Living Room Wall Shelves and Bookcases: 6 Picks Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
The decorating floating shelves in living room search brings up two true floating shelves in this research set, so the title is rewritten to match the six products actually compared. The set mixes floor bookcases, wall ladder shelves, a metal wall-mount ladder and a closet wire shelf, and each one is shown under its listed type.
Figures come from the listing data, checked between 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-13. Where a listing contradicts itself, both values appear, so you can see the gap.
Quick answer
For a true floating look, the HOOBRO two-pack and the ThreeHio four-pack are the only floating-type shelves in the set. For storage capacity, the Furinno and VASAGLE bookcases state load figures of 150 pounds total and 110 pounds maximum, but they stand on the floor and need wall space and anchoring of their own. The listings do not show a living room photo or a wall-depth limit, so placement has to be measured.
Side-by-side listing data
| Product | Type | Listed size | Listed load | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VASAGLE 5-tier (B0896QJT96) | Floor bookcase | 11.8 x 26 x 60.2 in | 110 lb maximum | 2026-10-11 |
| Furinno LUDER (B09RF44SQL) | Floor bookcase | 9.4 x 15.8 x 52 in | 150 lb total, 30 lb per cube | 2026-10-11 |
| Homedawn 3-tier (B0CYQ3J9CJ) | Metal ladder shelf | 11.8 x 16.5 x 31 in | 60 lb per shelf | 2026-10-11 |
| HOOBRO two-pack (B07W5L42MZ) | Floating shelf | 23.6 x 7.9 x 1.5 in each | 22 lb per shelf | 2026-10-11 |
| livnhood 5-tier (B0FQ5BCZQ1) | Wall ladder shelf | 10.35 x 12.98 x 16.61 in | Not stated | 2026-10-13 |
| ThreeHio four-pack (B0H9S5LXFW) | Closet wire floating shelf | 5 x 12 x 16 in | 66 lb maximum | 2026-10-13 |
VASAGLE 5-tier bookshelf, rustic brown
The listing states five tiers, a maximum weight capacity of 110 pounds and product dimensions of 11.8 inches deep, 26 inches wide and 60.2 inches high. The color is listed as rustic brown with ink black. Materials are alloy steel and engineered wood, and the unit ships with an anti-tip kit and an assembly kit.
Furinno LUDER 5-tier bookshelf, blackwood
The listing gives 9.4 by 15.8 by 52 inches and a blackwood laminated finish. Its weight figures are split: the specification field lists a 150 pound maximum, while a bullet says each cube supports 30 pounds, with 150 pounds total when the load is evenly spread. The item weighs 22 pounds, and the warranty field states one year, limited.
Homedawn 3-tier metal ladder shelf
The listing states three shelves, 11.8 inches deep, 16.5 inches wide and 31 inches tall, with a rustic brown color and a black metal frame. Its bullets say each shelf handles 60 pounds, and an anti-tip strap is included. The listing is internally inconsistent about placement: the mount field says wall mount, while the title calls it a stand-up shelf and the bullets describe floor stability with the X-bar and adjustable feet.
HOOBRO floating shelves, set of two
The listing gives each shelf as 23.6 inches long, 7.9 inches deep and 1.5 inches thick, in rustic brown particleboard. The bullets describe invisible dual-pipe iron brackets, and they say each shelf holds up to 22 pounds. The package includes two shelves, an accessory kit and instructions. The installation tip says to screw into studs and to avoid mounting on hollow walls that offer no stud.
livnhood 5-tier wall ladder shelf
The listing states five shelves, with a rustic brown and black finish and a wood and metal frame. The product dimensions field gives 10.35 by 12.98 by 16.61 inches, but the size field gives 72.3 by 12.98 by 10.35 inches, which describes a tall unit. The bullet gives each shelf as 15.35 by 11.42 inches, with 13.31 inches between shelves and a total height of 72.3 inches. The listed item weight of 1.6 ounces does not match a solid wood and iron unit of this height, so the weight is treated as unreliable.
ThreeHio four-pack closet wire shelves
The listing gives four white metal wire shelves, each with a hanging rod, in a pack of four. The specification field lists a 66 pound maximum weight and 5 by 12 by 16 inches of product size. The title gives the shelf length as 2.7 feet by 11.8 inches, which does not match the 12-inch width in the specifications. The room types listed are closet and laundry room, so living room use is not a stated use.
How the six products were chosen
The research file holds all six products, and the title was rewritten because only two of them are floating shelves. Bookcases and ladder shelves were kept because they answer the living room storage part of the search. The closet wire shelves were kept because the listing describes a floating wall shelf format, even though its room type is closet.
Worked example: shelf load on the HOOBRO pair
The HOOBRO listing states 22 pounds per shelf. Two shelves at that figure give 44 pounds across the pair, if the load is spread evenly and both brackets are fixed into studs. The same listing gives each shelf as 23.6 inches by 7.9 inches, which is about 186.4 square inches of top surface per shelf, or about 372.8 square inches for the pair.
The VASAGLE listing gives 110 pounds for five tiers. That figure is a maximum for the whole unit, not a per-tier figure, so it cannot be compared directly with the HOOBRO number.
What the listings do not say
- None of the listings gives wall thickness or stud spacing requirements beyond the general installation tips.
- The livnhood listing gives two different sizes and a weight that does not fit the materials named.
- The Furinno weight figures are on two bases, per cube and total, and the listing does not state which applies to a bookcase full of books.
- No listing shows a living room setting or a depth measurement against a typical sofa or wall.
Related guides
For more room-specific shelving, see the small wall shelves for living room page, the decorative floating wall shelves guide and the apartment living room bookshelf ideas.
Frequently asked questions
Which listing gives the bigger total load figure?
The Furinno listing states 150 pounds total when the load is evenly distributed, and the VASAGLE listing states 110 pounds maximum. The two figures are on different bases, so confirm how each is measured before comparing them.
Are the HOOBRO shelves true floating shelves?
Yes. The listing describes them as floating shelves with invisible brackets, 1.5 inches thick, sold as a set of two. Use stud-mounted screws as the installation tip recommends.
Why do two listings give different sizes for the same product?
The livnhood listing gives 10.35 by 12.98 by 16.61 inches in one field and 72.3 by 12.98 by 10.35 inches in another. The ThreeHio title gives 2.7 feet by 11.8 inches, while its specifications give 12 inches wide. Measure the product page before buying.
Can the closet wire shelves go in a living room?
The ThreeHio listing names closet and laundry room as the room types. It does not name a living room use, so treat it as a closet or utility product unless you have a specific wall plan.
Bottom line
For the decorating floating shelves in living room search, the two floating products in this set are the HOOBRO pair and the ThreeHio four-pack. The bookcases state the larger load figures in the set, but they need floor space rather than wall space. Check the stated sizes and weight bases before choosing.
Sources
Amazon listing data for six ASINs listed in the table above, checked between 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-13. No outside sources were used.