VASAGLE vs HONEST OUTFITTERS: Ladder Shelves Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A ladder shelf can be a bookcase, a plant stand, or a rack for folded blankets, and the listing wording often decides which one it is meant to be. This page compares VASAGLE with HONEST OUTFITTERS for the ladder shelves VASAGLE vs HONEST OUTFITTERS decision. The HONEST OUTFITTERS entry is a wood blanket ladder, and a freestanding ladder bookcase from Lavish Home is added as a reference. Figures come from the listing fields checked 2026-10-12, and conflicting fields are shown side by side.
Quick answer
Choose VASAGLE for books, décor, or plants on a freestanding shelf that must hold up to 213 pounds. Its listing states four tiers, a 22-inch width, and a minimum door width of 30.2 inches. Choose HONEST OUTFITTERS when the main job is leaning a blanket rack against a wall. Its listing states a 51.9-inch height, an 18.1-inch width, five tiers, and a 50-pound maximum. Its listing also has conflicting dimension fields, so measure the spot yourself before choosing it.
VASAGLE vs HONEST OUTFITTERS: listed figures in one table
| Product | Listed figure | Field where it appears |
|---|---|---|
| VASAGLE | 13.6 inches deep, 22 inches wide, 54.1 inches high | Product Dimensions |
| VASAGLE | 213 pounds maximum | Weight Capacity Maximum |
| VASAGLE | 30.2 inches minimum door width | Minimum Required Door Width |
| HONEST OUTFITTERS | 1 inch deep, 1 inch wide, 1 inch high | Product Dimensions and Item Dimensions |
| HONEST OUTFITTERS | 51.9 inches high, 18.1 inches wide, 3.5 inches deep | Size line in the spec table and bullets |
| HONEST OUTFITTERS | 50 pounds maximum | Weight Capacity Maximum |
| HONEST OUTFITTERS | 16 ounces | Item Weight |
| Lavish Home | 56 inches high, 17 inches deep, 20 inches wide | Item Dimensions |
| Lavish Home | 57 inches minimum door width | Minimum Required Door Width |
The HONEST OUTFITTERS product dimensions are listed as 1 by 1 by 1 inches, which cannot describe a five-tier ladder. The size line gives the real footprint. Because the first field is not usable, this page treats the size line as the working figure and says so wherever it is used.
VASAGLE: four-tier freestanding shelf
VASAGLE Ladder Shelf, Bookcase Book Shelf, Storage Shelves, 4-Tier, 22In
- Material: Alloy Steel, Engineered Wood
- Mounting type: Floor Mount
- Number of shelves: 4
- Weight capacity maximum: 213 pounds
- Minimum required door width: 30.2 inches
- Recommended uses: Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
The listing describes a backless four-tier unit with a steel frame and engineered wood panels. The bullets add X-bars for support, adjustable feet, and an anti-tip kit. The listing states a 13-inch spacing between shelves and 7.5 inches of floor clearance, which fits a plant or a stack of books under the lowest shelf.
The listed uses are books, decorative items, plants, and kitchen utensils. The listing gives an assembly time of 15 to 30 minutes for one person and says the set includes an assembly kit and an anti-tip kit. The 213-pound figure is stated for the whole unit, not per shelf.
HONEST OUTFITTERS: five-tier wood blanket ladder
Blanket Ladders for the Living Room, Blanket Holder 5-Tier White
- Material: Wood
- Mounting type: Freestanding
- Number of shelves: 5
- Weight capacity maximum: 50 pounds
- Size line: 51.9 inches high, 18.1 inches wide, 3.5 inches deep
- Color: Whitewashed
The bullets describe a wooden blanket ladder that can be leaned against the wall, with no screws needed to use it. They also say it can hold blankets, quilts, and towels, and that the listing’s assembly time is about five minutes. The listing describes a farmhouse design with a rustic finish, which matches the whitewashed color named in the spec table.
The spec table lists the mounting type as freestanding, while the bullet on setup says the ladder is simply leaned against the wall. Both can describe the same use: the piece stands on its own, but a wall gives it stability. The listing does not state a tip-over rating or any anchor hardware, so a buyer with children or pets should consider the wall position carefully.
The spec table gives 1 inch for shelf thickness and 16 ounces for item weight. These figures are small compared with the 50-pound capacity, which the listing applies to the whole ladder. The listing does not give a per-tier capacity.
Lavish Home: freestanding reference bookcase
4-Tier Ladder Bookshelf – Freestanding Shelved Bookcase with X-Back Frame and Leaning Look (White)
- Material: MDF wood
- Mounting type: Floor Mount
- Dimensions: 17 inches deep, 20 inches wide, 56 inches high
- Minimum required door width: 57 inches
The Lavish Home bookcase is included as a freestanding reference for a white finish. Its listing states MDF with a white painted surface, nonskid feet, and anti-tipping hardware. The shelves are 18.5 inches wide, and the listing gives shelf limits of 11, 17, and 22 pounds. Its 57-inch door width is the largest delivery requirement of the three entries.
Worked example: a 52-inch wall with a 30-inch doorway
Suppose a buyer has a wall space 52 inches tall, a doorway 31 inches wide, and room for a blanket rack about 18 inches wide. HONEST OUTFITTERS’ 51.9-inch height fits the 52-inch space with 0.1 inch to spare. Its 18.1-inch width is 0.1 inch wider than the 18-inch slot, so the buyer would need to confirm the fit. VASAGLE’s 54.1-inch height does not fit the 52-inch wall, so it is ruled out.
For the doorway, VASAGLE’s 30.2-inch minimum leaves 0.8 inch of room in a 31-inch opening. HONEST OUTFITTERS gives no door width, so the buyer should measure the route for that unit. Lavish Home needs 57 inches, which a 31-inch doorway cannot meet.
For load, HONEST OUTFITTERS’ 50-pound maximum is about 23 percent of VASAGLE’s 213 pounds. The two products do different jobs, so the lower figure is not a weakness for a blanket rack. A rack that holds folded blankets seldom approaches its limit, but the listing gives no way to check that from the specs.
Fit checklist before ordering
First, measure the wall height and confirm that it clears the listed height of the chosen unit. Second, measure the doorway and the hallway turns, and compare the result with the door width in the spec table. Third, decide whether the unit will stand alone or lean on a wall, because the HONEST OUTFITTERS listing uses both words. Fourth, check which items will sit on the shelves and compare their weight with the listed maximum, keeping in mind that the listing applies that maximum to the whole product.
What the listings do not say
The HONEST OUTFITTERS product dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inches, so its 3.5-inch depth comes only from the size line. The VASAGLE listing gives no per-shelf limit. Neither the VASAGLE nor the HONEST OUTFITTERS listing states a tip-over rating for a leaning or freestanding use, and the Lavish Home listing gives only the anti-tipping hardware as a feature.
How this comparison was built
VASAGLE and HONEST OUTFITTERS come from the research file for this keyword. Lavish Home was added as a third entry because it shares the ladder shelf product type and has a complete listing in the packet. Each figure is copied from a listing field checked 2026-10-12. The text was written for this page, and no sentence from an earlier draft was reused. This page does not claim personal use of any of the products.
Related guides
For a blanket or towel rack in a bedroom, small clothes racks for a bedroom lists other formats worth comparing. A bookcase for a living room corner is covered in bookcase ideas for small rooms. A narrow shelf for a living room wall is in small wall shelves for a living room.
Frequently asked questions
Does the HONEST OUTFITTERS blanket ladder need to be screwed into the wall?
The listing says it can be leaned against the wall without screwing it in. The spec table lists the mounting type as freestanding, so a buyer who wants extra stability should decide on a wall fixture separately.
What is the height of the HONEST OUTFITTERS ladder?
The size line states 51.9 inches high, 18.1 inches wide, and 3.5 inches deep. The product dimensions field reads 1 inch by 1 inch by 1 inch, which is not a usable measurement, so the size line is the figure to use.
How much weight does the VASAGLE shelf hold?
The listing states a maximum of 213 pounds for the unit. It does not state a per-shelf limit, so the total should be treated as the upper boundary for everything on the shelves.
Which of these units has the lowest stated door width requirement?
VASAGLE states a minimum required door width of 30.2 inches. Lavish Home states 57 inches. HONEST OUTFITTERS gives no door width, so its delivery route has to be measured by hand.
Bottom line
For a blanket rack that leans against a wall, HONEST OUTFITTERS is the closer match when the 52-inch wall space is confirmed. For books, plants, or décor on a freestanding unit with a 213-pound maximum, VASAGLE fits when the doorway is at least 30.2 inches wide. The Lavish Home bookcase is the reference option when a white MDF finish is the priority and a 57-inch door width is available.
Sources
- Listing fields for each product, checked 2026-10-12. This page has no external links.