Metal Storage Shelf: 5 Listings Compared, With Two Conflicts Shown
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
The person typing metal storage shelf wants a free-standing metal rack for a garage, pantry, closet or utility corner, and wants to know what load each one states. This guide compares five listings by stated per-shelf and total capacity, size, height, mounting and adjustment. Two listings disagree with themselves on basic facts, so both figures are shown instead of picking one. Every figure comes from the listing text read on 2026-10-28.
Quick answer
- The VEVOR 30 x 12 x 60 inch unit states 400 lbs per shelf and 2000 lbs total across 5 shelves, the clearest figures in this set.
- The UEAKPIC unit states 385 lbs per shelf and 1930 lbs total in its bullets, but its specifications table lists 1 shelf. Confirm the shelf count before you buy.
- The Tujurich 5-tier states 120 lbs per shelf, but only in its title, and it has a 17.7 inch bottom shelf for totes.
- The IZEUK 4-tier is the narrowest unit, at 17.7 in W x 11.8 in D x 41.9 in H, with 88 lbs per shelf.
Comparison table
Sizes are each listing’s own dimensions, shown as width x depth x height.
| Listing (ASIN) | Shelves | Per shelf | Total | Size, W x D x H | Mounting and feet | Adjustment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Basics 4-shelf steel (B09W2Y51TC) | 4 | 200 lbs | 800 lbs | 23.2 x 13.4 x 48 in | Floor, 4 leveling feet | 1-inch increments |
| VEVOR 5-tier, 30 x 12 x 60 (B0CC5JXSVB) | 5 | 400 lbs | 2000 lbs | 30 x 12 x 60 in | Floor, rubber foot pads | Adjustable, clip-in |
| Tujurich 5-tier, black (B0GTZM529Y) | 5 | 120 lbs (title only) | not stated | 24 x 12.2 x 61.1 in | Floor; leveling feet (title) | not stated |
| UEAKPIC 5-tier, black (B0GSQQ36CV) | 5 in bullets; 1 in specifications | 385 lbs (bullets) | 1930 lbs | 35.4 x 17.7 x 72 in | Floor; feet not stated | 1.5-inch increments |
| IZEUK 4-tier (B0F8HMF9N1) | 4 | 88 lbs | not stated | 17.7 x 11.8 x 41.9 in | Floor, 4 leveling feet | not stated |
The five listings, one by one
1. Amazon Basics 4-Shelf Steel Wire Storage Shelves (B09W2Y51TC)
- Capacity: the listing says 200 lbs per shelf and 800 lbs total.
- Size: the listing says 23.2 in W x 13.4 in D x 48 in H. Its variants run from 2 to 5 shelves and from 22.2 in to 60 in tall.
- Adjustment: the shelves move in 1-inch increments.
- Feet and assembly: 4 leveling feet, and the listing says no tools are needed.
- Anti-tip and wheels: not stated.
2. VEVOR 5-Tier Storage Shelves, 30 x 12 x 60 in (B0CC5JXSVB)
- Capacity: the listing says 400 lbs per shelf and 2000 lbs total.
- Size: the listing says 30 in W x 12 in D x 60 in H.
- Adjustment: adjustable, clip-in shelves.
- Extras: 16 rubber foot pads, and the listing says the unit can be split into two separate storage racks.
- Rooms named: bathroom, kitchen and laundry room. The garage is not named in the room field, although the title says garage storage.
3. Tujurich 5-Tier Metal Shelving Unit, 24 x 12.2 x 61.1 in (B0GTZM529Y)
- Material: the listing says iron and metal, powder coated in black.
- Capacity: 120 lbs per shelf, stated in the title only. No total is stated.
- Size: the listing says 24 in W x 12.2 in D x 61.1 in H.
- Bottom shelf: 17.7 in tall, which the bullets describe for totes and small appliances.
- Feet and assembly: leveling feet are named in the title, and the listing says all required assembly tools are included. Anti-tip is not stated.
4. UEAKPIC 5-Tier Storage Shelves, 35.4 in W, Black (B0GSQQ36CV)
- Material: alloy steel, with double-layer steel uprights, 0.2 in (5 mm) thick, per the bullets.
- Capacity: 385 lbs per shelf and 1930 lbs total, as the bullets and specifications both give the total.
- Size: 17.7 in D x 35.4 in W x 72 in H.
- Adjustment and build: each shelf adjusts in 1.5-inch increments. The listing says it can be built as one tall unit or two half-height racks.
- Other features: waterproof and easy-clean boards, a rubber mallet and tools included, and an anti-tipping device named in the specifications with no further detail.
5. IZEUK 4-Tier Metal Wire Shelf Unit, Black (B0F8HMF9N1)
- Material: carbon steel, powder coated in black.
- Capacity: 88 lbs per shelf, evenly distributed, per the bullets. No total is stated.
- Size: 17.7 in W x 11.8 in D x 41.9 in H.
- Feet: 4 adjustable leveling feet. Adjustment and anti-tip are not stated.
- Shelf edges: a wave guard edge is described to keep items from sliding off.
Where the listings disagree
The UEAKPIC listing contradicts itself on shelf count. Its bullets describe a 5-tier unit at 385 lbs per shelf, which works out to 1925 lbs across five levels, close to the 1930 lbs total it states. Its specifications table lists the number of shelves as 1. Both figures come from the same listing, so the shelf count is the one to confirm before buying. The VEVOR 30-inch listing names bathroom, kitchen and laundry room in its room field, while its title says garage storage. Neither conflict is settled here, and both versions are shown above.
How we chose
The criteria were a free-standing metal storage shelf sold for household or utility use, a stated per-shelf or total capacity, and listing text that gives size. Five listings were kept. Two were left out: the VIPEK X1 clothes rack and a wall-mounted garage shelf (B0CX23LWCW). The research note marks both as off-topic or not floor storage. The read date is 2026-10-28. The table follows the research file order and is not a ranking.
What we could not verify
- The UEAKPIC shelf count, because its bullets and specifications disagree.
- A total capacity for the Tujurich and IZEUK units, which the listing text does not state.
- How the per-shelf figures hold up in a loaded rack. Every figure is the listing’s own, and this post adds no independent figures.
- What the UEAKPIC anti-tipping device is, beyond its name in the specifications.
- What “waterproof” and “rust-resistant” mean in practice. The listings use those words, and this post repeats them only as the listings’ own wording.
Buying checklist
- Set the shelf height first. The Tujurich bottom shelf is 17.7 in, a useful height for totes.
- Match the per-shelf figure to the heaviest item you plan to store.
- Check depth against the space. The IZEUK is 11.8 in deep, the 30-inch VEVOR is 12 in, and the UEAKPIC is 17.7 in.
- Confirm the shelf count on the UEAKPIC listing before you order it.
- Check whether assembly tools are included. The Tujurich, UEAKPIC and VEVOR listings say tools or a mallet come with the unit, and the IZEUK text does not say.
Mistakes to avoid
- Taking the UEAKPIC 5-tier label at face value. Its specifications table says 1 shelf.
- Applying the Tujurich 120 lbs to every level without checking. The figure appears in the title only.
- Choosing the IZEUK for paint cans or tools that may pass 88 lbs per shelf.
- Assuming any unit here fixes to a wall. All five are listed as floor units.
FAQ
Which metal storage shelf states the highest per-shelf capacity?
The VEVOR 30-inch unit, at 400 lbs per shelf and 2000 lbs total. The UEAKPIC bullets state 385 lbs per shelf, which is the next highest figure in this set.
Is the UEAKPIC 1930 lbs total reliable?
The total appears in both the bullets and the specifications, but the shelf count conflicts. Five levels at 385 lbs come to 1925 lbs, a little under the 1930 total. Confirm the number of shelves with the seller before you assume five levels.
Can the UEAKPIC be used as two shorter racks?
The listing says it can be built as one tall unit or as two half-height racks. It does not say how the shelves are arranged in the two-rack setup.
Does the Tujurich unit state a total capacity?
No. It states 120 lbs per shelf in the title only, and no total appears in the listing text used here.
Which unit suits a narrow space?
The IZEUK, at 17.7 in W x 11.8 in D x 41.9 in H. Its listing states 88 lbs per shelf, so it suits lighter goods.
Do any of these have wheels?
None of the five listings states wheels. Four of them state some kind of feet: leveling feet, rubber foot pads, or both. The UEAKPIC text does not state its feet.
Bottom line
For the clearest stated figures, the VEVOR 30-inch unit is the reference point at 400 lbs per shelf and 2000 lbs total. Confirm the UEAKPIC shelf count before you consider it, and for a narrow space, plan around the IZEUK’s 88 lbs per shelf.
Related guides
- a 5-shelf metal storage rack compared by stated capacity
- 5-tier metal shelving with stated limits
- free-standing wire shelves for the kitchen
- condiment storage racks for a kitchen or pantry
- sink storage racks for under-counter use
- tall spice cabinets for limited counter space
- undersink shelves for cleaning supplies
- small shoe racks for a closet floor
- storage ideas for a house with no closets
- Outnili and Sttoraboks storage racks compared
- Plano and VEVOR standing shelf units side by side
Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, this site earns from qualifying purchases made through the links in this post.
Sources
- Amazon listing, Amazon Basics 4-Shelf Steel Wire Storage Shelves: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09W2Y51TC (read 2026-10-28)
- Amazon listing, VEVOR 5-Tier Storage Shelves 30 x 12 x 60 in: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CC5JXSVB (read 2026-10-28)
- Amazon listing, Storage Shelves 5-Tier Metal Shelving Unit with 120 lbs Per Shelf (Tujurich): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GTZM529Y (read 2026-10-28)
- Amazon listing, 5-Tier 35.4 in W Storage Shelves, Black Metal Garage Shelving (UEAKPIC): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GSQQ36CV (read 2026-10-28)
- Amazon listing, 4 Tier Metal Wire Shelf Unit (IZEUK): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F8HMF9N1 (read 2026-10-28)
