Wood and metal floating spice shelf styles displayed on a bright kitchen wall.

Best Floating Spice Shelves: 4 Picks Compared

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A floating spice shelf depends on two things a product photo rarely shows: the wall it screws into and the weight the listing says it can carry. This guide compares four wall shelves whose listings name a spice or kitchen use, and it reports the figures each seller states rather than figures we measured.

The BAYKA figures were checked on 11 October 2026. The AZSKY, PureBox and Vivelove figures were checked on 18 October 2026. Where two fields in one listing disagree, both values are shown.

Quick answer

Start with the weight figure, because the four listings state it in four different ways. BAYKA says each shelf holds up to 22 pounds. AZSKY and Vivelove give a maximum without saying whether it applies to each shelf or to the pair. The PureBox listing gives no weight figure at all. If your jars are heavy, BAYKA is the only listing here that answers the question per shelf.

The four listings at a glance

Shelf Dimensions as written in the listing Weight figure Spice mention
AZSKY 24-inch set of 2 24 x 4.5 x 1.8 inches (bullet, length x width x height) 20 pounds maximum, basis not stated Named in the title
PureBox L-shape corner shelf 15.7 inches labeled depth, 2.75 inches labeled width, 2.1 inches labeled height Not stated Named in the bullets
Vivelove 16-inch set of 2 15.75 x 10.24 x 1.5 inches (item fields) 30 pounds maximum, basis not stated Named in the bullets
BAYKA 22.5-inch set of 2 22.5 x 6.7 x 1.1 inches (item fields) 22 pounds per shelf Kitchen listed as a room type; spices not named

How we chose these four

We kept listings whose title, bullets or room type point to a kitchen or spice use, and whose text gives at least one dimension and one load or weight figure. Simple Trending and X-cosrack were set aside because they are countertop or cabinet racks rather than wall shelves, and FOTOSOK because it is a floor-standing unit. HOOBRO also lists kitchen as a room type, but we kept BAYKA over it because BAYKA states its load per shelf.

1. AZSKY 24-inch wall shelves, set of 2

The title calls this product a spice rack, but the body of the listing describes wooden display shelves for photos, books and small items. The spice reference appears in the title only. The recommended uses include kitchen utensils and toiletries. The approximate-dimensions bullet reads 24 by 4.5 by 1.8 inches in length, width and height order, while the item fields label the 24-inch figure as depth. One bullet also refers to a pack of 3 floating shelves, while the title and unit count say set of 2.

The stated limit is 20 pounds maximum, and the listing does not say whether it applies to each shelf or to the set. Until the product page confirms the basis, plan on the smaller reading of 10 pounds per shelf.

Listing: AZSKY 24-inch floating shelves on Amazon.

2. PureBox L-shape corner shelf and spice rack organizer

This is the only corner shelf in the set. The item fields give 15.7 inches as depth, 2.75 inches as width and 2.1 inches as height, which suits a shelf that sits in a wall corner rather than along a flat run. The bullets name spice jars, bottles and toiletries, and they describe use in a kitchen, a pantry or a bathroom.

The mounting story is mixed. One bullet says the shelf mounts with adhesive strips and needs no drill, while the specification fields list Hardware as the included component. Read the packing details on the product page before you plan the wall work. No weight figure appears in the title, the bullets or the specification fields, so the listing cannot support a load claim for heavy glass jars.

Listing: PureBox corner spice shelf on Amazon.

3. Vivelove 16-inch floating shelves, set of 2

Vivelove has the deepest listed shelf in this set, at 10.24 inches. Its bullets also give a full run of lengths, 10.2, 16, 24, 30, 36, 48 and 55 inches, so the same product line can be ordered to suit a narrow or a long wall. The title says 16 inches while the item fields give 15.75 inches, which is a rounding difference rather than a different size.

The listing states a maximum of 30 pounds for the set and does not say whether that is per shelf or per pair. The item weight is listed as 6.2 pounds. The wood is described as an MDF core with a natural wood veneer. The bullets say the set includes pre-assembled brackets and wall anchors, and they name kitchen spices as one use. The invisible bracket is presented as a clean look, but the listing does not describe the bracket’s rated load separately from the shelf’s.

Listing: Vivelove 16-inch floating shelves on Amazon.

4. BAYKA rustic brown floating shelves, 22.5 inches, set of 2

BAYKA is the only listing here that states its load per shelf, at up to 22 pounds each. The item fields give 22.5 inches of length, 6.7 inches of depth and 1.1 inches of thickness. One field describes the product as a bracket shelf, which differs from the floating shelf name in the title, so check the mounting hardware in the photos and the packing list.

The material is described two ways. One spec field says engineered wood, and a bullet says the shelves are MDF with a laminated face. Room types include kitchen, but spices are not named. The bullets also claim 40 percent more display space than a standard 16-inch or 18-inch shelf. That comparison comes from the seller, and we have not checked it.

Listing: BAYKA 22.5-inch floating shelves on Amazon.

Worked example: a load check for one set of shelves

Suppose the jars and tins you plan to store weigh 30 pounds in total and you split them evenly across one set of two shelves, which is 15 pounds per shelf. BAYKA states 22 pounds per shelf, so each shelf keeps 7 pounds of margin. Vivelove’s 30-pound maximum covers the full load whether it is read per shelf or per pair. AZSKY’s 20-pound figure covers 15 pounds per shelf only if it is read per shelf; if it is read per pair, each shelf is limited to 10 pounds and your 15-pound share does not fit. PureBox gives no figure, so this example cannot be completed from its listing.

Common mistakes with floating spice shelves

The most common error is to choose by length and forget depth. A 24-inch shelf that projects only a few inches holds a different set of jars from a 16-inch shelf with a listed depth of 10.24 inches. Compare the length you have on the wall with the depth your jars need, and then compare the load figure.

A second error is to read a kitchen room type as a spice guarantee. BAYKA lists kitchen, but its text does not name spices, so the shelf may be used for spices without being designed for them. Read the uses list before assuming the shelf suits a spice rack.

What the listings do not say

None of the four listings gives a bracket rating for a particular wall type, and none gives a stud-spacing rule. The AZSKY and Vivelove listings give a maximum weight without stating its basis. The PureBox listing names adhesive strips in one place and hardware as included in another, and it gives no weight figure. Plan the mounting with a stud finder and the anchors the listing supplies, and confirm any load figure on the live product page before you buy.

Related buying guides

If the shelf will sit above a counter instead of on a wall, Best Spice Shelves for Kitchen covers counter and cabinet options. For a tiered alternative with a smaller footprint, see Best 3-Tier Spice Shelf. Readers who want to compare load ratings on other shelving can start with Best Floating Shelves That Can Hold Weight.

Frequently asked questions

Do the listings state a weight limit for each shelf?

Only BAYKA says each shelf carries up to 22 pounds. AZSKY and Vivelove give a maximum without saying whether it applies to each shelf or to the pair, and PureBox gives no figure. Confirm the basis on the product page before loading the shelf.

Which listings name spices?

AZSKY names a spice rack in its title. PureBox and Vivelove name spices in their bullets. BAYKA lists kitchen as a room type but does not name spices in its text.

Does a deeper shelf hold more?

Not by itself. Depth gives room behind the front edge, but the load limit and the mounting parts decide whether the shelf can carry your jars. Vivelove gives the deepest figure here at 10.24 inches.

Is any of these shelves designed for a corner?

Only the PureBox listing describes a corner shelf. The other three are straight wall shelves.

Can these shelves go on drywall?

The listings do not give one answer. BAYKA says it fits wood, brick, drywall and cement walls with included accessories. Vivelove includes wall anchors and says to drill four holes. Match the anchor to your wall type, and mount into studs wherever the listing advises it.

Bottom line

BAYKA gives the clearest per-shelf load figure, and Vivelove gives the deepest shelf and the fullest run of lengths. AZSKY and PureBox need their unanswered questions settled on the product page before you buy. Measure the wall space and the jar footprint first, then check the load figure that matches the way you plan to load the shelf.

Amazon links

AZSKY on Amazon · PureBox on Amazon · Vivelove on Amazon · BAYKA on Amazon

Similar Posts