countertop-spice-holder
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A countertop spice holder keeps the jars you use every day within reach and off the cabinet shelf. The right one depends on three things: how many jars you have, how much counter depth you can spare, and whether you want jars included. Some racks come with twenty filled glass jars. Others are empty frames that only hold the bottles you already own. This guide compares five countertop spice holders from Amazon listings opened on 2026-10-17, and it shows what each listing states and where the listing is unclear.
Quick answer
Choose a filled, revolving set (Kamenstein 20 Jar Revolving Countertop Spice Rack) if you want a ready-to-use rack with jars and spices included. The listing says it can sit on a countertop or in a cabinet and needs no assembly. It does not give the rack’s dimensions in the text we read, so measure first.
Choose a small, measured two-tier rack (Giikin Countertop Shelf Organizer, size S) if your counter spot is small. The size S listing is 11.8 in long, 6.2 in wide and 10.4 in high.
Choose a vertical, assembled jar rack (Amazon Basics 20 Jars Spice Rack Organizer) if you want to start with no assembly. The listing says it fits counters or tight cabinets, but it does not give dimensions.
Choose an open two-tier rack for your own bottles (Xpatee 2-Tier Foldable Metal Spice Rack) if you want a rack without jars. It is listed at 15.8 in long, 7.9 in wide and 11.8 in high.
Choose a turntable (YATINEY 2-Tier Lazy Susan) only if you can accept a rotating unit that the listing describes as particleboard and metal.
What the person typing “countertop spice holder” wants
They want a spice rack that sits on the counter, holds the jars they cook with, and does not take the whole counter. Most of them want to see every label at a glance. The listing data below answers the size, jar count, assembly and material questions. Where a listing does not state a figure, this guide says so instead of guessing.
How we chose these five
We opened each listing once on Amazon on 2026-10-17. We kept listings whose title names a countertop or counter use, and whose product copy describes a spice rack or spice shelf. From each listing we used only the facts it states: dimensions, tiers, jar count, material, rotation, assembly and cleaning notes. We did not use customer reviews as a source for any spec, and we did not use prices or ratings. Where two parts of a listing disagree, the conflict is shown in the product section.
Comparison table
“Not stated” means the listing text we read did not give that figure.
| Rack | Format | Size (as listed) | Jars | Material | Assembly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamenstein 20 Jar Revolving | Revolving tower | Not stated in text read | 20 glass jars, spices included | Polished stainless steel rack, glass jars | None required |
| Giikin 2-Tier Countertop Organizer (size S) | Two-tier shelf | 11.8 in L x 6.2 in W x 10.4 in H | Not included | Particleboard shelves, metal frame | Tool and instructions included |
| Xpatee 2-Tier Foldable Metal | Two-tier mesh shelf | 15.8 in L x 7.9 in W x 11.8 in H | Not included | Metal with rust-proof coating | Snaps together, no screws |
| Amazon Basics 20 Jars | Vertical rack | Not stated in text read | 20 glass jars with silver screw-on lids | Metal, polished chrome finish | Fully assembled |
| YATINEY 2-Tier Lazy Susan | Revolving two-tier | 10.2 in L x 10.2 in W x 11 in H (or 18 in H) | Not included | Particleboard and metal | Required; tool included |
The five picks
1. Kamenstein 20 Jar Revolving Countertop Spice Rack
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 20 glass jars with removable sifter caps and black caps, spices included; polished stainless steel rack; revolving base that the listing describes as 360-degree; mountable on the countertop or in a cabinet; no assembly required. The listing says free spice refills for five years after registration. It does not state the rack’s dimensions or weight in the text we read.
Conflicts: The listing says the rack is not meant to be submerged, and that you should wipe the stainless frame. The refill program is described on the listing, but the terms are not in the text we read, so check them on the packaging before you rely on them.
Best for: a counter spot where you want a filled set and a rack that turns, with no assembly.
Skip if: you want to keep your own jars, or you need the rack to fit a space you have not measured.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
2. Giikin Countertop Shelf Organizer, 2-Tier Spice Rack (size S)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): size S is 11.8 in long, 6.2 in wide and 10.4 in high; size M is listed at 13.2 x 7.5 x 13.4 in and size L at 15.8 x 7.9 x 15.8 in; two tiers; particleboard shelves with a black matte metal X-frame; four non-slip pads; 4.62 lb in size S; the package includes a tool and instructions.
Conflicts: The listing says the particleboard shelves are waterproof. That is a listing claim, and we did not verify it. The Ask Alexa list asks whether it can be used in a bathroom; the bullets mention bathrooms, but the listing gives no moisture rating.
Best for: a small counter corner with a few bottles, where the 11.8 in length is the limit.
Skip if: you need to hold twenty jars at once. The listing gives no jar count, and the two-tier design is small.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
3. Xpatee 2-Tier Foldable Metal Spice Rack Organizer
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 15.8 in long, 7.9 in wide and 11.8 in high for the rack alone; two tiers with mesh shelves and guardrails on the front edge; snaps together in about a minute with no screws or tools; non-slip rubber feet; rust-proof coating; black. Jars and spices are not included. The listing says the rack can be used in the kitchen or bathroom.
Conflicts: The option list shows expandable widths of 15.2 to 21.5 in and 10.6 to 17.3 in, while the main listing gives 15.8 in. Check which option you are buying. The listing also says a newer model is available on the same page. The listing does not state a weight capacity.
Best for: bottles of mixed heights, on a counter or in a cabinet, where you want the rack to come apart for cleaning.
Skip if: you want jars and spices included, or you need a stated weight limit.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
4. Amazon Basics 20 Jars Spice Rack Organizer
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 20 glass jars with clear sides and screw-on silver lids; sturdy metal rack with a polished chrome finish; comes fully assembled; a top handle and sturdy base for moving it; vertical layout that the listing says fits counters or tight cabinets. The listing does not give dimensions, jar size or a weight capacity in the text we read.
Conflicts: The listing does not say whether labels are included, and its own Ask Alexa question on labels goes unanswered. The jar size is not stated, so check that your bottles fit before you order.
Best for: a no-assembly start with twenty jars, in a spot where a vertical footprint helps.
Skip if: your spices come in tall bottles, or you need measured dimensions before you buy.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
5. YATINEY Lazy Susan Organizer, 2-Tier Spice Rack
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): two tiers on a 360-degree ball bearing; edge fences on each tier; particleboard and metal; size options of 10.2 in long, 10.2 in wide and either 11 in or 18 in high; colors include rustic brown and black, with white and light oak and white and gold options. Assembly is required. Weight capacity is not given in the text we read.
Conflicts: The listing says “waterproof and easy to clean,” but the material is particleboard. Treat the waterproof claim as unverified. The Ask Alexa list asks whether it can be used in a bathroom, and the listing does not answer. A comment under the product video says a turntable did not spin for that buyer, so check the rotation when it arrives.
Best for: a counter turntable with two levels, where spices are kept in a tight group.
Skip if: you need a waterproof surface, or you need a stated load.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Worked example: a 14 by 8 inch counter corner
Suppose the counter corner you have free is 14 inches wide and 8 inches deep. Compare each listing’s stated size with that space. The Giikin size S is 11.8 inches long and 6.2 inches wide, so it fits with about 2.2 inches of width and 1.8 inches of depth to spare. The Xpatee rack is 15.8 inches long, which is wider than the 14-inch space, so it does not fit that corner. The Kamenstein and Amazon Basics listings do not state dimensions in the text we read, so you cannot check them against this space. Measure the corner and then the listing’s Measurements section before you order.
Mistakes to avoid
- Counting on the jar count alone. Two racks can both hold twenty bottles and still differ in jar size. Check the jar size before you order.
- Believing a waterproof claim without a source. The Giikin and YATINEY listings both make waterproof or easy-clean claims, and the listing text does not verify them.
- Ignoring the option list. The Xpatee page shows expandable and fixed sizes on one page.
- Forgetting the counter clearance. Leave room to open a cabinet door or drawer above or beside the rack.
Who should skip buying a countertop rack
If your spices fit in a drawer or a cabinet pull-out, a countertop rack may take up counter space you need. If you cook with bulk bags rather than jars, a countertop rack will not hold them well. Skip a countertop rack if you have not measured your counter.
What we could not verify
How many jars each rack holds beyond the count the listing states, since jar size varies. Whether a revolving or lazy Susan rack fits a given counter depth is not stated for every product. None of the listings we used gives a weight limit for these racks.
For more on spice storage, see spice shelves for the kitchen and kitchen organizers for spices.
Frequently asked questions
Do any of these racks include spices?
Yes, the Kamenstein 20 Jar Revolving rack includes twenty jars of spices, and the Amazon Basics 20 Jars rack includes twenty glass jars. The Giikin, Xpatee and YATINEY listings do not include jars.
Which rack is best for a small counter?
Among the listings with stated sizes, the Giikin size S is the smallest, at 11.8 in long and 6.2 in wide. Check the size on the listing before you buy, because the Giikin page lists three sizes.
Can I use a countertop spice rack in the bathroom?
Some listings say bathroom use is possible, but none states a moisture rating in the text we read. Check the listing before you use it in a humid space.
Do these racks need assembly?
The Kamenstein and Amazon Basics racks need none. The Xpatee rack snaps together without tools or screws. The Giikin and YATINEY racks need assembly.
Is a lazy Susan a good choice for spices?
It can be. A turntable lets you bring each jar to the front, but the YATINEY listing describes particleboard and metal, and the listing does not give a weight capacity. Check the rotation when it arrives.




