the material as engineered wood, P2 grade MDF, with metal hardware. The finish is water-based paint. The bullets say the wood is FSC-certified, and the item highlight repeats that claim.

The cabinet fits a reader who needs closed storage for food and kitchen items in a kitchen, dining room, bathroom or living room, and who has the wall space for 71 inches. The central drawer and the two slide-out racks put heavy items within reach.

The listing has several things to check. The weight figures disagree, as noted above. The listing describes the cabinet as freestanding, but the mounting type is floor mount and the bullets describe the anti-tip bracket for added stability. The included components field names a glass holder, while the specs name a stemware rack, so check the parts in the box. The bullets describe quiet slide mechanisms and a quick setup, and this review does not test either claim.

Who should skip it: a reader who needs a stated total weight limit, a reader whose wall space is shorter than 71 inches, and a reader who needs a stated warranty.

Anchoring a tall cabinet

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s “Anchor It!” campaign says children like to climb on furniture, and that unsecured furniture is a hidden hazard in every room. The CPSC advice is to anchor top-heavy furniture with anti-tip devices, to follow the manufacturer’s instructions, and to keep tempting objects off the top of furniture. The listing’s anti-tip bracket is the maker’s device for this, and the source is listed in the sources note below.

Anchor the cabinet to the wall with the bracket and the hardware in the box, following the maker’s instructions. Do not load the top of the cabinet with heavy items, and do not climb the open racks. The listing does not give stud spacing or drywall-anchor ratings, so check your wall type before you choose any extra anchor.

Worked example: how a 12-pound load sits below the 25-pound fixed-shelf limit

Compare that load with the fixed-shelf limit in the listing, so you can see how much room the shelf leaves.

  • Fixed-shelf limit: 25 pounds, from the listing.
  • Load in this example: 12 pounds.
  • Room left on that shelf: 25 minus 12 = 13 pounds.

Check the arithmetic again. 25 minus 12 is 13. The example shows that a 12-pound load leaves 13 pounds under the fixed-shelf limit. It does not show a limit for the whole cabinet, and the listing does not give one.

Finding the wall before you anchor

Most homes use drywall, also called sheetrock or gypsum board. The Wikipedia overview of drywall describes it as a gypsum panel used in interior walls and ceilings, which is common in North America. A screw in drywall alone is not the same as a screw into framing, and the listing does not state the anchor rating for either.

A stud finder helps you locate the framing behind the wall. The Wikipedia overview of stud finders says magnetic models detect the metal nails or screws that hold the wallboard to the studs, and electronic models detect changes in wall density. Use the stud finder before you mark the anchor points, and follow the bracket’s instructions for the hardware that comes in the box.

The Spirich bullets name an anti-tip bracket, and that bracket is the part that resists tipping. This review does not state how many anchor points the bracket needs or what load a wall can take. Check the maker’s instructions for the wall type they describe, and check the wall you have before you load the top of the cabinet.

Why the material matters for a tall cabinet

The specs give the cabinet’s material as engineered wood, P2 grade MDF, with metal hardware. The Wikipedia overview of medium-density fibreboard says MDF is made by breaking hardwood or softwood residuals into wood fibre, combining it with a resin binder, and forming panels under high temperature and pressure. The same source says MDF is generally denser than plywood and stronger than particle board.

That matters for a tall unit, because the strength of the panel affects how the shelves and the anti-tip bracket hold. The listing does not give a panel thickness or a fastener specification, so check the product page for those figures before you rely on the bracket for a heavy load.

Five common mistakes

  1. Adding up the part limits. The listing gives a limit for each part, not a total.
  2. Trusting one weight. The listing gives 107.7 pounds in one field and 105 pounds in another.
  3. Skipping the anti-tip bracket. The listing includes one, so fit it as the maker’s instructions describe.
  4. Overloading the top. A tall cabinet with heavy items up high is more likely to tip.
  5. Assuming a warranty. The listing gives no warranty length, so do not assume one.

FAQ

How tall is it?

The listing gives 71 inches tall, 30 inches wide and 15.7 inches deep.

How much weight can each part hold?

The listing gives 15 pounds for the door shelving, 20 pounds for the adjustable shelf, 25 pounds for the fixed shelf, 65 pounds for the middle shelf, 15 pounds for the tray, 80 pounds for the bottom shelf and 20 pounds for the drawer.

What does the unit weigh?

The listing gives 107.7 pounds in one field and 105 pounds in another, so check the product page.

Does it come with an anti-tip bracket?

Yes. The included components and the specs name an anti-tip bracket.

What is the material?

The specs name engineered wood, P2 grade MDF, with metal hardware, and a water-based paint finish.

Is there a warranty?

Bottom line

The Spirich pantry cabinet suits a reader who has the wall space for a 71-inch unit, who plans storage within each part’s listed limit, and who can use the included anti-tip bracket. The listing gives different weights for the unit, does not state a total weight limit or a warranty term, and does not give stud spacing. Anchor the cabinet with the bracket and the maker’s hardware before you load it, and keep heavy items low.

Sources

  • CPSC Anchor It!: children climb furniture; secure top-heavy furniture with anti-tip devices and follow the manufacturer’s instructions.
  • Drywall, Wikipedia: a gypsum panel used in interior walls and ceilings.
  • Stud finder, Wikipedia: magnetic models detect metal fasteners; electronic models detect changes in wall density.
  • Medium-density fibreboard, Wikipedia: MDF is denser than plywood and stronger than particle board; it is formed under high temperature and pressure.