Cutogxon Tree Bookshelf, 9 Tier Floor Standing review







Cutogxon Tree Bookshelf, 9 Tier Floor Standing review


Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Cutogxon Tree Bookshelf, 9 Tier Floor Standing review

The person typing tree bookshelf wants a tall, narrow open shelf that fits a corner or a small room and holds hardcover books. This review covers the Cutogxon nine-tier floor standing tree bookshelf, using its Amazon listing only, read on 2026-10-29. The sections below set out what the listing states, where its figures disagree, the checks to make before buying, and what it leaves out, so you can judge the product against your own space.

Quick answer

  • Size: 9.84 inches deep, 14.76 inches wide and 41.18 inches high, per the specification table.
  • Weight: 17.9 pounds.
  • Material: The specification table says iron; the bullets say MDF, laminate, metal and wood. The listing does not settle which.
  • Load: Not stated.
  • Tip-over: The listing does not describe anti-tip hardware, and the unit is tall and narrow.

What the listing states

The title describes a nine-tier, floor-standing tree bookshelf for hardcover books, small spaces, bedrooms and living rooms. The bullets describe an industrial-style open design, with a wood-and-metal look, and say the shelf suits hardcover books and standard textbooks. The specification table gives the shelf type as tiered and the size as nine tiers.

Item What the listing says
Product dimensions 9.84 in D x 14.76 in W x 41.18 in H
Item weight 17.9 pounds
Tiers 9
Material Iron (specification table); MDF board, laminate, metal and wood (bullet)
Minimum door width required 9.85 in (specification table)
Mounting type Floor mount, freestanding
Load Not stated

Material: the listing gives two different answers

The specification table lists the material as iron. The bullets say the shelves are high-grade MDF and laminate, mixed with metal and wood, and describe a rustic industrial look. Those descriptions do not agree. A metal tree with MDF shelves, or a wood-and-metal unit, would have a different weight, stiffness and moisture response from a shelf made of iron alone.

Ask the seller which material the shelves are made from before you buy, and check the packing list or the product label on arrival. If the shelves are MDF, keep them dry, since MDF swells when wet and loses strength. If the frame is iron, check for rust at the joins.

Tall and narrow: the tip-over question

At 41.18 inches high and 9.84 inches deep, this is a tall, narrow unit. The listing does not describe anti-tip hardware or a wall fixing, and it does not give a load for any tier. Tall shelving units are the most common kind of furniture to tip over, especially when books are loaded on the upper shelves or a child climbs on them.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission has published a 2015 staff report on anchoring furniture. It states that “a wood screw is usually provided and must be installed in a stud.” The report is about furniture such as dressers and televisions, and it sets out the case for anchoring tall items to the wall. The same logic applies here: a tall shelf should be fixed to a wall stud, using a strap or bracket that the manufacturer supplies or that a hardware store sells for that purpose.

Load the shelves from the bottom up. Put the heaviest books on the lower tiers and keep the top tiers for lighter items. Do not climb the unit to reach a shelf, and do not place it where a child could pull on it.

Books and the tier spacing

The bullets say the shelf suits hardcover books and standard textbooks. The listing does not give the tier spacing or the interior height of each shelf. Measure your tallest hardcover, and check that the tier spacing clears it. A shelf that is too close to the one above will not hold a large coffee-table book standing upright.

A full load of hardcover books is heavy. A tier of large books can weigh more than the listing’s total weight of 17.9 pounds for the whole unit, so the listing’s weight is the shelf’s weight, not a rating for what it will hold. Spread the load, and keep the heaviest books on the lower tiers.

Width and room fit

The unit is 14.76 inches wide and 9.84 inches deep, so it takes up little floor space. That suits a corner, a bedroom wall or a space beside a sofa. The minimum door width given in the specification table is 9.85 inches, which means the unit can be carried through a standard door if it is assembled or handled with care. The listing does not say whether it ships assembled or flat, so check the packing before you carry it in.

Assembly and leveling

The listing does not describe assembly. Tree-style shelves usually have a central column with tiers that slot onto it. If your unit is like that, check that each tier seats fully and that the column is square before you load it. Level the feet on uneven floors, because a tall unit on a slope is more likely to lean.

For more on tall bookcases and corners, see the Nathan James Theo six-shelf bookcase and the Lavish Home five-tier ladder bookshelf.

What the listing does not tell you

  • The material: the listing gives two answers.
  • Any load figure for a shelf or for the unit.
  • Anti-tip hardware or wall fixing.
  • The tier spacing and interior height.
  • The assembly method and the warranty terms.

Checklist before you buy

  • Confirm the material with the seller and check the label on arrival, since the listing gives two answers.
  • Measure the floor space: 14.76 inches wide by 9.84 inches deep, with 41.18 inches of height.
  • Plan the anchor by finding a stud and choosing a strap or bracket that suits the wall and the unit.
  • Load the lowest tiers first, and keep the top tier for light paperbacks and decor.
  • Level the feet on the floor before loading any books.

Measure your tallest hardcover before you buy, because the tier spacing is not in the listing. Keep the unit away from radiators and from damp walls, which can affect wood and board.

How we chose this product

This review covers the Cutogxon shelf because it is a narrow floor bookcase with a stated size and a weight figure. It sits in our bookcases and wall shelves category. We did not compare it on price, ratings or delivery, and we did not rank it against other bookcases.

What we could not verify

The listing is the only product source for this review. The CPSC report is cited for the general anchoring point, not for this product’s hardware. We did not open a source on the load rating of MDF or iron tree shelves. Where the listing is silent, or its figures disagree, we say so.

Frequently asked questions

Does it need to be anchored to the wall?

The listing does not say it comes with anti-tip hardware. A tall, narrow unit should be fixed to a stud. Check the packing before you load it.

How much can each shelf hold?

The listing gives no load figure. Keep the heaviest books on the lower tiers and avoid loading the top tiers heavily.

Is it made of wood or metal?

The listing says both iron and a mix of MDF, laminate, metal and wood, which conflict. Ask the seller before buying.

Will it fit through a door?

The specification table gives a minimum door width of 9.85 inches. Check the packing and whether it ships assembled.

Is it suitable for a child’s room?

The listing names bedrooms but does not describe child safety features. A tall unit near a child should be anchored to a stud, and heavy books should go on the lower tiers.

Bottom line

The Cutogxon nine-tier tree bookshelf is a tall, narrow open unit, 41.18 inches high and 9.84 inches deep, weighing 17.9 pounds. It suits a corner or a small room where floor space is tight. Before you buy, confirm the material, ask about a load rating, plan to anchor the unit to a stud, and load the lower tiers first, because the listing does not give those details.

View on Amazon

Sources

  • Amazon listing, Cutogxon Tree Bookshelf – 9 Tier Floor Standing Tree Bookshelf, ASIN B0CW3BPBKR, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CW3BPBKR, read 2026-10-29.
  • U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, Preliminary Evaluation of Anchoring Furniture and Televisions Without Tools, CPSC/EXHR/TR-15/001, https://www.cpsc.gov/s3fs-public/pdfs/Tipover-Prevention-Project-Anchors-without-Tools.pdf, opened 2026-10-29.


Similar Posts