bamboo-spice-holder

bamboo-spice-holder

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A bamboo spice holder is a rack, drawer insert or pull-out made from bamboo that holds spice jars at a height where you can read the labels. Bamboo is a common material for these racks, and the listings we opened describe the material as solid or natural bamboo. The key choice is the place it will sit: a countertop, a wall, a drawer or a cabinet. Each place sets its own depth, width and height limits, and the listings state them differently.

Quick answer

For a countertop, a three-tier bamboo rack is the simplest choice, and the listing sizes are clear. For a drawer, pick a 4-tier insert, but check the drawer depth first: the two drawer listings we opened ask for 3 in and 3.1 in of depth with jars in place. For a cabinet wall where a door swings, the pull-out 2-tier rack fits a narrow space, but its listing sets a cabinet height and depth you must meet. Measure the space and the jars before you choose.

What the person typing “bamboo spice holder” wants

The reader wants a holder that is made of bamboo, fits a specific space, and keeps spices visible and reachable. They need to know the size, whether jars come with it, how it mounts, and whether a drawer or cabinet needs a minimum depth. They do not need a claim about health or food safety, and this guide makes none.

How we chose

We searched Amazon for bamboo spice holders and opened five listings, each once, on 2026-10-17. Each one is a bamboo spice rack, drawer insert or pull-out. We left out a lazy Susan made of wood board, a bamboo-looking fridge set that includes jars and labels, and any listing where bamboo was not clearly the material. Specs come only from those listings. Where two listings disagree, we show both. The listings do not always state a weight rating, and where they do not, we say so.

Comparison table (listing specs, checked 2026-10-17)

Product Type Size stated Jars Depth needed
MNADSFKJ 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack Countertop, 3 tier 17.5 in L x 8.3 in W x 9.4 in H Not included Not applicable
Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack, Wall Mount and Countertop Wall or counter, 3 tier 15.74 in L x 5.11 in W x 16.53 in H; 5.9 in per tier Not included; reference jar 110 mm high, 40 mm across Not applicable
SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer Drawer insert, 4 tier, expandable 17 in L x 12 to 23 in W x 1.4 in H Not included; up to 48 jars per listing At least 3 in
Thalomely Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer Drawer insert, 4 tier, expandable 17 in L x 12 to 23 in W x 1.4 in H Not included; up to 48 jars per listing At least 3.1 in
SpaceAid Bamboo Pull Out Spice Rack Organizer Cabinet pull-out, 2 tier, 3 drawers 7.6 in W x 10.6 in D x 9.6 in H Not stated Cabinet about 12 in tall and 10.6 in deep (listing)

The Depth needed column uses the listing’s own wording. In the two drawer rows, it is the depth needed with jars in place. In the cabinet row, it is the cabinet size the listing recommends for the rack, not a dimension of the rack itself. The size column gives the product dimensions as each listing states them, and the Thalomely wall rack lists per-tier height separately.

1. MNADSFKJ 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack (countertop)

MNADSFKJ Spice Rack, 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Organizer

Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): Excludes spices and bottles. Product dimensions 17.5 in long, 8.3 in wide and 9.4 in high. The listing describes it as natural bamboo, three tiers, for countertop or storage room use. The capacity sentence in the text we read is cut off, so we do not state a jar count.

Best for: a countertop where the rack needs to sit flat and stay in view.

Skip if: you need a wall mount, or your counter space is shorter than 17.5 in.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack (wall mount and countertop)

Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack, Wall Mount and Countertop

Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): Measures 15.74 in long, 5.11 in wide and 16.53 in high, with 5.9 in per tier. Spice jars are not included; the listing’s sample jars are 110 mm (4.3 in) high and 40 mm (1.57 in) across. Solid bamboo with a moisture-resistant surface, as the listing describes it. The listing says it can be wiped clean.

What the listing does not state: a weight rating for the wall mount. Check the mounting hardware before you fix it to a wall.

Best for: a narrow wall or counter spot where three tiers stack upward.

Skip if: you need a weight rating in writing, or the wall cannot take the mount described on the listing.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer (4 tier)

SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, Expandable 4 Tier

Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): Size 17 in long, 12 to 23 in wide and 1.4 in high. Expandable from 12 to 23 in to fit different drawers. Four layers; the listing says it holds up to 48 spice jars. Jars are not included. Solid bamboo. The listing says the drawer must be at least 3 in deep with jars on.

Conflict to check: the Thalomely drawer listing below says 3.1 in of depth. We do not pick one. Measure your drawer and use the larger number if you are close.

Best for: a standard kitchen drawer that is at least 3.1 in deep.

Skip if: your drawer is shallower than 3 in, or you want a wall-mounted rack.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

4. SpaceAid Bamboo Pull Out Spice Rack Organizer (cabinet, 2 tier)

SpaceAid Bamboo Pull Out Spice Rack Organizer for Cabinet

Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): The version with 3 drawers, 2 in wide, 2 tiers measures 7.6 in wide, 10.6 in deep and 9.6 in high. The listing recommends a cabinet about 12 in tall and 10.6 in deep. It uses ball-bearing full-extension rails. The bottom panel is shaped to clear a cabinet lip. Made of bamboo.

What the listing does not state: a weight rating or a jar count. Those are not in the text we read.

Best for: an upper or base cabinet where a fixed rack would block the back of the space.

Skip if: your cabinet is shorter than 12 in or shallower than 10.6 in, or you need a larger rack.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

5. Thalomely Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer (4 tier)

Thalomely Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 4-Tier for Cabinet

Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): Size 17 in long, 12 to 23 in wide and 1.4 in high. Expandable design. Four layers, up to 48 spice jars per the listing; jars not included. Solid bamboo with a smooth, moisture-resistant surface, as the listing describes it. The listing says no assembly is needed.

Conflict to check: this listing says the drawer must be at least 3.1 in deep with jars in it. The SpaceAid drawer above says 3 in. Use 3.1 in as the safer figure.

Best for: a drawer where you want the same layout as the SpaceAid drawer insert but with no assembly.

Skip if: your drawer is shallower than 3.1 in.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

How to read a bamboo spice holder listing, step by step

  1. Read the product dimensions first, in the order the listing gives them: length, width and height.
  2. Find the type: countertop, wall mount, drawer insert or cabinet pull-out. Each type has a different fit question.
  3. For a drawer, find the minimum depth and note whether the listing says it applies with jars on.
  4. Check whether jars are included. In every listing opened here, they are not.
  5. Look for a jar count. Some listings give one, and some do not state one in the text we read.
  6. Look for a weight rating. The listings opened here do not state one for the wall or pull-out versions.
  7. Compare the listing’s sizes with the space you measured, and leave room for your hand and for the jars.

How to measure before you buy

Start with the space. For a countertop, measure the width and depth of the spot and leave room for jars and your hand. For a drawer, measure the inside width at the front and back, the depth, and the height above the bottom. For a cabinet, measure the interior height, depth and width, and check the door swing and any hinges.

Then measure your jars. Use the tallest jar with its lid, and the widest point of the jar. The reference jar in one listing is 110 mm (4.3 in) high and 40 mm (1.57 in) across; your jars may be different.

Worked example

Take a drawer that is 14 in wide and 3.5 in deep, and a 4-tier drawer insert that expands from 12 in to 23 in.

  • Width: set the insert to 14 in. The listing range is 12 to 23 in, so 14 in is inside it.
  • Depth: 3.5 in is above the 3 in minimum on one listing and above the 3.1 in minimum on the other. Both listings are met.
  • Jars: the listings say each insert holds up to 48 jars across four layers. That is an upper count per the listing, not a promise for your jars. Estimate by counting the jars you have.

If the drawer were 3 in deep, the first listing would be met exactly and the second would not. That is the reason to use the larger number when two listings disagree.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying a drawer insert without checking the depth. Two listings here set different minimums.
  • Assuming the jars come with the holder. Every listing above says jars are not included.
  • Mounting a wall rack without checking the hardware. The wall listing does not state a weight rating.
  • Buying a cabinet pull-out for a cabinet shorter than 12 in. The listing recommends a minimum height.

Who should skip a bamboo spice holder

Skip a bamboo holder if you need a rack for tall bottles or heavy items, if you need a weight rating in writing, or if the space is shallower than every minimum in this guide. A plain shelf or a drawer divider may serve better in those cases.

What we could not verify

  • The capacity sentence on the MNADSFKJ listing was cut off in the text we read, so no jar count is given for that rack.
  • The Thalomely wall-mount listing gives no weight rating, so its wall load is unknown.
  • The SpaceAid pull-out gives no weight rating or jar count in the text we read.
  • The two drawer listings give different minimum depths, 3 in and 3.1 in, and we do not know which one a particular drawer will need.

Buying checklist

  • Confirm the full capacity sentence on the MNADSFKJ product page before you rely on a jar count.
  • Ask the seller for a weight rating for the Thalomely wall mount, or plan the mount for a light load only.
  • Check the weight limit of the SpaceAid pull-out with the seller before you store heavy jars in it.
  • Measure the drawer depth and use 3.1 in as the safer figure, since the two drawer listings differ.
  • Count your own jars against the 48-jar figure, which the listing gives as an upper count.

FAQ

Are the jars included with these holders?

No. Each listing we opened says the jars are not included. Check your current jars against the rack’s size before buying.

Which holder fits a standard kitchen drawer?

The two 4-tier drawer inserts fit a drawer 12 to 23 in wide and at least 3 to 3.1 in deep, depending on the listing. Use 3.1 in as the safer depth.

Can I mount a bamboo rack on the wall?

One listing, the Thalomely 3-tier, is designed for wall mount or countertop. It does not state a weight rating in the text we read. Find studs or use anchors rated for the load before you mount it.

Why do the two drawer listings give different depths?

The SpaceAid listing says at least 3 in with jars on, and the Thalomely listing says at least 3.1 in with jars in it. This guide uses 3.1 in as the safer figure.

What size jar do the listings use as a reference?

The Thalomely wall-mount listing gives a sample jar of 110 mm (4.3 in) high and 40 mm (1.57 in) across. Your jars may be different.

What is the best size for a cabinet?

The SpaceAid pull-out recommends a cabinet about 12 in tall and 10.6 in deep. Measure your cabinet first, because a shorter cabinet will not clear the rack.

Does bamboo hold up in a humid kitchen?

Two listings describe a moisture-resistant surface. We did not test any rack, so use the listing statement and wipe the rack dry after cleaning.

Related guides

Sources

  • Amazon product listing, MNADSFKJ Spice Rack, 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Organizer, ASIN B0C2THBL7G, read 2026-10-17. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C2THBL7G
  • Amazon product listing, Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack, Wall Mount and Countertop, ASIN B0F7GGMRVZ, read 2026-10-17. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F7GGMRVZ
  • Amazon product listing, SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, Expandable 4 Tier, ASIN B0BPNK9D83, read 2026-10-17. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BPNK9D83
  • Amazon product listing, SpaceAid Bamboo Pull Out Spice Rack Organizer for Cabinet, ASIN B0F8NGPH76, read 2026-10-17. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F8NGPH76
  • Amazon product listing, Thalomely Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 4-Tier, ASIN B0FQB7PZSJ, read 2026-10-17. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FQB7PZSJ

Similar Posts