Wall Hanging Spice Rack: 10 Options Compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A wall hanging spice rack takes spice jars off the counter and puts them on the wall, which frees the counter but adds a fastening job that a cabinet-mounted rack does not have. The person typing wall hanging spice rack wants to know which rack’s stated size, shelf count and weight limit suit a particular wall, and what the listing says about how it is hung. This guide compares 10 listings using only the figures each one states. A wall-mounted rack is a fastened object, so this guide also cites the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission report on anchoring furniture, which covers wall fastening and the limits of drywall.
Quick answer
- Choose a rack by its stated shelf weight and its fastening method together. Several listings state a shelf weight, while others state none, and the wall fastener is named in only some of them.
- Over-door racks (POKIPO, CUISIBOT) state wall mounting as an option but are built for a door. Their stated heights run to about 74 to 76 inches, so the wall-mount choice is a tall fastened object and needs the anchoring checks below.
- Small hanging racks (Deco Brothers, AURIKAR, Umomi, OneAhead) state depths from about 2.3 to 4.9 inches. Their stated shelf weights, where given, are in the table, and none of these listings names a wall fastener.
- The CPSC report says that about two-thirds of the walls in its survey were drywall, and that drywall anchors are not typically provided for furniture. Find the studs or use a rated anchor, and read each listing’s hardware note first.
Comparison table (stated columns only)
Each row restates one listing. “Not stated” means the field did not appear in the listing data read on 2026-10-27.
| ASIN | Brand and style | Mounting (as stated) | Overall size D x W x H (as stated) | Shelves (as stated) | Material | Shelf weight (as stated) | Hardware (as stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B0836TG3WH | X-cosrack, 5-tier adjustable, black | Wall mount | 5.4 x 15.6 x 32.3 in | 5 | Carbon steel | 10.9 lb | Baskets, tubes, hooks; fastener not named |
| B08LYWVV9T | X-cosrack, 5-tier adjustable, white | Wall mount | 5.4 x 15.6 x 32.3 in | 5 | Alloy steel | 4 lb | Hardware, manual; fastener not named |
| B00OLGYPPU | Deco Brothers, 3-tier bronze | Wall mount | 3.5 x 11 x 17.5 in | 3 | Alloy steel | Not stated | Hardware included |
| B094ZT3QX6 | AURIKAR, set of 4 wire-mesh | Wall mount; cabinet or pantry door also named | 3.54 x 14.57 x 4.72 in | 4 (per rack) | Metal | 3 lb | Hardware included |
| B0DTHN71B9 | Umomi, set of 4 hanging baskets | Wall mount (two methods) | 4.92 x 14.17 x 2.34 in | 4 | Carbon steel | 40 lb | Hardware included |
| B0FHKX81FS | OneAhead Design, 6-pack black iron | Wall mount | 3.27 x 12.6 x 3.27 in | 6 | Cast iron | 30 lb | Screw-in; hardware included |
| B0DDCH42XH | POKIPO, 8-tier over-door, white | Door mount (spec); wall mount also named (bullets) | 6.4 x 17 x 73 in | 8 | Metal | 24 lb | Adhesives (spec) |
| B0DDH7C1D8 | POKIPO, 8-tier over-door, black | Door mount (spec); wall mount also named (bullets) | 6.1 x 17 x 74 in | 8 | Alloy steel and wood | 30 lb | Not stated in spec |
| B0F2411D2Y | CUISIBOT, 8-tier over-door, rustic | Door mount (spec); wall mount also named (bullets) | 17 x 6.1 x 74 in | 8 | Alloy steel and wood | 30 lb | Not stated |
| B0FLDC6SSX | POKIPO, 9-tier 2-in-1, white | Hang or door mount (spec); wall also named | 5.7 x 16.1 x 76.4 in | 9 | Alloy steel | 30 lb | Not stated in spec |
Two rows describe the same X-cosrack design with different shelf weights: 10.9 pounds in the black listing and 4 pounds in the white listing. We show both and do not choose one. The Umomi and POKIPO figures are stated in different units and for different designs, so they are not directly comparable.
How we chose
We read 12 listings on 2026-10-27 and used 10. The two excluded listings are described below. The criteria are the ones that matter when a rack is fastened to a wall: whether the stated mounting is a wall mount, the overall width, depth and height, the shelf count, the stated shelf weight, and the hardware the listing says it includes. Price, ratings, review counts and sales rank are not part of this guide and are not shown. We did not rank the racks. The table order is the order the listing data came in.
Two listings were left out. The Moforoco 9-tier over-the-door organizer (B0BWHTDVV1) names over-the-door use as its recommended use and states a mounting type of “Hanging Mount,” with no wall mount named. The 6-tier X-cosrack listing (B0D41W9RX3) states an overall size of 1 inch by 1 inch by 0.99 inch, which cannot describe a six-tier rack, so its size fields are unusable.
What we could not verify
The listing data is one source. For wall-mounted and tall racks, we also opened the CPSC staff report. That report is a May 2015 “Preliminary Evaluation” by CPSC staff, and its own footnote says it “has not been reviewed or approved by, and may not necessarily reflect the views of, the commission.” We cite it for what it says about wall fastening and drywall, not as a standard. The listings do not name the anchor or fastener they assume for any wall type. Most do not state whether the shelf weight is per shelf or for the whole rack. We did not check any rack on a physical wall, and the wall type behind your rack is not known to us.
Wall fastening: what the CPSC report says
The CPSC report is about furniture anchoring, not spice racks, but it describes the same wall problem. It says: “Because drywall cannot typically withstand a 50 lb. pull force, as required by the current voluntary standard, drywall anchors are not typically provided.” In the same passage it says: “Rather, a wood screw is usually provided and must be installed in a stud.” For a wall rack, that means a stud is the reference point, not the drywall surface.
The report also notes a gap in the standard: “the drywall anchor that holds the strap to the wall has no strength requirement.” The report does not rate a spice rack’s own fastener, so for these racks the listing’s hardware note is the only information in our sources. The report adds that under overload, “there will be an impulse force on the tether that may exceed the tether’s rated load capacity due to the momentum of the falling furniture.” That sentence is about tip-restraint straps, not spice racks, and we cite it only to show that a fastener’s rated load is not the same as the load it sees when a shelf moves.
The report’s own numbers put the scale in context: “Falling furniture, electronics, and appliances caused at least 363 fatalities” in the United States in the period it covers. Those are furniture and appliance figures, and they do not describe spice racks. We include them only to explain why the report treats wall fastening as a safety question.
The racks, one by one
Each block restates the figures the listing gives. “The listing says” marks figures taken from the listing. Each block closes with a skip condition and a limitation.
X-cosrack 5-tier black wall rack (B0836TG3WH)
The listing says the rack measures 5.4 inches deep, 15.6 inches wide and 32.3 inches high, with five tiers that can be separated into two racks. It holds up to 64 six-ounce jars, the listing says, and the baskets are 4.6 inches wide. The specification block states a shelf weight of 10.9 pounds, and the stated item weight is 4 ounces. The included items are five metal baskets, two pairs of tubes and five hooks. The listing does not name a wall fastener. View on Amazon
Skip if: you cannot find a stud or a rated anchor at the height the rack would hang, because the listing names no fastener. Limitation: the shelf weight figure is not explained as per shelf or total.
X-cosrack 5-tier white wall rack (B08LYWVV9T)
The listing says the rack has the same dimensions as the black version, 5.4 inches deep, 15.6 inches wide and 32.3 inches high, with five tiers and a 4.6-inch basket. The specification block gives a shelf weight of 4 pounds, which is less than the 10.9 pounds stated for the black listing. It includes hardware and an installation manual. The stated item weight is 113.4 g. View on Amazon
Skip if: you plan to load the rack near its listed shelf weight, because the two X-cosrack listings disagree on that figure. Limitation: the listing does not name the wall fastener.
Deco Brothers 3-tier bronze wall rack (B00OLGYPPU)
The listing says the rack measures 3.5 inches deep, 11 inches wide and 17.5 inches high, with three hanging shelves in a bronze wire finish. The bullets say the 3.5-inch depth holds bottles up to about 2.9 inches in diameter, and that mounting hardware is included. The stated item weight is 1.5 pounds. The listing says spice jars are not included. View on Amazon
Skip if: your jars are wider than about 2.9 inches, because the listing gives that as the bottle limit. Limitation: the listing does not state a shelf weight.
AURIKAR set of 4 wire-mesh wall racks (B094ZT3QX6)
The listing says each rack measures 3.54 inches deep, 14.57 inches wide and 4.72 inches high, with four tiers and a stated shelf weight of 3 pounds. The bullets say each tier holds up to eight small six-ounce jars or six medium eight-ounce jars, and that the rack can be mounted on a wall or on a cabinet or pantry door. The hardware is included. The stated item weight is 4 pounds for the set. View on Amazon
Skip if: you plan to hang the rack on a cabinet door and the door is thin, because the listing names a door option without describing the door. Limitation: the listing gives a 3-pound figure with no note on whether it is per tier.
Umomi 4-pack wall baskets (B0DTHN71B9)
The listing says each rack measures 4.92 inches deep, 14.17 inches wide and 2.34 inches high, with four tiers. It gives two installation methods, wall-mounted or on a pantry door, and it says the basket is height adjustable. The stated shelf weight is 40 pounds. The listing says the metal is thickened carbon steel and is waterproof and rust-resistant. The stated item weight is 3.5 pounds for the set. View on Amazon
Skip if: you need a wall rack that is deeper than 4.92 inches. Limitation: the 40-pound figure is the highest stated shelf weight in the table, but the listing does not say whether it applies to a wall mount or a door mount.
OneAhead Design 6-pack iron wall racks (B0FHKX81FS)
The listing says each rack measures 3.27 inches deep, 12.6 inches wide and 3.27 inches high, with six layers that can be mounted in a straight line or staggered. The bullets name three basket depths and a guardrail on each tier. It says the rack is screw-in with no adhesive strips, and that hardware is included. The specification block states a shelf weight of 30 pounds. View on Amazon
Skip if: you want a single tall rack, because the listing describes six small racks. Limitation: the listing does not name the screw type or the wall fastener.
POKIPO 8-tier over-door rack, white (B0DDCH42XH)
The listing says the rack measures 6.4 inches deep, 17 inches wide and 73 inches high, with eight baskets and a stated shelf weight of 24 pounds. The specification block lists the mount as a door mount and gives adhesives as included components. The bullets say the rack can be hung over a door or mounted on a wall. The listing sets install conditions: a cabinet depth greater than 8 inches, a width greater than 20 inches, and a door gap wider than one-third inch. View on Amazon
Skip if: your wall is not a stud wall and you cannot mount the rack into studs, because the listing’s wall mount is an alternative to a door mount. Limitation: the specification block and bullets disagree on the primary mount, and the listing does not name a wall fastener.
POKIPO 8-tier over-door rack, black (B0DDH7C1D8)
The listing says the rack measures 6.1 inches deep, 17 inches wide and 74 inches high, with eight baskets, each rated at 30 pounds in the specification block. The bullets say the basket height adjusts by 1.8 inches, and that the unit can be hung over a door or fixed to a wall. The door-gap and cabinet-size conditions repeat the same install notes as the white version. View on Amazon
Skip if: your door gap is narrower than one-third inch, because the listing names that as a fit condition. Limitation: the listing’s hardware is described only as a 2-in-1 kit, not as a wall fastener.
CUISIBOT 8-tier over-door rack, rustic (B0F2411D2Y)
The listing says the rack measures 17 inches deep, 6.1 inches wide and 74 inches high, with eight baskets and 16 hooks on the sides. It gives a stated shelf weight of 30 pounds. The bullets say it can be used as an over-the-door organizer or mounted on a wall. The stated item weight is 6.53 kg. View on Amazon
Skip if: the tall height is a problem for your space, because the listing states 74 inches. Limitation: the listing gives 17 inches as depth in one field and 6.1 inches as width in another, and the orientation differs from the POKIPO listings.
POKIPO 9-tier 2-in-1 rack, white (B0FLDC6SSX)
The listing says the rack measures 5.7 inches deep, 16.1 inches wide and 76.4 inches high, with nine baskets and a stated shelf weight of 30 pounds. The bullets say it can be hung on a door or mounted on a wall, and that the baskets fold rather than needing assembly. The stated item weight is 4 kg. View on Amazon
Skip if: you want a wall rack under about 6 feet, because the listing states a height of 76.4 inches. Limitation: the listing does not name a wall fastener and does not state a per-basket weight.
Buying checklist
- Find the wall type and the studs before you choose. The CPSC report says a wood screw “must be installed in a stud,” which is the reference point for a fastened object.
- Compare the stated shelf weight against the jars you plan to store, and note whether the listing says per shelf or total.
- Read the hardware note. Several listings say hardware is included but do not name the fastener.
- For a door mount, check the door gap and cabinet size the listing names, including the one-third-inch door gap in the POKIPO notes.
- For a tall rack, plan the top anchor and the bottom support, and do not rely on a single fastener for the whole height.
Mistakes to avoid
- Treating drywall as a stud. The CPSC report says drywall cannot typically withstand a 50 lb. pull force as the voluntary standard requires, which is why its typical furniture system uses a screw that must be installed in a stud.
- Assuming the largest shelf weight in the table applies to every tier. The Umomi 40-pound figure is not explained as per tier.
- Choosing the over-door rack for a wall where the door is the intended mount. The POKIPO and CUISIBOT listings put the door mount first in the specification block.
- Ignoring the height on the over-door racks. Their listings state 73 to 76.4 inches, which is a tall fastened object on a wall.
FAQ
Can a wall hanging spice rack go on drywall?
The CPSC staff report says drywall cannot typically withstand a 50-pound pull force for furniture, and that drywall anchors are not typically provided. For a spice rack, that means a stud or a rated anchor is the safer reference, and the listing’s own hardware note should decide the method.
Which racks state a shelf weight?
Most of the 10 listings state one, including the X-cosrack, Umomi, OneAhead and POKIPO racks. The AURIKAR, Deco Brothers and CUISIBOT racks show a figure in one field or another, and the table shows what each states.
Why do the two X-cosrack listings differ?
The black listing states 10.9 pounds and the white listing states 4 pounds, with the same dimensions. The table shows both figures. Confirm the figure with the seller before you load the rack.
Is an over-door rack a wall rack?
The POKIPO and CUISIBOT listings name a wall mount as an option, but their specification blocks put a door mount first. They are tall, and the listings state heights of 73 to 76.4 inches, so treat the wall option as a separate fastened installation.
Do these racks come with spice jars?
The Deco Brothers listing says jars are not included. The listings for the other racks do not name jars as included items, so check each listing.
What does the CPSC report say about anchoring?
The report is a 2015 preliminary staff evaluation of anchoring furniture without tools. It says a wood screw “must be installed in a stud” in the typical furniture anti-tip system, and it describes drywall anchors as not typically provided. It is about furniture, not spice racks.
Bottom line
A wall hanging spice rack is a fastened object. Choose it by its stated shelf weight and its hardware note together, check the stud or rated anchor before you hang it, and treat any tall over-door design as a separate installation.
Related guides on this site
For related wall and shelf guidance, see Best Floating Shelves That Can Hold Weight, Best ClosetMaid Wire Shelf Weight Limit, Best Small Bathroom Wall Shelf, Best Floating Shelves in Small Bathroom, Best Spice Organizer for Shelf, Best Spice Shelves for Kitchen, Best Kitchen Spice Shelf, Best Small Spice Cabinet and Best Spice Drawer Organizer.
Sources
- Amazon product listing data for 12 wall hanging spice racks, of which 10 are used, read from research/wall-hanging-spice-rack.json, checked 2026-10-27. Listing URLs are in the product links above.
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, “Preliminary Evaluation of Anchoring Furniture and Televisions Without Tools,” CPSC/EXHR/TR-15/001, May 2015. Opened 2026-10-27 at https://www.cpsc.gov/s3fs-public/pdfs/Tipover-Prevention-Project-Anchors-without-Tools.pdf and quotations checked against the extracted text.


