Spice Drawer Inserts
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
Spice drawer inserts are removable trays or dividers that sit inside a drawer you already have, so jars lie flat or in short tiers and every label faces you when the drawer opens. The six inserts below are kitchen drawer products that state their own width range, drawer depth, and jar count on the Amazon listing. Those numbers do not agree with each other across products, so measure your drawer before you choose. Placement matters as well: Ohio State University Extension advises against keeping spices on the counter close to the stove, because heat and light shorten their shelf life (fact sheet HYG-5401, dated 2010). The details below come only from the listings, each checked on 2026-10-17.
Quick answer
Start with the inside depth of your drawer. Three listings state a minimum depth: SpaceAid needs at least 3 inches, Thalomely needs at least 3.1 inches, and SAVVY & SORTED fits drawers 4 inches deep or more. The MIUKAA listing gives over 4 inches in one place and over 3 inches in another. If your drawer is at least 3.1 inches deep and you want bamboo with a 12 to 23 inch width range, compare the SpaceAid and Thalomely listings. If your drawer is over 4 inches deep and you want clear acrylic, compare the MIUKAA and SAVVY & SORTED listings. Confirm the variant before ordering, because the KitHero listings show jar and no-jar options on the same page. For a wider view of storage options, see this spice drawer organizer guide, this kitchen spice organizer guide, and this spice storage guide.
How the list was chosen
Each insert was included because its Amazon title and first bullets describe a drawer insert for spices with a stated size or fit range. Cabinet-door racks, pull-out cabinet units, and magnetic refrigerator racks were left out because they answer a different question. Each listing was opened once. The size, depth, material, jar count, and assembly details below are copied from that page, and the listing does not state a weight capacity for any of the six, so no weight limit is given. Values are shown as “not stated” where a listing gives no figure.
Comparison table
All values are the listing’s own statements, checked on 2026-10-17. Prices and ratings are left out on purpose.
| Insert | Material (as stated) | Width (as stated) | Size (as stated) | Jars (as stated) | Drawer depth needed (as stated) | Assembly (as stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SpaceAid Bamboo, 12 to 23 in (B0BPNK9D83) | Solid bamboo | 12 to 23 in, expandable | 17 in L x 1.4 in H | Up to 48 4 oz jars, jars not included | At least 3 in | Not stated in the bullets read |
| Thalomely Bamboo, 12 to 23 in (B0FQB7PZSJ) | Natural solid bamboo, FSC certified (seller claim) | 12 to 23 in, expandable | 17 in L x 1.4 in H | Up to 48 spice jars, jars not included | At least 3.1 in | No assembly |
| MIUKAA Clear Acrylic, 8 pack (B09K7CVJ89) | Clear acrylic, 2 mm (bullet) or 4 mm (description) | 13 to 26 in, expandable | Each piece 13 in L x 4.5 in W x 1.7 in H | Up to 56 4 oz jars, jars not included | Over 4 in (bullet); over 3 in (description) | No tools required |
| KitHero Bamboo, 14.6 in (B0C68K35PD) | Bamboo | 14.57 in minimum (14.6 in variant) | 15.8 in D x 14.6 in W x 2.75 in H | Up to 32 4 oz jars; selected variant is No Jars | Not stated | No assembly; no tools needed |
| KitHero Bamboo, 22 in (B0C68KFN23) | Bamboo | 22 in (22 in variant) | 15.8 in D x 22 in W x 2.75 in H | Up to 48 4 oz jars; selected variant is No Jars | Not stated | No assembly; no tools needed |
| SAVVY & SORTED Acrylic, 4 pack (B0GK8P74YT) | 2 mm crystal-clear acrylic | 13 to 26 in, expandable | Each piece 13 in L x 4.5 in W x 1.7 in H | Up to 36 4 oz jars across a 4-tier set; jars sold separately | 4 in or more | Not stated |
Worked example: match the listings to one drawer
This example uses made-up drawer measurements to show the method. It is not a measurement from any listing. Assume your drawer measures 21 inches wide, 18 inches front to back, and 3.5 inches deep (the height of the drawer box). Check each listing against those three numbers.
- Depth at 3.5 inches: SpaceAid (at least 3 in) and Thalomely (at least 3.1 in) pass. MIUKAA (over 4 in in the bullet) and SAVVY & SORTED (4 in or more) do not.
- Width at 21 inches: SpaceAid and Thalomely both state a 12 to 23 inch range, so each can be set to 21 inches. The MIUKAA range is 13 to 26 inches and would also reach 21 inches, but it fails the depth check. The KitHero 22 inch insert is 1 inch wider than the drawer.
- Length at 18 inches: SpaceAid and Thalomely state 17 inches, which leaves 1 inch. KitHero states 15.8 inches deep, which leaves 2.2 inches.
- Result: SpaceAid and Thalomely pass all three checks with the stated numbers. The KitHero 14.6 inch insert fits the width and length, but it leaves about 6.4 inches of drawer width empty, and its listing does not state a depth requirement. Its stated rack height is 2.75 inches, which is below 3.5 inches.
The six inserts and who each one suits
1. SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, Expandable 4 Tier (B0BPNK9D83)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17):
- Drawer depth needed: at least 3 inches (listing: “needs at least 3 inches deep drawer space”)
- Size: 17 in L x 12 to 23 in W x 1.4 in H
- Tiers: 4 layers
- Capacity: up to 48 spice jars, jars not included
- Material: solid bamboo
- Assembly: not stated in the bullets read
Best for: drawers at least 3 inches deep that fall inside a 12 to 23 inch width range.
Skip if: your drawer is under 3 inches deep, or you need the jar size stated, since the listing gives a jar count without one.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
2. Thalomely Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 4 Tier (B0FQB7PZSJ)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17):
- Drawer depth needed: at least 3.1 inches (listing: “requires at least 3.1 inches of drawer depth”)
- Size: 17 in L x 12 to 23 in W x 1.4 in H (comparison table, same variant: 23 x 17 x 1.4 in)
- Tiers: 4 layers
- Capacity: up to 48 spice jars, jars not included; the listing’s reference jar is 110 mm high and 40 mm across, for size reference only
- Material: natural solid bamboo; the listing says the bamboo is FSC certified (a seller statement, not checked here)
- Assembly: “No Assembly” in the title
Best for: drawers at least 3.1 inches deep, with the same 12 to 23 inch width range as the SpaceAid insert, when you want a listing that states no assembly.
Skip if: your drawer measures between 3 and 3.1 inches, or you need FSC certification confirmed, which is not checked here.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
3. MIUKAA Clear Spice Drawer Organizer, 4 Tier, 2 Set (B09K7CVJ89)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17):
- Material: clear acrylic, listed as 2 mm thick in the bullets and as 4 mm in the description (conflict)
- Width: expands from 13 to 26 in
- Each piece: 13 in L x 4.5 in W x 1.7 in H; the 8 pack is 4 tiers in 2 sets
- Capacity: up to 56 4 oz spice jars, jars not included
- Drawer depth: “greater than 4 inch” in the bullets; “greater than 3 inch” in the description (conflict)
- Tools: no tools required (listing: “simply slide into your drawer and expand”)
- Variants shown on the listing: 4 pack, 8 pack, 10 pack
Best for: buyers who want clear acrylic, have a drawer over 4 inches deep, and need a wide expansion range.
Skip if: your drawer is 3 to 4 inches deep, since the listing contradicts itself on the minimum.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
4. KitHero Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 14.6 in (B0C68K35PD)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17; the 14.6 inch, no-jar variant is the one shown as selected):
- Minimum size: 14.57 in W x 15.8 in D x 2.75 in H
- Rack size on the specs table: 15.8 in D x 14.6 in W x 2.75 in H
- Tiers: 4
- Capacity: up to 32 standard 4 oz jars
- Material: bamboo
- Jars: the selected variant is “No Jars”; the bullets say jars are not included, and a highlight line says the set comes with jars (conflict)
- Assembly: no assembly needed; no tool needed
- Drawer depth needed: not stated
Best for: a drawer close to 14.6 inches wide and about 15.8 inches deep, where a fixed width is wanted.
Skip if: your drawer is much wider than 14.6 inches, since the listing does not give an expandable range, or you need the jar set included, since the selected variant is no jars.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
5. KitHero Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 22 in (B0C68KFN23)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17; the 22 inch, no-jar variant is the one shown as selected):
- Minimum size: 22 in W x 15.8 in D x 2.75 in H
- Rack size on the specs table: 15.8 in D x 22 in W x 2.75 in H
- Tiers: 4
- Capacity: up to 48 standard 4 oz jars
- Material: bamboo
- Jars: the selected variant is “No Jars”; a highlight line says the set includes labeled glass jars, while the bullets say jars are not included (conflict)
- Assembly: no assembly needed; no tool needed
- Drawer depth needed: not stated
Best for: drawers at least 22 inches wide and about 15.8 inches deep.
Skip if: your drawer is under 22 inches wide, or you expect jars in the box without checking the variant.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
6. SAVVY & SORTED Acrylic Spice Drawer Organizer, 4 Pack (B0GK8P74YT)
Specs from the listing (checked on 2026-10-17; Large, Clear variant shown as selected):
- Material: 2 mm crystal-clear acrylic
- Width: expands from 13 to 26 in
- Each piece: 13 in L x 4.5 in W x 1.7 in H
- Capacity: up to 36 standard 4 oz jars across a 4-tier set; spice jars sold separately
- Drawer depth: fits drawers 4 in or more deep
- Pack: 4 pieces, stackable vertically or side by side
- Assembly: not stated
Best for: buyers who want clear acrylic, have drawers 4 inches deep or more, and want pieces that can be stacked or split across drawers.
Skip if: you need 56 jars in one set, since this listing gives 36 for its 4-tier set, or your drawer is under 4 inches deep.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Mistakes to avoid
Measuring the cabinet opening instead of the drawer box
The depth figures in these listings refer to the drawer itself. Measure the inside depth of the drawer box and the inside width at its narrowest point. A cabinet opening can be wider than the drawer, and a drawer front or hardware can take up space the listing does not mention.
Reading the jar count without checking the variant
The KitHero listings show several set sizes, and the count changes with the width you pick. The MIUKAA 56 jar figure applies to its 8 piece set, and the SAVVY & SORTED 36 jar figure applies to its 4 tier set. Read the count on the variant you plan to buy.
Assuming jars come with the insert
The SpaceAid, Thalomely, and MIUKAA titles say jars are not included. The SAVVY & SORTED title says herb jars are not included, and its bullet says spice jars are sold separately. The KitHero listing is the exception: its bullets say jars are not included, a highlight line says the set comes with jars, and the variant shown is no jars. Read the variant name and its jar line before you order.
Trusting a single depth figure from a listing that conflicts with itself
The MIUKAA listing gives a minimum drawer depth of over 4 inches in its bullets and over 3 inches in its description, and a material thickness of 2 mm in one place and 4 mm in another. Until the seller clarifies, use the stricter figure when you measure.
Who should skip buying
- Anyone whose drawer is under 3 inches deep. The SpaceAid listing needs at least 3 inches, and the other listings state higher minimums or none at all, so check each against your drawer.
- Anyone who needs a weight capacity. None of the six listings states one, so the limit is unknown.
- Anyone who wants a wall-mounted or cabinet-door unit. All six are drawer inserts.
FAQ
What drawer depth do these inserts need?
SpaceAid states at least 3 inches, Thalomely at least 3.1 inches, and SAVVY & SORTED 4 inches or more. The MIUKAA listing says over 4 inches in its bullets and over 3 inches in its description. The KitHero listings give a rack height of 2.75 inches but no minimum drawer depth. Measure your drawer before buying.
Do the inserts come with spice jars?
Most listings say jars are not included. The KitHero listings are mixed: the selected variant is no jars, and the bullets disagree about whether the set includes jars. Check the variant and the jar line before you order.
Are the widths adjustable?
SpaceAid and Thalomely state a range from 12 to 23 inches. MIUKAA and SAVVY & SORTED state a range from 13 to 26 inches. The KitHero listings give one fixed width for each variant, 14.57 inches minimum for the 14.6 inch set and 22 inches for the 22 inch set.
Do any of these state a weight capacity?
No. None of the six listings states a weight capacity. Do not assume a limit from the bamboo or the acrylic, and do not use the jar count as a substitute for a weight rating.
How many jars fit in each insert?
The listed counts are up to 48 for SpaceAid and Thalomely, up to 56 for the MIUKAA 8 pack, up to 36 for the SAVVY & SORTED 4 pack, and up to 32 or 48 for the two KitHero variants. These counts assume the listed jar sizes. The KitHero, MIUKAA, and SAVVY & SORTED listings state 4 oz jars; the SpaceAid listing does not state a jar size.