Spice Racks for Kitchen Cabinets: Pull-Outs and Tiers
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A spice rack for a kitchen cabinet is a rack, drawer insert or pull-out that holds spice jars inside a cabinet, so the jars stay out of the way of pots and plates. The person typing spice rack for kitchen cabinet usually wants to know whether a given cabinet is big enough, whether the rack pulls out, and whether it needs drilling. This guide compares twelve listings recorded on 2026-10-27. It uses only what those listings state, and it marks where two figures in the same listing disagree.
Quick answer
- For a cabinet with a wide door and a clear interior, the SpaceAid pull-outs are the most specific in this set. Both list a cabinet about 12 inches tall and 10.60 inches deep, and both say the bottom panel clears a cabinet lip.
- For a narrow cabinet, the Mustorn pull-out is only 4.3 inches wide, but its listing says it is not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip. The Grehitk listing needs a 7 inch minimum opening and a 23 inch minimum interior depth.
- For a fixed tier rather than a pull-out, the Spicy Shelf listing needs a door at least 9.75 inches wide, and it gives 35 pounds as a weight figure. Only five listings state a capacity figure.
- None of these listings includes spices. The SpaceAid drawer insert says jars are not included, and the rest give no sign that jars are part of the box.
How we chose
We worked from one source: the listing data recorded in research/spice-rack-for-kitchen-cabinet.json on 2026-10-27. The file holds twelve products. We kept all twelve. The file marks no product as the wrong type, and each one has a title, a size and a mount in its record. Where a listing’s own figures disagree, we keep both and say so in its note.
We grouped the racks by how they sit in a cabinet, because that decides the fit. Some are pull-outs that slide on glides. Some are drawer inserts. Some are tiered racks that sit on the cabinet floor or on a counter and are used inside a cabinet. A few list a counter or tabletop mount as well, and we show that in the table. We do not rank the racks, because each fits a different cabinet.
Cabinet requirements at a glance
This table gives only the cabinet requirements that each listing states. “Not stated” means the listing gives no requirement.
| Product (ASIN) | Type (listing) | Cabinet or drawer requirement (listing) | Mount (listing) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SpaceAid Pull-Out, 3 drawers (B0F8NGPH76) | Pull-out, 2 tiers (title) | Cabinet about 12 in tall and 10.60 in deep | In cabinet |
| SpaceAid Pull-Out, 4 drawers (B0F8NH4HFK) | Pull-out, 2 tiers | Cabinet about 12 in tall and 10.60 in deep | In cabinet |
| SpaceAid Drawer Insert (B0BPNK9D83) | Drawer insert, 4 tiers | Drawer at least 3 in deep with jars in place | In cabinet (spec) |
| Mustorn Pull-Out, 2-pack (B0F2HJFNBV) | Pull-out, 2 shelves | Not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip | Under cabinet |
| Grehitk Pull-Out (B0GD7L9XCK) | Pull-out, 4 tiers | Opening at least 7 in wide (hinge to hinge); interior depth at least 23 in | Insert mount |
| Copco 3-Tier (B0036OQU56) | Step shelf, 3 tiers | Bullet says it fits most standard cabinets; no measurement given | In cabinet, countertop |
| Spicy Shelf 3.0 (B0CN2L5GR8) | Tiered shelf, 2 tiers, expandable | Minimum door width 9.75 in; depth 10.25 in | In cabinet |
| Tidy Train 2-Pack (B0F2FQL82D) | Expandable tiered shelf, 3 tiers | Not stated | In cabinet, countertop |
| YAN & HIN 3-Pack (B0FN7871CJ) | Tiered shelf, 3 tiers | Not stated | Countertop (spec) |
| Zri Bamboo 3-Tier (B07R4H5J2C) | Tiered shelf, 3 tiers, expandable | Place horizontally; shelf depth 2.28 to 2.56 in | Countertop, under cabinet |
| GOENDR 3-Tier (B0FN415QMQ) | Tiered shelf, 3 tiers, expandable | Expands to 16 to 29.5 in wide | Tabletop (spec) |
| Umomi 3-Tier (B0H6TJ7QDJ) | Tiered shelf, 3 tiers, expandable | Expands to 14.37 to 26.02 in wide | Tabletop |
Comparison table (listing specs, checked 2026-10-27)
Each cell repeats a figure from the listing. “Not stated” means the listing gives no figure for that item.
| Product (ASIN) | Size (listing) | Shelves (listing) | Weight (listing) | Material (listing) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SpaceAid Pull-Out, 3 drawers (B0F8NGPH76) | 10.6 in D x 7.6 in W x 9.6 in H | 3 (spec); 2-tier (title) | Not stated (item weight 2.96 kg) | Bamboo |
| SpaceAid Pull-Out, 4 drawers (B0F8NH4HFK) | 10.6 in D x 10.1 in W x 9.6 in H | 2 | Not stated (item weight 5 pounds) | Bamboo |
| SpaceAid Drawer Insert (B0BPNK9D83) | 17 in D x 23 in W x 1.4 in H; expands from 12 to 23 in wide | 4 | Not stated (item weight 16 ounces) | Bamboo |
| Mustorn Pull-Out, 2-pack (B0F2HJFNBV) | 10.6 in D x 4.3 in W x 8.7 in H | 2 | Not stated (item weight 4.5 pounds) | Carbon steel |
| Grehitk Pull-Out (B0GD7L9XCK) | 27 in D x 4 in W x 13 in H (spec); 22.3 in D x 5 in W x 25.2 in H (title and bullet) | 4 | Not stated | Wood |
| Copco 3-Tier (B0036OQU56) | 15.16 in D x 9.06 in W x 3.54 in H | 3 | Not stated (item weight 14.24 ounces) | Plastic |
| Spicy Shelf 3.0 (B0CN2L5GR8) | 10.5 in D x 33.5 in W x 16.76 in H; adjusts from 9.75 to 16.76 in wide | 2 | 35 pounds (listing gives maximum and minimum) | “High-grade material” (not named) |
| Tidy Train 2-Pack (B0F2FQL82D) | 9.2 in D x 17 in W x 3.3 in H | 3 | Not stated | Plastic |
| YAN & HIN 3-Pack (B0FN7871CJ) | 7 in D x 13.77 in W x 2.95 in H | 3 | 5 pounds (shelf weight capacity) | Plastic |
| Zri Bamboo 3-Tier (B07R4H5J2C) | 7.7 in D x 22.2 in W x 4.29 in H; expands to 12.70 to 22.20 in long | 3 | 14.4 ounces (shelf weight capacity) | Bamboo |
| GOENDR 3-Tier (B0FN415QMQ) | 9.25 in D x 16.1 in W x 5.5 in H; expands to 16 to 29.5 in wide | 3 | 5 kg (shelf weight capacity; bullet says per tier) | Powder-coated metal |
| Umomi 3-Tier (B0H6TJ7QDJ) | 10.67 in D x 14.37 in W x 5.63 in H; expands to 14.37 to 26.02 in wide | 3 | 11 pounds (spec); 12 pounds per tier (bullet) | Metal |
Product notes, one by one
Each note uses three parts: the listing’s own figures, a line on when the product fits, and a line on its limit. Where a figure is missing, the note says so.
SpaceAid Bamboo Pull-Out Spice Rack, 3 drawers (B0F8NGPH76)
- The listing says: bamboo, natural, 10.6 inches deep, 7.6 inches wide, 9.6 inches high. It is a sliding unit mounted in a kitchen cabinet.
- The listing says: it is recommended for a cabinet about 12 inches tall and 10.60 inches deep, and it suggests measuring the interior first.
- The listing says: smooth ball-bearing glides and full-extension rails give access to the whole unit, and the bottom panel clears a cabinet lip.
- The listing says: all hardware is included, along with a screwdriver. The item needs assembly.
- The listing says: the item weighs 2.96 kilograms, and the recommended use is food.
Skip if your cabinet is shorter than about 12 inches or shallower than about 10.6 inches. Limitation: the title says 2-tier, while the spec gives 3 shelves, and the listing gives no weight capacity for the glides.
SpaceAid Bamboo Pull-Out Spice Rack, 4 drawers (B0F8NH4HFK)
- The listing says: bamboo, natural, 10.6 inches deep, 10.1 inches wide, 9.6 inches high, with 4 drawers that are 2 inches wide each.
- The listing says: the same cabinet guidance applies, a cabinet about 12 inches tall and 10.60 inches deep.
- The listing says: it uses ball-bearing glides and full-extension rails, and the bottom panel clears a cabinet lip.
- The listing says: the item weighs 5 pounds, and the recommended use is food.
- The listing says: all hardware and a screwdriver are included, and the rack needs assembly.
Skip if your cabinet is narrower than about 10 inches, because the listing gives a 10.1 inch width. Limitation: the title says 2-tier and the spec gives 2 shelves, but the listing gives no weight capacity for the glides.
SpaceAid Bamboo Spice Drawer Organizer, 4-tier (B0BPNK9D83)
- The listing says: natural bamboo, 17 inches long and 23 inches wide when fully expanded, 1.4 inches high, with 4 tiers.
- The listing says: the drawer must be at least 3 inches deep with jars in place. The listing repeats this in capital letters.
- The listing says: the set holds up to 48 spice jars, and the jars are not included.
- The listing says: the item weighs 16 ounces. The spec gives the mount as “In Cabinet,” while the product is a drawer insert.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if the drawer is shallower than 3 inches, or if you need a pull-out instead of an insert. Limitation: the listing gives no weight figure, and the mount field does not describe a drawer.
Mustorn Pull-Out Spice Rack, 2-pack, under cabinet (B0F2HJFNBV)
- The listing says: carbon steel, black, 10.6 inches deep, 4.3 inches wide, 8.7 inches high, with 2 shelves per unit. The pack holds 2 units.
- The listing says: it is not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip, and the listing asks you to confirm the cabinet size before you buy.
- The listing says: each tier holds 10 to 12 small spice jars, according to the bullet. The slides are ball-bearing with a raised guardrail.
- The listing says: the install options are 3M adhesive strips or drilled mounts with screws. It says the product needs no assembly.
- The listing gives the item weight as 4.5 pounds and no weight capacity.
Skip if your cabinet has a lip at the edge, or if you do not want to drill and do not trust the adhesive strips. Limitation: the listing gives no weight capacity, and the 10 to 12 jar figure is stated in a bullet rather than the spec.
Grehitk Pull-Out Spice Rack for Cabinet (B0GD7L9XCK)
- The listing says: wood, portable, with 4 tiers on full-extension ball-bearing slides. The mount is an insert.
- The listing says: the spec gives 27 inches deep, 4 inches wide, 13 inches high. The title and bullet give 22.3 inches deep, 5 inches wide and 25.2 inches high. These figures do not match.
- The listing says: it needs a cabinet opening at least 7 inches wide, measured hinge to hinge, and an interior depth of at least 23 inches. The bullet also gives a total width of 6-1/2 inches with the slides.
- The listing says: spring-loaded guide wheels and an adjustable T-shaped door bracket make alignment easier, and a manual and template are included.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are bottles, cans and food. The included parts field reads “screw.”
Skip if your cabinet is narrower than 7 inches between hinges or shallower than 23 inches inside. Limitation: the spec and the title give different dimensions, so measure the unit itself rather than rely on the spec alone.
Copco 3-Tier Spice Rack Organizer for Cabinet (B0036OQU56)
- The listing says: plastic, white and gray, 15.16 inches deep, 9.06 inches wide, 3.54 inches high, with 3 step shelves.
- The listing says: it sits in a cabinet or on a countertop, and each tier has a non-skid lining.
- The listing says: no assembly is required. Each shelf is about 2.75 inches deep.
- The listing says: it fits most standard kitchen cabinets. The listing gives no measured cabinet size behind that claim, so we do not treat it as a fit guarantee.
- The listing says: the item weighs 14.24 ounces. The model number is 2555-0188. It gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a weight figure or a measured cabinet size before you buy. Limitation: one bullet says “15 W x 9 D x 3 H,” which conflicts with the spec’s depth and width, so measure the space you plan to use.
Spicy Shelf 3.0 Expandable Cabinet Spice Rack (B0CN2L5GR8)
- The listing says: 10.5 inches deep, 33.5 inches wide, 16.76 inches high, with 2 shelves. The width adjusts from 9.75 to 16.76 inches.
- The listing says: the minimum door width is 9.75 inches, and the shelf depth is 10.25 inches.
- The listing says: the weight capacity is 35 pounds. It gives this as a maximum in one field and a minimum in another, and does not explain the difference.
- The listing says: a grey rubber surface is meant to keep bottles in place, and the shelf is 5 millimeters thick. Hardware is included.
- The listing’s item-type field reads “Lazy Susan,” which does not match a stacked cabinet shelf. The model number is SSD001.
Skip if your cabinet door opens to less than 9.75 inches, or if you need the 35 pound figure to mean a per-shelf load figure. Limitation: the maximum and minimum labels conflict, and the finish is given as both “Unfinished” and “Uniform Plastic-like Finish.”
Tidy Train Expandable 3-Tier Spice Shelf, 2-pack (B0F2FQL82D)
- The listing says: white plastic, 9.2 inches deep, 17 inches wide, 3.3 inches high, with 3 tiers. The pack holds 2 racks.
- The listing says: it sits in a cabinet or on a countertop, and the non-slip base is meant to grip the surface.
- The listing says: the racks extend from 9.5 to 17.25 inches in a bullet, while the spec gives 17 inches wide. The two figures are close but do not match.
- The listing says: the pack includes two silicone funnels for refilling jars, and the recommended use is food.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a weight figure or a clear jar count, because neither is stated. Limitation: the listing’s width range differs between the bullet and the spec, so measure your cabinet before you assume a fit.
YAN & HIN 3-Tier Spice Rack Organizer, 3-pack (B0FN7871CJ)
- The listing says: white plastic, matte, 7 inches deep, 13.77 inches wide, 2.95 inches high, with 3 shelves in each of 3 packs.
- The listing says: the shelves hold up to 24 or more jars, and the shelf weight capacity is 5 pounds.
- The listing says: the surface is textured to keep jars from moving, and the rack is waterproof and easy to wipe clean.
- The listing says: the recommended uses include cabinet organization, spices, seasoning, pantry storage and canning.
- The listing gives the mount as countertop in the spec, while its bullets describe cabinet and pantry use.
Skip if you need a pull-out or a wider rack, because this one is a fixed plastic shelf. Limitation: the 5 pound figure is not labeled per shelf or total, and the spec and the bullets differ on where the rack is used.
Zri Bamboo 3-Tier Expandable Spice Rack (B07R4H5J2C)
- The listing says: bamboo, yellow, 7.7 inches deep, 22.2 inches wide, 4.29 inches high at full extension. It expands to 12.70 to 22.20 inches long.
- The listing says: place it horizontally in the cabinet, because the shelf depth is 2.28 to 2.56 inches, and do not place it vertically.
- The listing says: mounting is countertop or under cabinet, and the recommended use is spices.
- The listing says: the shelf weight capacity is 14.4 ounces, and the item weighs 350 grams.
- The listing says: wipe it with a damp cloth and air dry it. Do not put it in a dishwasher or submerge it.
Skip if your jars are wider than the 2.28 to 2.56 inch shelf depth. Limitation: the listing does not say whether the 14.4 ounce figure refers to one shelf or the whole unit.
GOENDR 3-Tier Expandable Metal Spice Rack (B0FN415QMQ)
- The listing says: black powder-coated metal, 9.25 inches deep, 16.1 inches wide, 5.5 inches high, with 3 tiers. It expands to 16 to 29.5 inches wide.
- The listing says: each tier is 2.55 inches deep, and each tier holds up to 5 kilograms. The shelf weight capacity field reads 5 kilograms.
- The listing says: the included parts are the rack, screws and a stand, and the recommended use is spices.
- The listing says: the spec gives the mount as tabletop, while a bullet says the rack mounts on walls.
- The listing says: the recommended use is spices, and the room types are bathroom, kitchen and pantry.
Skip if you need a cabinet mount rather than a tabletop rack, because the spec says tabletop. Limitation: the spec and the bullet disagree on mounting, and the listing does not give instructions for the wall option.
Umomi 3-Tier Expandable Metal Spice Rack (B0H6TJ7QDJ)
- The listing says: black powder-coated metal, 10.67 inches deep, 14.37 inches wide, 5.63 inches high, with 3 tiers. It expands from 14.37 to 26.02 inches wide.
- The listing says: each tier is 3.26 inches deep and is meant for 4 to 8 ounce jars.
- The listing says: the shelf weight capacity is 11 pounds in the spec. A bullet says each tier holds up to 12 pounds, so the two figures disagree.
- The listing says: the package includes the rack, screws and a stand. The item weighs 3.7 pounds.
- The listing says: the spec gives the mount as tabletop, and the room types are cabinet, kitchen and pantry.
Skip if you need a single weight figure you can rely on, because the spec and the bullet give different numbers. Limitation: the listing gives 11 pounds in one place and 12 pounds in another, and it does not say whether either figure is per tier or total.
Where the listings disagree
Several listings give figures that do not match within the same page. The Grehitk spec gives 27 inches deep and 4 inches wide, while its title and bullet give 22.3 by 5 inches. The Umomi spec gives 11 pounds, while a bullet gives 12 pounds per tier. The Spicy Shelf listing gives 35 pounds as both a maximum and a minimum. The SpaceAid 3-drawer listing has a title that says 2-tier and a spec that says 3 shelves. In each case we show both figures and do not pick one.
The mounts also conflict in a few places. The GOENDR and Umomi specs say tabletop, but the GOENDR bullets describe a wall mount. The YAN & HIN spec says countertop, while its bullets describe cabinet and pantry use. Read the mount in both the spec and the bullets before you choose a spot.
Buying checklist
- Measure the cabinet opening. For the SpaceAid pull-outs, the listing suggests 12 inches tall and 10.60 inches deep. For the Grehitk, it needs 7 inches wide between hinges and 23 inches deep inside.
- Check for a lip at the edge of the cabinet. The Mustorn listing says it is not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip, while the SpaceAid listings say the bottom panel clears a lip.
- For a drawer insert, measure the drawer depth. The SpaceAid insert needs at least 3 inches with jars in place.
- Decide how you will mount. Adhesive strips, screws, or a freestanding rack each suit a different cabinet. The Mustorn listing offers adhesive strips or drilled screws.
- Check the weight line. Only five listings give a capacity figure, and two of those conflict within the listing.
- Plan the jars. None of these listings includes spices, and the SpaceAid drawer insert says jars are not included.
If the cabinet is a deep one, our guide to tall spice cabinets covers a different shape. For a drawer rather than a cabinet, see spice drawer organizers.
Mistakes to avoid
- Measuring the door but not the interior. The Spicy Shelf listing needs a 9.75 inch door, and the Grehitk listing needs a 7 inch hinge-to-hinge opening and a 23 inch interior depth.
- Trusting a cabinet lip is fine. The Mustorn listing says it is not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip, and the SpaceAid listings say the bottom panel clears one.
- Using the spec dimension alone. The Grehitk spec and title give different sizes.
- Assuming a weight figure is per shelf. The Spicy Shelf, YAN & HIN and Umomi figures are not labeled clearly.
- Counting tiers from the title. The SpaceAid pull-out title says 2-tier, while its spec says 3 shelves.
- Assuming a fit from a claim. The Copco listing says it fits most standard kitchen cabinets, but it gives no measured cabinet to check that against.
What we could not verify
- We did not verify weight capacity for seven of the twelve racks, because their listings state none.
- We did not verify that any cabinet is a standard size. The listings give their own requirements only.
- We did not verify the Copco claim that it fits most standard kitchen cabinets.
- We did not verify which of the conflicting Grehitk dimensions is correct. The listing gives both.
- We did not verify the adhesive strip option for the Mustorn rack beyond what the listing says about it.
- The CPSC anchoring report we opened covers how furniture is anchored to walls. It does not cover in-cabinet spice racks, so we do not cite it for this post.
Cabinet fit in plain terms
An in-cabinet spice rack has three measurements that matter: the opening, the depth and the height. The opening is the width you can fit through, which for a pull-out may be measured hinge to hinge. The depth is the space from the door to the back wall, and a pull-out needs room to slide out fully. The height is the space above the rack, which matters for tall jars. The SpaceAid listings give a cabinet height and depth. The Grehitk listing gives a width and an interior depth. The Spicy Shelf listing gives a door width. Each one measures a different part of the cabinet, so check the one the listing gives.
Width is the least forgiving measure. The Umomi rack expands to 26 inches, the Zri rack to 22.2 inches, and the GOENDR rack to 29.5 inches. A range helps only when your cabinet sits inside it. For a narrow cabinet, the Mustorn rack is 4.3 inches wide, while its lip note decides whether it can go in at all.
Bottom line
Measure the cabinet first, then choose the rack whose listed requirement matches it. Where a listing gives two figures that conflict, measure the unit or ask the seller before you order.
FAQ
What cabinet size does a pull-out spice rack need?
It depends on the listing. The SpaceAid pull-outs suggest a cabinet about 12 inches tall and 10.60 inches deep. The Grehitk pull-out needs a 7 inch opening between hinges and an interior depth of at least 23 inches. Measure your own cabinet and compare it with the figure in the listing you choose.
Can a spice rack go in a cabinet with a lip?
Not always. The Mustorn listing says it is not suitable for a cabinet edge with a lip. The SpaceAid listings say the bottom panel clears a cabinet lip, so check the lip before you buy.
Do these racks come with spices or jars?
None of the twelve listings includes spices. The SpaceAid drawer insert says jars are not included. Plan on buying jars for any rack in this set.
How much weight does a cabinet spice rack hold?
Only some listings say. The Spicy Shelf gives 35 pounds, though its maximum and minimum labels conflict. The Umomi gives 11 pounds in the spec and 12 pounds per tier in a bullet, and the YAN & HIN gives 5 pounds. The GOENDR gives 5 kilograms, and the Zri Bamboo gives 14.4 ounces. The rest give no figure.
Can I mount a cabinet spice rack without drilling?
Some can. The Mustorn listing offers 3M adhesive strips as an alternative to drilling, and says it needs 2 adhesive strips or 4 screws. The SpaceAid pull-outs include screws and a screwdriver. Check the adhesive option against the surface you plan to use.
Do I need to assemble a cabinet spice rack?
It depends on the model. The Copco listing says no assembly is required, and the Mustorn listing says it needs no assembly. The SpaceAid pull-outs include hardware and a screwdriver and need assembly.
Related guides
If you are comparing cabinet racks, a few related pages on this site may help with the next question. Our overview of spice storage covers cabinets, counters and walls together. For a drawer rather than a rack, see our list of spice drawer organizers and the spice drawer cabinet guide. If the cabinet is deep or tall, read about tall spice cabinets and small spice cabinets. A pantry or shelf option is covered in spice organizers for a pantry and spice organizers for a shelf. For a closed cabinet with a seasoning focus, see seasoning cabinets, and for storage under the sink, see undersink storage.
Sources
- Amazon product listing data, as recorded in
research/spice-rack-for-kitchen-cabinet.json, checked 2026-10-27. Covers the twelve products named above; each listing’s specs and bullets are cited as the listing says.
Affiliate links: some links on this page go to Amazon, and we may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.




