Six 3 tier spice shelf options arranged for a clear feature and fit comparison.

3 Tier Spice Shelf Picks for Your Kitchen

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A three-tier spice shelf stacks jars at different heights so each one stays visible and within reach. The shelf width and depth decide how many jars really fit, and the mounting method decides where it can go.

An honest note first: only one of the six products below is general shelving, the BestOffice four-tier wire shelf. The other five are spice racks, but they are not all three-tier. The Copco and the Leekimid have three tiers, the SpiceNest is a pack of three 2-tier pull-out racks, the Spicy Shelf Deluxe is a set of two shelves, and the PureBox is a single corner shelf. Each is described below with only what its listing states. If you want a counter or cabinet spice rack, see the linked guides below as well.

Quick answer

For a true three-tier step rack, the Copco is a plastic rack listed at 15.16 x 9.06 x 3.54 inches for cabinet or countertop, and the Leekimid is a metal rack that adjusts from 12.5 to 22.25 inches wide with a stated 22 pound shelf capacity. The Spicy Shelf Deluxe is a set of two expandable shelves, 7.5 to 17 inches wide, with a stated 40 pound capacity. For narrow cabinets, the SpiceNest pull-out racks are 4.5 inches wide each. For wide, heavy storage in a pantry, closet or garage, the BestOffice 4-tier wire shelf is 36 x 14 x 54 inches with a stated 1000 pound maximum. The PureBox is a single L-shaped corner shelf.

Comparison table

Shelf Tiers Size stated Material Weight limit stated
BestOffice wire shelf 4 36 x 14 x 54 inches Alloy steel 1000 pounds maximum
Copco spice rack 3 15.16 x 9.06 x 3.54 inches (depth x width x height) Plastic Not stated
Leekimid spice rack 3 12.5 x 10.43 x 5.71 inches; width adjusts 12.5 to 22.25 inches Metal 22 pounds per shelf
Spicy Shelf Deluxe 2 shelves per set 7.5 to 17 inches wide, 10 3/8 inches deep Rubber 40 pounds
SpiceNest pull-out rack 2 per unit, 3 units 4.5 x 10.5 x 8 inches per unit Plastic baskets, metal frame Not stated
PureBox corner shelf 1 15.7 x 2.75 x 2.1 inches Carbon steel Not stated

Shelf reviews

BestOffice 4-Tier Wire Shelf, 36 x 14 x 54 Inches

A black alloy steel wire shelf for floor mounting, listed for bathroom, closet, garage and office use. It is 36 inches wide, 14 inches deep and 54 inches high, and weighs 17 pounds. The listing gives a maximum capacity of 1000 pounds, and its feature text also mentions 250 lb and 220 lb figures, so check what each figure refers to.

Who it suits: A pantry, closet or garage that needs wide open storage, with jars in bins or baskets.

Pros

  • Stated high weight capacity
  • Open wire design, so contents are visible
  • Four tiers

Cons

  • The 1000 pound figure is not labeled per shelf or total
  • Wire shelves let small jars slip without a liner

Skip if: You have less than 36 inches of width or 14 inches of depth.

View the BestOffice wire shelf on Amazon (affiliate link)

Copco 3-Tier Spice Rack Organizer for Cabinet, 15 Inch

A white and gray plastic step rack with three shelves, listed for kitchen use and for mounting in a cabinet or on a countertop. The specs give 15.16 inches deep, 9.06 inches wide and 3.54 inches high, and a weight of 14.24 ounces, while the description says 15 wide by 9 deep, so confirm the orientation against your cabinet. Each tier has a built-in non-slip surface, and each shelf is described as about 2.75 inches deep. No assembly is required.

Who it suits: A cabinet or pantry shelf where spice jars, bottles or cans need to sit at stepped heights.

Pros

  • Three stepped tiers
  • Non-skid surface on each tier
  • No assembly required

Cons

  • No weight limit stated
  • Fixed size, with no width adjustment stated

Skip if: You need a stated load limit or a rack that expands to fit.

View the Copco spice rack on Amazon (affiliate link)

Leekimid 3-Tier Expandable Spice Rack Organizer, Black

A black metal step rack with three tiers, listed for in-cabinet use. The width adjusts from 12.5 to 22.25 inches, and the listed size is 12.5 inches deep, 10.43 inches wide and 5.71 inches high, at 5.1 pounds. The shelf capacity is stated as 22 pounds. Each tier is described as holding up to 12 standard 4 oz spice jars, which is up to 36 jars across three tiers, and a raised front lip is meant to stop bottles from slipping. It is assembled with the included screws, nuts, wrench and screwdriver, and carries a 2-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it suits: A cabinet or pantry shelf where the width needs to be fitted, with room for a larger collection of jars.

Pros

  • Width adjusts from 12.5 to 22.25 inches
  • Stated 22 pound shelf capacity
  • Two-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Needs assembly with the supplied hardware
  • Capacity varies for oversized or irregular bottles

Skip if: You want a rack with no assembly.

View the Leekimid spice rack on Amazon (affiliate link)

Spicy Shelf Deluxe Expandable Spice Rack and Stackable Cabinet Organizer, Set of 2 Shelves

A set of two expandable, stackable shelves for kitchen cabinets, so it is a two-shelf set rather than a three-tier rack. Each shelf adjusts from 7.5 to 17 inches wide and is 10 3/8 inches deep. The listing states a 40 pound capacity, a grey rubber non-slip surface, and room for up to 64 spices. The set weighs 3.3 pounds.

Who it suits: A cabinet where the width is unusual and two shelves can be stacked to add a second level.

Pros

  • Width adjusts from 7.5 to 17 inches
  • Stated 40 pound capacity
  • Non-slip surface

Cons

  • Two shelves, not three tiers
  • The listing is not consistent on overall size, so measure your cabinet against the adjustable range

Skip if: You specifically want a three-tier step design.

View the Spicy Shelf Deluxe on Amazon (affiliate link)

SpiceNest Pull Out Spice Rack, 3 Pack 2-Tier Cabinet Organizer, Black

A pack of three black slide-out racks with two tiers each and ball-bearing rails. Each unit measures 4.5 inches wide, 10.5 inches deep and 8 inches high, and needs at least 12 inches of height, 11 inches of depth and 5 inches of width of clear cabinet interior. Each tier holds up to 10 small spice jars, which is up to 20 per unit and 60 across the pack. It mounts with four screws or with a nano-adhesive option, and the baskets are BPA-free ABS on a metal frame.

Who it suits: Narrow cabinets where jars at the back are hard to reach.

Pros

  • Full-extension slides
  • Three units in the pack
  • Screw or no-drill mounting options

Cons

  • Not suitable where a cabinet face frame blocks the slide-out path
  • No weight limit stated

Skip if: Your cabinet has less than 12 x 11 x 5 inches of clear interior space.

View the SpiceNest pull-out rack on Amazon (affiliate link)

PureBox L-Shape Carbon Steel Floating Corner Shelf and Spice Rack Organizer

A gray, wall-mounted L-shaped carbon steel shelf listed for kitchen use and for bottles, cans and jars. It is a single shelf, not a three-tier unit. The listed size is 15.7 inches deep, 2.75 inches wide and 2.1 inches high. The listing describes it as rustproof and drill-free, mounted with adhesive strips, and hardware is included. No weight limit is stated.

Who it suits: A kitchen or bathroom corner where one extra ledge for jars or bottles is wanted without drilling.

Pros

  • Fits into a corner
  • Drill-free adhesive mounting is described
  • Rustproof finish stated

Cons

  • Only one shelf
  • No weight limit stated

Skip if: You need several tiers or a stated load limit.

View the PureBox corner shelf on Amazon (affiliate link)

Buying checklist

  • Measure the space where the shelf will stand, and compare width and depth with the stated size.
  • Count your jars and note their height, so you can see how many tiers you need.
  • Read each weight limit as written. If a listing does not say per shelf or total, treat it as total and keep loads light.
  • Prefer a shallow shelf if you want labels visible at the front, since deep shelves hide jars at the back.
  • For a pull-out rack, measure the clear cabinet interior, including hinges and any face frame.
  • For tall units, anchor them to the wall, as the CPSC Anchor It! guidance advises.

Related reading: best spice organizer for shelf, best kitchen spice shelf and best spice shelves for a kitchen.

FAQ

Are these made as spice shelves?

Five of the six are spice racks: the Copco, Leekimid, Spicy Shelf Deluxe, SpiceNest and PureBox. The BestOffice is a general wire shelf, and its listing does not mention spices, so use bins or shelf risers if you store small jars on it.

Which shelf has the highest stated capacity?

The BestOffice lists 1000 pounds maximum, without saying whether that is per shelf or total. The Spicy Shelf Deluxe lists 40 pounds and the Leekimid lists a 22 pound shelf capacity. The Copco, SpiceNest and PureBox state no limit.

Which is the most compact?

The PureBox is the smallest listed, at 15.7 x 2.75 x 2.1 inches. The SpiceNest is 4.5 x 10.5 x 8 inches per unit, and the Copco is 15.16 x 9.06 x 3.54 inches. The BestOffice is 14 inches deep.

Which are listed for kitchen use?

The Copco, Leekimid, Spicy Shelf Deluxe and PureBox list kitchen use, and the SpiceNest is described as a kitchen pantry slide-out rack. The BestOffice lists bathroom, closet, garage and office.

Should a tall shelf be anchored?

Yes. Follow the maker instructions and use any anti-tip hardware supplied, because the CPSC advises securing top-heavy furniture.

Closing note

If you want a three-tier spice shelf, the Copco and the Leekimid are the two here with three tiers, and the Leekimid adjusts in width. The SpiceNest suits narrow cabinets, and the BestOffice suits a general pantry or garage need rather than spice storage. Measure first, and confirm any load limit the listing leaves out.

Sources

Similar Posts