magnetic-spice-jars
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
Quick answer: Someone typing “magnetic spice jars” wants small jars that hold to a fridge or another steel surface, so spices sit where they are used. Five containers below fit that description. The Homazing Set of 20 large 4oz jars is the place to start if you want the biggest jar in this group, since its listing states 4 ounces per jar. The Homazing Set of 24 jars (2 fluid ounces each) suits a shallow fridge door better. If you want stainless steel tins rather than glass, the Vetacsion 12-tin set and the luqagol 12-piece set are the two options. Prices change, so check the current price on Amazon before you buy.
Quick answer
- Pick the Homazing 20-jar set if you want the largest jar, at 4 ounces each.
- Pick the Homazing 24-jar set for a shallow fridge door, at 2 fluid ounces each.
- Pick a stainless steel tin set if you want metal rather than glass.
What matters for this decision
- The magnet has to meet steel. Each jar or lid holds to metal by its own magnet. The listings say this about a fridge side or a metal backsplash. None of the five listings states a magnet pull force.
- Jar size is listed in different units. Some listings give ounces, some fluid ounces and one gives milliliters. Compare sizes in the same unit before you add up totals.
- Material is not always consistent. Two listings disagree with themselves on material. The conflicts are shown below, not resolved.
- Count what is in the box. Label count, shaker lids and metal plates differ from set to set.
How we chose
A product was included only if its listing describes a spice container that holds to metal by its own magnet. Magnetic spice racks and shelves that hold ordinary jars were left out. Five listings were opened and checked on 2026-10-17. Specifications below come only from those listings. No outside source was used for this guide, so every fact rests on a listing.
The listings do not state: magnet pull strength, glass thickness, whether any lid was tested for a seal, or a dishwasher rating that all five agree on.
Comparison at a glance
| Set | Jar format and capacity (as listed) | Size (as listed) | Material (as listed) | Magnet and labels |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Homazing Set of 20 (4oz) | 20 hexagon jars, 4 oz each | 2.5 in tall x 2.5 in wide | Glass (title) | Magnetic lid; 240 pre-printed labels |
| Homazing Set of 24 (2oz) | 24 hexagon jars, 2 fluid ounces each | 1.75 in x 1.75 in x 2 in | Glass | Magnetic closure; 240 pre-printed labels |
| CROSS HOMES 15 Pack | 15 hexagon jars, 2 fluid ounces each | 1.75 in x 1.75 in x 2 in | Glass (rows conflict, see notes) | Magnet under each lid; 320 labels |
| Vetacsion Set of 12 tins | 12 tins, 1.69 fl oz or 3 fl oz (rows conflict) | 2.5 in diameter x 2 in high | Stainless steel (row) vs glass (bullet) | Two metal wall-plates included; 100 label stickers |
| luqagol 12 tins | 12 round tins, 3.5 ml | 2.48 in x 2.48 in x 1.77 in | Stainless steel, food grade | Magnetic back; label count not stated |
The picks
Homazing Set of 20 Large 4oz Magnetic Spice Jars
Best for: a fridge side or stove top where the larger jar size matters most.
Skip if: you want a metal plate in the box. The listing offers steel plates as separate add-on purchases.
Listing specifications (checked 2026-10-17):
- 20 hexagon glass jars, 4 ounces per jar (listing bullet)
- 2.5 inches tall and 2.5 inches wide (listing bullet)
- Magnetic metal lid with a removable 2-in-1 shaker insert
- 240 pre-printed waterproof labels, transparent and black
- The listing does not state magnet strength or glass thickness.
Homazing Set of 24 Hexagon Glass Spice Jars
Best for: a shallow door or narrow space where the 2 fluid ounce jar size fits better.
Skip if: you need the 4 oz capacity, or you need a set you can put in the dishwasher, since this listing says hand wash only.
Listing specifications (checked 2026-10-17):
- Material type: glass
- Capacity: 2 fluid ounces
- Item dimensions: 1.75 inches x 1.75 inches x 2 inches
- Included: 24 magnetic spice jars and 240 waterproof pre-printed spice name labels
- Closure type: magnetic. Other feature: air tight, leak resistant
- Container shape: hexagon. Color: set of 24 2oz jars
- Item weight is listed as 2 ounces, which looks low for 24 glass jars (see notes)
CROSS HOMES 15 Pack Magnetic Spice Jars
Best for: buyers who want a higher label count and a magnet built into each lid.
Skip if: you need a clear material statement. The listing’s material row lists glass and stainless steel together.
Listing specifications (checked 2026-10-17):
- 15 hexagon jars and 15 shakers, 2 fluid ounces per jar
- 1.75 inches x 1.75 inches x 2 inches
- A neodymium magnet sits under each lid (listing bullet). The listing names fridge, backsplash metal board and similar surfaces.
- 320 pre-printed labels: 160 transparent and 160 black
- Recommended uses named in the listing: refrigerator, RV, boat, mobile home, cabinet and wall mount
Vetacsion Set of 12 Magnetic Spice Tins
Best for: a stainless look with two metal wall-plates already in the box.
Skip if: you need one reliable volume figure. The listing gives three different ones (see notes).
Listing specifications (checked 2026-10-17):
- Set includes 12 magnetic spice tins, 2 black metal wall-plates and 100 preprinted seasoning label stickers
- Tin size: 2.5 inches in diameter and 2 inches high (listing bullet)
- 2-in-1 shaker lid with two sprinkle ports (listing bullet)
- Screw-on plastic caps (listing bullet)
- Item weight is listed as 4.8 pounds
luqagol 12pcs Stainless Steel Spice Jars
Best for: small round stainless tins with a sift and pour lid and a magnetic back.
Skip if: you need labels in the box, since the listing does not state a label count. Note that the listing also describes use for art supplies, rubber bands and screws.
Listing specifications (checked 2026-10-17):
- Stainless steel, described as food grade. Shape: round
- 2.48 inches x 2.48 inches x 1.77 inches
- Capacity: 3.5 ml (listing row)
- Unit count: 12. Closure type: twist lock. Other feature: air tight
- Item weight: 1.44 pounds. Care: hand wash only
Listing conflicts (shown, not resolved)
- Vetacsion volume: the capacity row says 1.69 fluid ounces, the item volume row says 3 fluid ounces, and a bullet says 1.69 ounce.
- Vetacsion material: the material row says stainless steel, while a bullet describes thick glass jars.
- Vetacsion count: the title says 12 pieces, while the unit count row says 8.
- Vetacsion closure: a bullet says screw-on plastic caps, while the airtightness row says vented.
- CROSS HOMES material: the material row lists glass, stainless steel, BPA free and reusable together.
- CROSS HOMES care: one row says hand wash and also says lids and glass jars are dishwasher safe.
- Homazing 24 item weight: the listing gives 2 ounces for a set of 24 glass jars.
Worked example: comparing the two Homazing sets
Use the listed figures to compare total volume. The 20-jar set at 4 ounces per jar holds 80 ounces in total when every jar is full (20 x 4). The 24-jar set at 2 fluid ounces per jar holds 48 fluid ounces (24 x 2). The units differ, so treat the result as a rough comparison. On these figures the 20-jar set holds about 1.7 times as much in total, and its jars are 2.5 inches across against 1.75 inches for the smaller set. Measure the space on your fridge side before you choose.
Mistakes to avoid
- Buying before you check that your surface is steel. A magnet will not hold to glass, wood or most painted walls.
- Comparing ounces with milliliters or fluid ounces as if they were the same unit.
- Assuming a metal plate is included. Only the Vetacsion listing includes two.
- Assuming the set is dishwasher safe. The listings do not agree.
Who should skip buying
Skip this group if you want a rack that holds many jars at once. Magnetic racks and shelves are a different product and were left out on purpose. Skip it if your fridge is not steel, or if you need a stated magnet pull force before you buy, since none of these listings gives one.
Related guides
For spice storage that does not rely on a magnet, read best spice storage. For shelf-based options, see best spice organizer for shelf. For a whole kitchen layout, see best kitchen organizer for spices.
What we could not verify
- Magnet pull strength and whether a jar stays on a fridge door over time. None of the five listings states a figure.
- Glass thickness and whether any lid was tested for an airtight seal. The Homazing listing says airtight, but the listings do not show a test.
- Dishwasher safety. The listings disagree, so confirm the care text on the product page before you buy.
- Which listing figures are correct where the listings conflict, as shown in the conflicts section above.
FAQ
Will magnetic spice jars stick to any fridge?
No. The magnet needs a steel surface. The listings describe a fridge side or a metal backsplash. None of the listings states a magnet pull force, so test one jar on your surface before you buy a full set.
Do these sets include a metal plate?
Only the Vetacsion set includes metal wall-plates, two of them. The Homazing 20-jar listing offers steel plates as separate add-on purchases. The other listings opened here do not list a plate in what is included.
Are these jars dishwasher safe?
The listings do not agree. The Homazing 24-jar and luqagol listings say hand wash only. The CROSS HOMES listing has one row that says hand wash and also says lids and glass jars are dishwasher safe. Read the care text on the product page before you buy.
Which set holds the most spice?
Per jar, the Homazing 20-jar set holds the most, at 4 ounces per jar. Across a whole set, the total depends on the jar count and the units, which differ between listings. The worked example above shows the arithmetic for the two Homazing sets.
What does the listing not say?
For these five listings, the magnet strength, the glass thickness and whether any lid was tested for a seal are not stated. Label quality is also not stated beyond the label count.
Sources
- Amazon.com listing pages for the five products in this guide, read 2026-10-17: B0CHRZ12Y9, B0BWJ3P5F4, B01NBN2KC3, B0D5HGG31Q, and B0F5HCY4F6. Specifications are taken from these listings only.

