Small Kitchen Wire Racks and Magnetic Spice Racks: 11 Picks Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
The small kitchen bakers rack search does not match any listing in this research set. None of the products is a bakers rack, so the title is rewritten to the two product types the set does hold: small wire shelving units and magnetic spice racks for kitchen use.
Eleven products are compared. A bamboo shoe rack from the same set was left out because its listed room is a hallway. Listing data was checked between 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-13.
Quick answer
For a freestanding spot near the kitchen, the Amazon Basics five-shelf rack and the SUNLPH six-tier unit are the only wire shelving in the set. For small wall or fridge space, the magnetic racks differ mainly in size and listed load. Load figures conflict in several listings, so check them against the product page before loading a shelf.
Side-by-side listing data
| Product | Type | Listed size | Listed load |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Basics 5-shelf (B01M0A4B9M) | Steel wire rack | 36 x 14 x 72 in | 350 lb per shelf, 1,750 lb total |
| SUNLPH 6-tier (B0C2KYT84M) | Metal wire shelving | 11.4 x 16.6 x 64.6 in | 480 lb maximum |
| SpaceAid bamboo pull-out (B0F8NGPH76) | In-cabinet spice slide | 10.6 x 7.6 x 9.6 in | Not stated |
| Hoopoton two-pack (B07SH6ZVR2) | Magnetic shelf | 4.3 x 9.6 x 3.4 in | 1.7 lb per shelf (spec), 6 lb (bullet) |
| DTUQYX two-pack (B0DMK15B1V) | Magnetic shelf | 4 x 11.8 x 3 in | 11 lb |
| Aufworld four-pack (B0CTC8KB67) | Magnetic shelf | 3.94 x 12.2 x 3.15 in | 11 lb |
| Dr.BeTree (B08CVR9L53) | Magnetic hanging shelf | 3.9 x 12.4 x 13.2 in | 15 lb |
| HuggieGems four-pack (B0DQNH85JP) | Magnetic hanging shelf | Not stated | Not stated |
| SETBAOO two-pack (B0D8T7NK7P) | Magnetic shelf | 11.5 x 3.75 x 3 in | 10 lb |
| Ofiray-home (B0CNR7YSLB) | Magnetic bin shelf | 11.7 x 7.7 x 13.7 in | 50 lb (spec), 15 kg (bullet) |
| Roysili four-pack (B07WZG66D1) | Magnetic floating shelf | 3.8 x 4.4 x 9.72 in | 5 lb |
| ULIBERMAGNET two-pack (B0GVSFCFSK) | Magnetic wire basket | 13.78 x 3.15 x 5.31 in | 15 lb |
Amazon Basics 5-shelf adjustable steel wire rack
The listing gives a chrome steel frame with five adjustable shelves, a 36 by 14 by 72 inch size and an item weight of 28 pounds. Each shelf is rated at 350 pounds with an even load, and the listing states a 1,750 pound total. The room types are closet, garage and kitchen.
SUNLPH 6-tier metal wire shelving unit
The listing gives a black metal frame, 16.6 inches long, 11.4 inches deep and 64.6 inches tall, with a 480 pound maximum and an item weight of 11.5 pounds. The title says six tiers, but one bullet says five layers, so the shelf count should be confirmed on the product page.
SpaceAid bamboo pull-out spice rack
The listing describes a natural bamboo slide-out spice organizer with three sliding levels, sized at 10.6 by 7.6 by 9.6 inches. It is meant for an in-cabinet mount, and the bullets recommend a cabinet about 12 inches tall and 10.6 inches deep. The rails are described as full extension ball-bearing glides.
Hoopoton two-pack magnetic spice racks
The listing gives two black steel racks at 4.3 by 9.6 by 3.4 inches, with a shelf weight field of 1.7 pounds. A bullet claims up to 6 pounds without sliding. The two figures conflict, so the lower spec figure is the safer reading until the product page confirms a load.
DTUQYX two-pack magnetic spice racks
The listing gives a black carbon steel rack with two shelves, 4 by 11.8 by 3 inches, and a shelf weight field of 11 pounds. It includes four hooks and a larger and a medium shelf in the kit, according to the bullets.
Aufworld four-pack magnetic fridge shelves
The listing gives four black magnetic shelves, 3.94 by 12.2 by 3.15 inches, with a 11 pound shelf weight field. The bullets describe eight removable hooks and a 1.7 inch guardrail along the front edge.
Dr.BeTree magnetic fridge shelf with paper towel rod
The listing gives a black metal hanging shelf, 3.9 by 12.4 by 13.2 inches, with two shelves and a 15 pound load. The package includes a removable wood rod for paper towel rolls and two movable hooks.
HuggieGems four-pack magnetic spice racks
The listing gives four black ABS shelves with a rust-resistant finish and an item weight of 2.3 pounds. The size field is blank. The bullets say the racks suit a small kitchen where a refrigerator side is the only free space, but no dimension or load is printed.
SETBAOO two-pack magnetic spice racks
The listing gives black carbon steel racks, 11.5 by 3.75 by 3 inches, with three shelves and a 10 pound load. A bullet describes a 1.97 inch protective barrier along the front of the shelf.
Ofiray-home magnetic bin shelf
The listing gives one shelf with a bamboo lid over a metal base, 11.7 by 7.7 by 13.7 inches, and an item weight of 300 g. The shelf weight field says 50 pounds, while a bullet says up to 15 kg, which is about 33 pounds. The bullets describe fruit, potato and onion storage, and the room types include kitchen, laundry room and office.
Roysili four-pack magnetic fridge racks
The listing gives four black magnetic racks, 3.8 by 4.4 by 9.72 inches, with a 5 pound shelf weight field. A bullet gives two extra large racks at 11.22 by 4.33 by 3.34 inches and two small racks at 10.62 by 3.93 by 3.14 inches. The pack includes two paper towel holders.
ULIBERMAGNET two-pack magnetic wire baskets
The listing gives two black steel wire baskets, 13.78 by 3.15 by 5.31 inches, with a magnetic mount. A bullet says 10 pounds on a refrigerator and 15 pounds on other metal surfaces. The field for shelf weight says 15 pounds.
How the eleven products were chosen
Products were kept when their listed room or use is kitchen, or when their listed shape is a shelf or basket for kitchen storage. The ROMGUAR bamboo shoe rack was left out because its room type is hallway.
Worked example: total load on the Amazon Basics rack
The Amazon Basics listing states 350 pounds per shelf and five shelves. Five shelves at 350 pounds equal 1,750 pounds, the same total the listing gives. The SUNLPH listing gives a single 480 pound maximum for the whole unit, so a per-shelf figure cannot be derived from it.
For the magnetic racks the same arithmetic does not work, because the listed figures are per shelf and conflict with the bullets. Hoopoton’s 1.7 pound field and its 6 pound bullet cannot both be right for the same product.
What the listings do not say
- No listing says any rack is made for baking or for a bakers rack use.
- Several magnetic racks give no size, weight or fridge-door thickness.
- The SUNLPH shelf count conflicts between the title and a bullet.
- Fridge magnets are listed as working on refrigerator sides and other metal, but the listings do not say how the magnet holds with a loaded shelf over time.
Related guides
For more kitchen shelving and spice storage, see the kitchen spice shelf guide, the spice organizer for shelf page and the free standing wire shelves for kitchen ideas.
Frequently asked questions
Is any product in this set a bakers rack?
No. The listings describe wire shelving units, spice racks, magnetic shelves and wire baskets. None uses the words bakers rack in its title or specification.
What does the Amazon Basics listing state for load?
It states 350 pounds per shelf with an even load, and a total of 1,750 pounds for five shelves. The listing also gives a 793.7 pound weight capacity figure in its specification field.
Why do the Hoopoton load figures disagree?
The shelf weight field gives 1.7 pounds, and a bullet says the magnet holds up to 6 pounds without sliding. The listing does not explain the difference, so check the product page before loading the shelf.
Why does the Ofiray listing give two different load figures?
The specification field lists 50 pounds, and a bullet says up to 15 kilograms. Fifteen kilograms is about 33 pounds, so the two figures differ by a wide margin.
Bottom line
Since no bakers rack is in the set, the choice is between a freestanding wire shelf and a magnetic spice rack. The Amazon Basics and SUNLPH units are the only wire shelving, and they state the load figures that can be checked against their dimensions. For a fridge side, choose a magnetic rack by its stated size and confirm its load on the product page.
Sources
Amazon listing data for eleven ASINs listed in the table above, checked between 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-13. No outside sources were used.