Golpart Small Shelves Storage Wire Metal Adjustable Shelf Unit with Wheels Review
Source note: every specification in this review comes from the product data for this model.
A tall, narrow storage unit can solve a long list of small-space problems at once: a bathroom with no cabinet, a laundry corner with nowhere to stack detergent, or a kitchen pantry wall with spare cans. The Golpart Small Shelves Storage Wire Metal Adjustable Shelf Unit with Wheels is a five-tier wire unit that stands on the floor and rolls on four wheels. It measures 11.7 inches deep, 17.7 inches wide and 57.2 inches high, and the product data lists a 500-pound maximum weight capacity. This review turns those figures into practical decisions and sets out the checks to make before you buy. You can see the Golpart shelf unit on Amazon to compare the photos with the details below.
What the box contains
The number of items is one, the unit count is one, and the number of packs is one. The set name reads “5-Tier Wire Shelving Unit,” and the included components field names casters. The product data mentions four wheels in its feature bullets and “feet” for balance, so check the parts list on arrival for the wheels, feet, spacers and shelf boards. The product data says the installation manual is in the package and that video installation tutorials are available.
The naming is consistent across the listing. The brand and manufacturer both read Golpart. The model name and product name both read “shelf,” and the model number reads EA_232W_5. The item highlight reads “5 tier Shelving Organizers Storage Shelving for Bathroom Laundry Room Kitchen Pantry,” and the color field reads white.
Who this unit suits
- Anyone who needs floor storage in a narrow space. The data describes “narrow spaces or corners of rooms” as the setting for the unit.
- Buyers who want to move the shelves. The data lists four wheels, and the special features include “wheeled.”
- Anyone who wants open storage for many small or medium items. The feature bullets describe “adjustable spacing” and small-item spacers.
- Households with a kitchen pantry, laundry corner or garage shelf. The room type field lists kitchen, laundry room, bedroom, living room and study room, and the storage bullet adds balconies, garages, entrances and offices.
Who should look at other units
- Anyone who needs a closed cabinet. The data describes a shelf structure with a wire or mesh surface, not a closed box.
- Anyone who needs a short unit. At 57.2 inches tall, the unit stands well above a counter or desk.
- Anyone who needs a unit that fits a door. The minimum door width reads 18 inches, so check the route before the box arrives.
- Anyone who needs the bathroom to be a listed room type. The room type field does not list the bathroom, though the item highlight and feature bullets name it.
Specifications in plain terms
| Listed detail | Listed value | What it means for you |
|—|—|—|
| Size | 11.7 in deep, 17.7 in wide, 57.2 in high | A tall, narrow footprint. Measure the floor and the ceiling height. |
| Tiers | Five | Five levels of storage. |
| Weight capacity | 500 lb maximum | The load figure the data gives. Per-shelf or per-unit split not stated. |
| Item weight | 11 lb | Light enough for one person to move with care. |
| Door width | 18 in minimum | Check the route before the box arrives. |
| Material | Metal | Wire metal, with a stainless steel mesh described in the feature bullets. |
| Finish | Baked paint; white | A painted finish. Check the color in your own light. |
| Mounting | Floor mount | Stands on the floor, not on the wall. |
| Features | Adjustable, fireproof, space saving, waterproof, wheeled | These are the listed special features. The data gives no test details. |
| Care | Wipe with damp cloth | One care instruction is given. |
| Warranty | Not stated in the listing | Check the seller page before you buy. |
Load: what 500 pounds means here
The data gives a maximum weight capacity of 500 pounds in two fields. That is a high figure for a unit this size. The data does not say whether the figure applies to each shelf or to the whole unit, and it does not describe how the weight should be spread. Plan for the lower reading, which is the whole unit taking the load, and keep each shelf to a load you could carry in one trip.
The specific uses list names books, clothes, kitchen utensils, laundry and tool storage. Those are the items the data expects the unit to hold. Keep heavy tools or stacks of books on a lower shelf, and keep light items such as towels or clothes on the upper tiers. The unit’s 11.7-inch depth limits how far items sit from the front edge, so place bulky objects toward the back.
Note the depth figures. The product dimensions and size fields read 11.7 inches deep, while the item depth field reads 12 inches. The difference is small, but it is a difference in the data, so measure the floor space you actually have.
Adjustable shelves and spacers
The DIY bullet says the shelf height is adjustable “to meet the needs of different sizes of items stored.” The unit’s adjustable spacing lets you set the gap between tiers for taller items, such as bottles or laundry baskets, or for shorter ones, such as cans and small boxes. The data also mentions small-item spacers, described as “PP spacers for storing small items.” The data does not explain the abbreviation, so check the spacers on arrival and confirm their size.
Adjustment is a feature, but it does not change the load figure. Set the tiers before you load the unit, and keep the heaviest items on the lowest tier.
Wheels, feet and stability
The data lists four wheels and feet “for better balance and stability.” The included components field names casters. These two features work together: the wheels let you move the unit, and the feet help it sit still once it is in place.
The data does not describe the wheel type, the brake or whether the wheels lock. If the unit will sit on a slope or on a rough floor, check the stability on arrival before you load it. Rolling a loaded tall unit needs care, so empty it before you move it across a floor.
Metal, coating and moisture
The material field reads metal, the finish type reads baked paint, and the furniture finish reads metal. The feature bullets describe a stainless steel mesh that gives moisture resistance and a tight weave that keeps small items from falling off. The rust-resistant bullet describes a moisture-resistant coating that prevents rust or corrosion.
The special features also list “waterproof,” and the rust-resistant bullet says the unit can go in a kitchen, bathroom or laundry room. Those are the listed terms. The data does not give test details, so treat “waterproof” as a listed feature, not a rating. Dry any splashes, and wipe the unit with a damp cloth as the care instruction says.
The special features also list “fireproof.” The data gives no fire rating and no test information. Do not treat the fireproof label as a fire-safety rating.
Mesh surface and small items
The data says the mesh weave is tight and breathable and “prevents small items from falling off the closet shelves.” It also lists PP spacers for small items. The data does not state the size of the gaps in the mesh, so check the weave against your smallest items, such as spice jars, toiletries or small tools, before you load each tier.
Room by room
Kitchen or pantry. The room type field lists the kitchen, and the item highlight names a pantry. The specific uses list includes kitchen utensils. Keep canned goods and utensils on the tiers, with heavier items on the bottom.
Laundry room. The room type field lists laundry rooms, and the specific uses list laundry. The unit suits a stack of folded towels or a basket of supplies, with the wheels allowing you to move it.
Bathroom. The item highlight and the rust-resistant bullet name the bathroom, though the room type field does not. Keep the items light and dry, and wipe the unit as the care line says.
Garage, balcony and office. The storage bullet lists balconies, garages, entrances and offices. The tool storage use is listed for the unit, so use the lower tiers for tools and the upper tiers for lighter items.
Living room and study. The room type field lists both rooms. Books and clothes are the listed uses, so the unit can hold a light book collection on the upper tiers.
Installation and support
The data says the installation manual is included and that video tutorials are available. It also says the seller will provide a solution within 24 hours if parts are missing or assembly is difficult. The data does not give an assembly time or step count, so set aside time for the build and check the parts against the list before you start.
Limits to weigh
- The 500-pound figure does not say whether the load applies per shelf or per unit.
- The data does not describe the wheel type or any brake.
- The “waterproof,” “moisture resistant” and “fireproof” terms are listed features, with no test details.
- The data does not state the mesh gap size, so very small items may need the spacers or a separate tray.
- The minimum door width is 18 inches, and the unit is 57.2 inches high.
- The warranty is not stated in the listing.
Category comparison criteria
When you compare tall storage units, look at height, depth, load rating, material, open or closed design, wheels and the minimum door width. The data includes a different unit from the Furinno LUDER category research, a closed-back five-tier bookshelf made of engineered wood. That unit is not the Golpart set, and its figures apply only to itself.
The LUDER listing has a 150-pound maximum, a 52-inch height and a 15.8-inch minimum door width. Its item weight is 22 pounds, and it has a closed back that the data describes as adding stability. The Golpart unit has a 500-pound maximum, a 57.2-inch height and a minimum door width of 18 inches. Its item weight is 11 pounds, and it is an open wire design with wheels. If you need a closed back, the LUDER data describes one. If you need a high load rating and a unit that rolls, the Golpart figures are the ones to compare.
Questions buyers ask
How much weight can it hold? The product data lists 500 pounds maximum. The split between shelves and the whole unit is not stated.
Does it have wheels? Yes. The data lists four wheels and the included components field names casters.
Can it go in a bathroom? The item highlight and the rust-resistant bullet name the bathroom. The room type field does not.
Is it waterproof? The special features list “waterproof,” and the coating bullet describes moisture resistance. The data gives no test details.
Is it fireproof? The special features list “fireproof.” The data gives no fire rating.
What color is it? White.
Is there a warranty? Not stated in the listing.
What is the minimum door width? 18 inches.
Checks to make before you buy
- Measure the floor space: 17.7 inches wide and 11.7 to 12 inches deep, depending on the field.
- Measure the ceiling height against the 57.2-inch height.
- Measure the narrowest door on the delivery route: the minimum is 18 inches.
- Plan the load: heavier items on the lower tiers, and check the 500-pound figure as the whole-unit limit.
- Confirm the wheels and feet are in the box, and check the surface where the unit will roll.
- Check the color and finish against your room under your own light.
Buying the Golpart unit by situation
- A narrow pantry or kitchen wall. The 17.7-inch width fits a shallow strip of wall, and the adjustable tiers allow you to set the height for cans and bottles.
- A laundry corner with a rolling need. The wheels help move the unit, and the room type and specific uses name the laundry room.
- A bathroom with no cabinet. The item highlight names the bathroom. Keep the load light and wipe the surface as the care line says.
- A garage or workshop shelf. The data names garages and tool storage. Put the heavier tools on the lower tiers and the 500-pound figure in mind.
- A small apartment with limited floor space. The footprint is narrow, but the height is tall. Confirm the ceiling height before you buy.
Measure before you buy
| Check | How to measure | Listed figure to compare |
|—|—|—|
| Floor width | Measure the wall or corner where the unit will stand | 17.7 in wide |
| Floor depth | Measure from the wall outward | 11.7 in deep; item depth field reads 12 in |
| Ceiling height | Measure from the floor to the ceiling | 57.2 in high |
| Door route | Measure the narrowest doorway on the delivery path | 18 in minimum door width |
| Load plan | Estimate the heaviest item you plan to place | 500 lb maximum; per shelf or per unit not stated |
Final verdict
The Golpart Small Shelves Storage Wire Metal Adjustable Shelf Unit with Wheels suits a narrow spot that needs five tiers of open, adjustable storage on rolling feet. The listed maximum of 500 pounds is high for a unit this size, and the data supports use in kitchens, laundry rooms, bathrooms, garages and offices. It is not a fit for a closed cabinet, a short ceiling or a narrow door route. Measure the floor, the ceiling and the door, then plan the load before you buy. You can check the current Golpart listing on Amazon for the details that apply to the unit you are buying.