RELODECOR vs Tajsoon: Ladder Shelves compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Ladder shelves are usually bought for a narrow corner, a bedroom wall, or a living room spot where blankets or books need a place to lean. This page places RELODECOR beside Tajsoon for the ladder shelves RELODECOR vs Tajsoon decision, with a freestanding ladder bookcase from Lavish Home added as a reference point. Every figure comes from the listing fields checked 2026-10-12. Where two fields disagree, both values appear side by side.
Quick answer
Choose RELODECOR when the goal is a leaning blanket ladder that needs no drilling. Its listing states a wall-leaning design, a laminate finish, and a weight of 10 pounds. Choose Tajsoon when the wall can take a fixed mount and a light strip. Its listing states a wall-mounted installation, a 175-pound maximum capacity, and three adjustable light colors. The Lavish Home bookcase is the freestanding option. Its listing states an X-back frame, MDF panels, and a minimum required door width of 57 inches, which matters if the piece has to pass through a doorway. Measure the spot first, then compare finishes.
RELODECOR vs Tajsoon: listed figures in one table
| Product | Listed figure | Field where it appears |
|---|---|---|
| RELODECOR | 68 inches high, 2.5 inches wide, 18.25 inches long | Product Dimensions |
| RELODECOR | 10 pounds | Item Weight |
| RELODECOR | Six rungs | Bullet on wall-leaning design (title says 6-Tier) |
| Tajsoon | 70.1 inches high, 11.61 inches wide, 16.93 inches deep | Product Dimensions |
| Tajsoon | 16.9 inches wide, 11.6 inches deep | Size line in a bullet |
| Tajsoon | 175 pounds maximum | Weight Capacity Maximum |
| Tajsoon | 35 pounds per panel | Sturdy build bullet |
| Tajsoon | 15.8 pounds | Item Weight |
| Lavish Home | 56 inches high, 17 inches deep, 20 inches wide | Item Dimensions |
| Lavish Home | 22 pounds maximum, 11 pounds minimum | Weight Capacity |
| Lavish Home | 57 inches minimum door width | Minimum Required Door Width |
These numbers answer different questions. A height figure tells you whether the piece fits the wall. A weight figure tells you what the ladder carries. A depth figure tells you how far the piece projects into the room. Tajsoon’s depth is stated two ways in its listing, and the two readings differ by 5.33 inches, so the table keeps both.
RELODECOR: leaning blanket ladder
Blanket Ladder for the Living Room and Bedroom, Quilt Rack, 6-Tier, Black
- Color: Black 5ft 8inch
- Material: Engineered Wood
- Finish: Laminate
- Installation type: Wall-Leaning
- Item weight: 10 pounds
- Included components: Hardware
The listing states that this ladder leans flat against the wall and needs no mounting or drilling. That sets it apart from the other two entries, which both depend on a fixed installation method. Its product dimensions read 18.25 inches long, 2.5 inches wide, and 68 inches high, so the piece occupies a shallow strip of floor. A bullet says it fits narrow corners or tight spaces, and the 2.5-inch width is consistent with that statement.
Material is the field that needs careful reading. The spec table says Engineered Wood, while the title and bullets point to a laminate surface. One bullet says the laminate will not mark blankets or walls and has no snags or slivers. Both can be true if the body is engineered wood under a laminate skin, but the listing does not state that construction in those words. Treat the material as laminate over engineered wood, and confirm the surface on arrival.
The listing states that the piece is not designed as a climbing ladder and is meant only for decorative holding or organization. It also says that all hardware is included and that assembly takes minutes. No load rating for the rungs appears in the specs, so the ladder should be judged for blankets, towels, and quilts, not for a person’s weight.
Tajsoon: wall-mounted ladder with a light strip
Tajsoon 5 Tier Ladder Bookshelf with Light, Wall Ladder Shelf Rustic Brown
- Material: Engineered Wood
- Mounting type: Wall Mount
- Number of shelves: 5
- Weight capacity maximum: 175 pounds
- Item weight: 15.8 pounds
- Included components: Rod
The listing describes a five-tier wall-mounted bookshelf with a light strip that offers three adjustable colors and brightness settings. The bullet on safety states that the unit is bolted into the wall and that its adjustable leg pads protect the floor. Those two statements point to a fixed installation, so this piece suits a wall that can take anchors.
The capacity is stated in two places. The spec table gives 175 pounds as the maximum weight capacity, and a bullet says each panel holds 35 pounds. Five panels at 35 pounds each add up to 175 pounds, so the two entries agree. The bullet calls the frame sturdy metal and the panels durable chipboard, while the spec table lists the whole product as Engineered Wood. The listing does not reconcile those labels, so buyers should expect a mixed-material build.
The listing gives the Rustic Brown color, an industrial style, a straight bracket shape, and a room list of bedroom, entryway, living room, and office. It also says assembly instructions are included. The title and spec table name a 5 Tier model with light, which is the version to match when ordering.
Lavish Home: freestanding ladder bookcase
4-Tier Ladder Bookshelf – Freestanding Shelved Bookcase with X-Back Frame and Leaning Look (White)
- Material: MDF wood
- Mounting type: Floor Mount
- Shelf width: 18.5 inches
- Weight capacity: 11, 17, 22 and 22 pounds by shelf
- Minimum required door width: 57 inches
This entry is a floor-standing ladder bookcase rather than a blanket ladder, but it covers the same ladder shelves search. The listing states MDF construction with a white painted finish, adjustable nonskid feet, and anti-tipping hardware. Its bullets describe a freestanding design with adjustable nonskid feet, and the title names the X-back frame. That is a different support method from either a wall-leaning or a wall-mounted design.
Two sets of dimensions appear. The bullet lists 20 inches long, 17 inches wide, and 56 inches high. The spec table lists 17 inches deep, 20 inches wide, and 56 inches high. Both sets give the same height and the same 20-inch width, and they differ only in how the 17-inch figure is labeled. The listing also states 12.5 inches between shelves and 18.5-inch shelves.
Worked example: fitting a ladder into a 70-inch wall gap
Suppose the planned gap is 70 inches tall and about 12 inches deep. RELODECOR’s listed height is 68 inches, which leaves 2 inches of clearance. Tajsoon’s listed height is 70.1 inches, which is 0.1 inch over the gap, so it would not fit that spot as measured. The Lavish Home bookcase at 56 inches leaves 14 inches of clearance.
Depth changes the answer too. RELODECOR’s stated 2.5-inch width fits a shallow lean. Tajsoon’s depth is either 16.93 inches or 11.6 inches depending on which listing field is read, so the difference from RELODECOR is between 9.1 and 14.4 inches. A buyer with a 12-inch deep spot should therefore check the depth field against the room layout before ordering.
For weight, Tajsoon’s five panels at 35 pounds each give 175 pounds, which matches its stated maximum. Lavish Home lists shelf limits of 11, 17, 22 and 22 pounds. Adding those four figures gives 72 pounds. The listing does not state a combined total, so that sum is a reference figure, not a rating.
What the listings do not say
None of the three listings gives a rung spacing for RELODECOR, so the spacing between blanket rungs cannot be compared with the 12.5-inch shelf spacing from Lavish Home. The Tajsoon listing does not state a light-strip power source or runtime. The RELODECOR title says 6-Tier and a bullet says six rungs, but the spec table gives no separate rung count to confirm either.
The Lavish Home listing states white painted MDF and says the anti-tipping hardware is included, but it does not state a load for the anti-tip kit. None of the entries gives a height at which the wall anchors should be placed for Tajsoon. Buyers planning a wall mount should read the installation instructions included with the Tajsoon package before drilling.
How this comparison was built
The product set starts with the two brands named in this keyword, RELODECOR and Tajsoon, both taken from the research file for this topic. The Lavish Home ladder bookcase was added as a third entry because it shares the ladder shelf product type and has a complete listing in the packet. Each figure on this page is copied from a listing field checked 2026-10-12. Sentences were written for this page from those fields, and no sentence was carried over from an earlier draft. This page makes no claim of personal use or ownership of any product.
Related guides
Readers choosing a ladder for a small wall can compare best bookshelf for a small room before deciding on height and depth. For a larger living room, the apartment living room bookshelf guide covers wider options. A narrow wall display is covered in small wall shelves for a living room. If the goal is blankets only, small clothes racks for a bedroom is a different format worth checking.
Frequently asked questions
Does the RELODECOR blanket ladder need to be attached to the wall?
The listing states a wall-leaning design with no mounting or drilling required. It stands against the wall without screws, and its bullets describe it as a decorative holder and organizer, not a climbing ladder.
How tall is the Tajsoon ladder bookshelf?
The spec table states 70.1 inches high. A bullet gives 16.9 inches wide and 11.6 inches deep, which does not match the spec table’s width and depth labels, so measure the spot before ordering.
What is the weight capacity of the Tajsoon?
The listing states a maximum of 175 pounds. A bullet says each of its five panels holds 35 pounds, and five panels at 35 pounds add up to the same 175-pound total.
Will the Lavish Home bookcase fit through a doorway?
Its spec table gives a minimum required door width of 57 inches, and its listed height is 56 inches. Check the delivery route against both figures before ordering.
Bottom line
For a leaning blanket ladder with no drilling, RELODECOR is the closer match, provided the 68-inch height and 2.5-inch depth clear the spot. For a fixed five-tier unit with a light strip and a stated 175-pound capacity, Tajsoon fits if the wall can take anchors and the 70.1-inch height clears the gap. The Lavish Home bookcase suits a freestanding layout when the doorway clears 57 inches.
Sources
- Listing fields for each product, checked 2026-10-12. This page has no external links.