Tcevily 6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf review







Tcevily 6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf review


Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Tcevily 6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf review

The person typing wooden slatwall shelf 6 pack wants a set of small wood shelves that hang on a slatwall panel in a garage, workshop or utility room, and wants to know the size of each shelf, the load the brackets carry and what has to be on the wall first. This page covers one product: the Tcevily 6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf with metal brackets, black, ASIN B0CRR8PC4T. The listing gives three different sizes for the shelf, a load figure for the brackets with no stated scope, and an installation method that starts with a slatwall panel. It does not say whether slatwall panels are included.

Quick answer

  • The listing gives three shelf sizes that do not agree: 24 by 12 inches in the title, 11.8 by 23.6 inches in the bullet, and 25 by 1 by 8 inches in the spec table.
  • The bullets say the slatwall brackets support up to 15 to 20 pounds. The listing does not say whether that is per bracket, per shelf or for the whole set.
  • The installation text starts with fixing two metal brackets to a slatwall. The listing does not say whether the slatwall panel is included.

What the listing states

Item As stated on the listing
Brand and title Tcevily; “6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf, 24 x 12 Slat Wall Shelves with Metal Brackets”
Size (title) 24 in x 12 in; title also gives 11.8 in x 23.6 in
Size (bullet) Approximately 30 x 60 cm, or 11.8 in x 23.6 in, per shelf
Size (spec table) 25 in D x 1 in W x 8 in H
Material Wood
Finish Painted; black (bullet)
Shelves 6 shelves; 12 slatwall brackets (bullet)
Brackets Metal brackets; described as not easy to bend or rust
Load Up to 15 to 20 lb, scope not stated
Mounting Wall mount; room type garage
Installation Install two metal brackets to the slatwall, adjust the spacing, then place the board on the brackets

Three sizes, one shelf

The listing gives three different sizes for the shelf. The title says 24 by 12 inches, a bullet says 11.8 by 23.6 inches, and the spec table gives 25 inches deep, 1 inch wide and 8 inches high. A 1 inch wide board would not match either of the other two figures as a shelf surface, so the spec table probably records the board’s thickness in a different axis, but the listing does not say so. Confirm the actual shelf length and depth with the seller before you measure your wall.

The bullet’s metric figure of about 30 by 60 centimetres converts to the 11.8 by 23.6 inch figure, so that pair agrees. The title’s 24 by 12 inch figure does not. Plan the wall space for the largest figure and check the shelf once it arrives.

The 15 to 20 pound figure

The bullet says the metal brackets support up to 15 to 20 pounds. The listing does not say whether that is for one bracket, one shelf, the pair of brackets under a shelf or the full set of six shelves. It also does not say how the figure was set. Without that scope, the safe reading is to plan each shelf around the lowest figure in the range, and to keep the total weight on any shelf well below 15 pounds.

A shelf in a garage often holds bottles, cans, small tools and cleaning supplies, and the weight of those items adds up quickly. Weigh the items you plan to store, not just count them. If you need a shelf for heavier tools, the listing does not support that use.

The slatwall panel

The installation text says to install the two metal brackets to the slatwall, adjust the spacing, and then place the wooden board on the brackets. The brackets therefore depend on a slatwall panel that is already on the wall. The listing does not say whether slatwall panels are included in the order, and the text we read did not describe them. If you do not have a slatwall, the listing does not provide the parts needed to build one.

Check the slatwall before you buy. A slatwall is a panel with grooves that accepts hooks and brackets, and the brackets must match the groove spacing and the panel type. The listing does not name the panel type that suits these brackets, so confirm the match with the seller or the instructions before you order.

Material and finish

The shelves are described as wood and painted black. The listing does not name the wood species, the thickness of the board or the paint type. The bullets describe the brackets as metal and as not easy to bend or rust, but they do not state a coating or a corrosion test. In a damp garage, look for the coating details before you rely on the rust claim.

Storage and layout

The kit gives six shelves and twelve brackets, and the bullets say the shelves can be combined. The number of brackets per shelf is not stated in full, so confirm the bracket count per shelf before you plan the layout. Space the shelves so that the brackets sit on a slatwall groove that holds the bracket firmly.

Use the shelves for light items: small containers, labelled boxes, cleaning bottles and hand tools. Keep heavy items, such as paint cans or power tools, on the floor or on a shelf rated for them.

Who it suits and when to skip it

This kit suits a garage or workshop that already has a slatwall panel, where the buyer wants small wooden shelves for light items and does not need a stated load for each shelf. It suits a buyer who is comfortable confirming the shelf size and the bracket match before drilling.

Skip it if you do not have a slatwall and the listing does not say the panels are included, if you need one clear load figure per shelf, if you need shelves for heavy tools, or if the three size figures on the listing are a problem for your wall.

Questions to ask the seller before you buy

Ask the seller which shelf size is correct, since the title, the bullet and the spec table give different figures. Ask whether slatwall panels are included or must be bought separately, and which groove spacing the brackets fit. Ask for the load scope of the 15 to 20 pound figure: per bracket, per shelf or for the set. A written answer to these three questions tells you whether the kit fits your wall and what each shelf can take, and the listing does not give those answers.

How we chose

This review covers one product from the home-shelving batch list, the Tcevily 6 pack wooden slatwall shelf. It was picked because its title names a garage use and its listing describes a complete slatwall shelf kit, which is a common need for garage storage. The choice is not a ranking against other shelves or slatwall systems.

Everything in this review comes from the Amazon product page for ASIN B0CRR8PC4T, read on 2026-10-29. Where the listing gives a figure, the review quotes it. Where the listing is silent, or where it conflicts with itself, the review says so.

What we could not verify

The listing does not say which shelf size is correct, what the bracket load scope is, whether slatwall panels are included, which slatwall types the brackets fit, the wood species, the board thickness, the finish type, the bracket count per shelf or the warranty term. It does not give a test or standard behind the load figure or the rust claim.

FAQ

How big is each shelf?

The listing gives three sizes that do not agree: 24 by 12 inches in the title, 11.8 by 23.6 inches in the bullet, and 25 by 1 by 8 inches in the spec table. Confirm the size with the seller before you plan the wall.

How much weight can a shelf hold?

The bullets say the brackets support up to 15 to 20 pounds. The scope is not stated, so plan around the lowest figure.

Do I need a slatwall panel?

The installation text starts with fixing the brackets to a slatwall. The listing does not say whether the panels are included, so confirm before you order.

Is it made of wood?

Yes. The listing says wood with a painted black finish. The species is not stated.

Can it go in a garage?

The room type on the listing is garage. Use it for light items, and keep heavy tools on the floor or on a shelf rated for them.

Bottom line

The Tcevily kit is six black painted wooden shelves with twelve metal brackets, intended for a slatwall in a garage. Its three shelf sizes disagree, the 15 to 20 pound load figure has no stated scope, and the listing does not say whether the slatwall panel is included. Confirm the shelf size, the slatwall match and the load scope before you buy, and plan the shelves for light items only.

Related guide: best wooden spice shelf.

See also: evelots 8 pack wire shelf dividers clip on closet review.

Sources

  • Amazon.com product page, ASIN B0CRR8PC4T (Tcevily 6 Pack Wooden Slatwall Shelf, 24 x 12 Slat Wall Shelves with Metal Brackets), read 2026-10-29. Listing details only; no third-party source for this product.

View on Amazon



Similar Posts