Amazon Basics 5-Shelf vs UEAKPIC 5-Tier: 1,930 lb Stated for UEAKPIC Only

Amazon Basics 5-Shelf vs UEAKPIC 5-Tier: 1,930 lb Stated for UEAKPIC Only

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page use our homeshelving-20 tracking tag.

Short answer: Amazon Basics suits a buyer who wants a 30-inch-wide floor rack with listed 4-inch casters. UEAKPIC suits a buyer who needs a listed load limit and anti-tip kit, in a 35.4-inch-wide rack.

If you are comparing amazon basics vs ueakpic garage organizer shelves, two questions matter most: does the rack fit the bay, and do its stated limits suit what you plan to store. This page sets out each listing’s stated size, shelf count, steel, adjustment and load, captured 2026-10-28. It does not rank the racks.

Quick answer

  • Choose Amazon Basics if its listed 30-inch width and 14-inch depth fit your spot and you want casters. The title says 4-inch wheel casters.
  • Choose UEAKPIC if a stated load limit matters most. The listing says 1,930 lb total and 385 lb per shelf, and says an anti-tip kit is included.
  • The Amazon Basics listing does not state a weight capacity or an anti-tip device in the captured text.
  • The UEAKPIC listing disagrees with itself on shelf count: the title says 5, and the details field says 1.

Comparison at a glance

The table includes only the columns that both listings state. Each cell follows the listing’s own wording.

Feature (as the listing states it) Amazon Basics 5-Shelf (B071DZHLXH) UEAKPIC 5-Tier (B0GSQQ36CV)
Dimensions (D x W x H) 14 in x 30 in x 64.75 in 17.7 in x 35.4 in x 72 in
Number of shelves 5 5 in the title; 1 in the details field (the listing disagrees with itself)
Material Alloy steel Alloy steel
Mounting Floor mount Floor mount in the details field; freestanding with an anti-tip kit in a bullet
Adjustment Adjustable; increment not stated Adjustable in 1.5-inch increments

The two listings do not conflict on dimensions or material. 1n

Both listings name garage use and describe steel construction. Both say the shelves are adjustable. Only UEAKPIC gives a weight figure, so the load comparison runs one way only.

Footprint is one figure you can work out from the listings. Width times depth gives about 420 square inches of floor for Amazon Basics (30 in x 14 in) and about 627 square inches for UEAKPIC (35.4 in x 17.7 in). That is roughly 1.5 times the floor space. UEAKPIC is also listed 7.25 inches taller (72 in against 64.75 in). These are calculations from the listed figures, not measurements.

Amazon Basics 5-Shelf: what the listing says

Amazon Basics 5-Shelf Heavy Duty Garage Shelving Storage Rack (ASIN B071DZHLXH)

  • Dimensions: 14 in deep, 30 in wide, 64.75 in high (details field). A bullet gives the same three figures in a different order.
  • Shelves: 5.
  • Material: alloy steel. Shelf type: metal.
  • Adjustability: the listing says adjustable. The height increment is not stated in the captured text.
  • Wheels: 4-inch wheel casters, according to the title.
  • Mounting: floor mount.
  • Assembly: the listing says no tools are needed (only partly captured).
  • Room type: Kitchen, and recommended use: Office, both in the details field. A bullet fragment lists a laundry room, kitchen, playroom and other living or work space.
  • Weight capacity: not stated. Anti-tip device: not stated.

UEAKPIC 5-Tier: what the listing says

UEAKPIC 5-Tier 35.4″ W Storage Shelves, Black Metal Garage Shelving (ASIN B0GSQQ36CV)

  • Dimensions: 17.7 in deep, 35.4 in wide, 72 in high.
  • Shelves: 5 according to the title. The details field lists 1 shelf. The listing does not explain the difference, so both figures are reported.
  • Weight capacity: 1,930 lb total and 385 lb per shelf, per a bullet.
  • Adjustment: 1.5-inch increments.
  • Anti-tip: an anti-tip device is listed, and the listing says the kit is included.
  • Build: double-layer steel uprights, 5 mm thick, in alloy steel. Triangular corner reinforcements are listed.
  • Boards: laminated, waterproof and scratch-resistant, per a bullet.
  • Configuration: the rack can be split into two half-height racks, and a corner shelf option is listed.
  • Mounting: floor mount in the details field. A bullet describes it as freestanding with an anti-tip kit.
  • Uses listed: closet, pantry, garage and laundry room.

{{PICKS}}

View on Amazon (Amazon Basics 5-Shelf)

View on Amazon (UEAKPIC 5-Tier)

How we chose this pair

This pair comes from row 4 of the home-shelving-guide.com comparison list dated 2026-10-28. The research file for garage organizer shelves holds five listings from one Amazon search, read on 2026-10-28. These two are the pair for this post. The other three are not compared here: VEVOR 5-Tier 2000 lb (B0CC5JXSVB), WORKPRO 5-Tier (B0F1D2LL4H), and VEVOR 4-Tier with wheels (B0HHBYJY53), which belongs to a different pairing. Wall-mounted tool holders from the same search were left out because they are not shelving.

Both listings are compared only on the figures they state. Price, star ratings, review counts and badges are outside this comparison, and the research file did not record them. The comparison does not rank the two racks.

What we could not verify

  • Amazon Basics weight capacity: the listing does not state one in the captured text.
  • Amazon Basics anti-tip device: not stated.
  • Amazon Basics height adjustment increment: the listing says adjustable, but the captured text gives no increment.
  • Amazon Basics bullet text: the browser capture blocked most of it, so only one fragment is recorded.
  • UEAKPIC shelf count: the title and the details field disagree, and the listing does not settle it.
  • How either rack holds its stated load in a garage. The two listings are the only sources here, and neither covers load behavior in use.
  • Whether the physical product matches the stated figures. Nothing on this page checks that.

Buying checklist

  1. Measure the floor width and depth. Amazon Basics is listed at 30 in wide and 14 in deep. UEAKPIC is listed at 35.4 in wide and 17.7 in deep.
  2. Measure the height to your ceiling, light fixture or door track. Amazon Basics is listed at 64.75 in tall, and UEAKPIC at 72 in.
  3. Decide whether you need wheels. Amazon Basics lists 4-inch casters in its title. UEAKPIC does not list casters.
  4. If a stated load limit decides the choice, UEAKPIC lists 1,930 lb total and 385 lb per shelf. The Amazon Basics listing has no figure to set beside it.
  5. Plan for anti-tipping. UEAKPIC includes an anti-tip kit. The Amazon Basics listing does not state one, so check the live page before you buy.
  6. Confirm the shelf count on the UEAKPIC product page. The listing gives 5 in the title and 1 in the details field.
  7. If you need a corner, note that the UEAKPIC listing names a corner shelf option. The Amazon Basics listing does not.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Do not read the missing Amazon Basics load figure as a weakness. Only UEAKPIC states a weight figure, so the gap shows what the listing omits, not how the rack performs.
  • Do not treat the UEAKPIC shelf count as settled. Its title says 5 tiers, and its details field says 1 shelf.
  • Do not assume the Amazon Basics rack includes an anti-tip kit. Its listing does not state one.
  • Do not apply the 385 lb per-shelf figure to the Amazon Basics rack. It is a UEAKPIC figure.
  • Do not plan on casters for UEAKPIC from this listing. Casters are not stated.

Related shelving guides

Bottom line

Choose by the figure you need most. If a stated load limit and an included anti-tip kit come first, the UEAKPIC listing answers both. If casters and a 30-inch width come first, the Amazon Basics listing answers those.

FAQ

Which rack is wider?

UEAKPIC is listed at 35.4 inches wide. Amazon Basics is listed at 30 inches wide. Neither figure was measured for this page.

Does the Amazon Basics rack have wheels?

Its title says 4-inch wheel casters. The UEAKPIC listing does not list casters.

How much weight does each rack hold?

UEAKPIC lists 1,930 lb total and 385 lb per shelf. The Amazon Basics listing does not state a weight capacity in the captured text, so no direct comparison is possible on that point.

Why do the UEAKPIC shelf counts differ?

The title says 5 tiers and the details field lists 1 shelf. The listing does not explain the difference, so both figures are shown.

Do both racks come with an anti-tip device?

UEAKPIC lists an anti-tip kit as included. Amazon Basics does not state an anti-tip device. Check the live listing before you install either rack in a tall or uneven spot.

Which rack suits a garage?

Both are sold as garage shelving. The Amazon Basics title says garage shelving, but its details field lists Kitchen as room type and Office as recommended use. The UEAKPIC listing names garage among closet, pantry and laundry room uses. The listings alone do not show which one suits a given garage better.

Sources

  1. Amazon listing, Amazon Basics 5-Shelf Heavy Duty Garage Shelving Storage Rack, ASIN B071DZHLXH, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071DZHLXH. Captured 2026-10-28 in research/garage-organizer-shelves.json (partly captured).
  2. Amazon listing, UEAKPIC 5-Tier 35.4″ W Storage Shelves, ASIN B0GSQQ36CV, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GSQQ36CV. Captured 2026-10-28 in research/garage-organizer-shelves.json.

Both sources are listing pages and are counted as two sources under the owner rule of 2026-10-19 for product posts. They were read in the 2026-10-28 capture and were not reopened for this post.

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page use the homeshelving-20 tag.

Similar Posts