Spice Racks for the Counter: Sizes and Mounts Compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A spice rack on the counter is a freestanding or tabletop rack that holds spice jars where you cook, instead of inside a cabinet. The person typing spice rack on counter usually wants a rack that fits the counter space they have, sits at a height they can read, and holds the jars they already own. This guide compares eleven counter racks from listing data recorded on 2026-10-27. None of these listings includes spices or jars, so you buy the rack and fill it yourself.
Quick answer
- For the smallest footprint, the Spectrum 3-tier wire rack lists 2.75 inches deep and 13 inches wide. The NESAPTO 4-tier rack lists 4.2 inches deep and holds 28 standard 4 ounce jars.
- For a rack that holds a lot of weight, the KLM pull-out lists 30 pounds of shelf weight capacity. The Thalomely bamboo rack lists 5 pounds of shelf weight capacity, and the Giikin rack lists 6.5 pounds.
- Four listings say jars or spices are not included: Xpatee, NESAPTO, Thalomely and MNADSFKJ. The other seven do not list jars at all. Plan on buying jars separately.
- Check the mount before you buy. Several listings name a counter mount and a wall mount, and a few give different mounts in the spec and in the bullets.
How we chose
We worked from one source: the listing data recorded in research/spice-rack-on-counter.json on 2026-10-27. The file holds twelve products. We kept eleven. We left out one for a stated reason. The SPISPI listing is labeled a spice rack in its title, but its recommended uses are kitchen and bathroom, and its bullets describe a bathroom counter, vanity and under-sink organizer. We did not find any other product that the file marks as the wrong type or as missing its main data.
Two listings contain fields that look wrong. The Xpatee listing gives an item weight of 1 gram. The MNADSFKJ listing gives “Tools” as its recommended use, while its bullets describe spices. We keep both listings and say what each one states, because the figure or the use is what the listing gives.
Comparison table (listing specs, checked 2026-10-27)
Each cell repeats a figure from the listing. “Not stated” means the listing gives no figure for that item.
| Product (ASIN) | Mounting (listing) | Shelves (listing) | Size (listing) | Weight capacity (listing) | Jars (listing) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xpatee 2-Tier Foldable (B094981GTD) | Countertop | 2 | 7.9 in D x 15.8 in W x 11.8 in H | Not stated | Rack only; jars and spices not included |
| NESAPTO 4-Tier Slanted (B0G1XRYGCP) | In cabinet, countertop, wall mount | 4 | 4.2 in D x 14 in W x 10.3 in H | Not stated | Holds 28 standard 4 oz jars; none included |
| Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo (B0F7GGMRVZ) | Countertop or wall mount | 3 | 5.11 in D x 15.74 in W x 16.53 in H | 5 pounds (shelf weight capacity) | Jars not included |
| YATINEY 3-Tier Pull-Out (B0F3D38QVW) | Countertop | 3 | 14.2 in D x 5.9 in W x 15.7 in H | Not stated | Not stated |
| Spectrum 3-Tier Wire (B00AEDT97I) | Wall-mounted or countertop | 3 | 2.75 in D x 13 in W x 13.25 in H | Not stated | Not stated |
| KLM Pull-Out, 2-Tier (B0GQF915RX) | Freestanding (spec) | 2 | 10.55 in D x 14.72 in W x 8.34 in H | 30 pounds (shelf weight capacity) | Not stated |
| Across-Star Lazy Susan, 2-Tier (B0DY7LZ5KZ) | Tabletop | 2 | 10 in D x 10 in W x 13.19 in H; middle shelf adjusts 7.09 to 10.62 in | Not stated | Not stated |
| RUILALIFE 2-Tier Counter Shelf (B0CT8M6C4P) | Tabletop | 2 | 7.6 in D x 13.1 in W x 13.7 in H | Not stated | Not stated |
| MNADSFKJ 3-Tier Bamboo (B0C2THBL7G) | Countertop | 3 | 8.3 in D x 17.5 in W x 9.4 in H | Not stated | Up to 24 4 oz containers (bullet); spices excluded |
| Giikin 2-Tier Wood Counter Shelf (B093LCN3HM) | Countertop | 1 (title says 2-tier) | 6.2 in D x 11.8 in W x 10.4 in H | 6.5 pounds (shelf weight capacity) | Not stated |
| Nnfbum 2-Tier Metal (B0HFMPCR9V) | Floor mount (spec); countertop (bullets) | 2 | 8.35 in D x 15.75 in W x 15.35 in H | Not stated | Not stated |
Product notes, one by one
Each note uses three parts: the listing’s own figures, a line on when the product fits, and a line on its limit. Where a figure is missing, the note says so.
Spectrum 3-Tier Spice Rack, Black Wire (B00AEDT97I)
- The listing says: alloy steel with a polished finish, black, 2.75 inches deep, 13 inches wide, 13.25 inches high, with 3 wire shelves.
- The listing says: it can sit on a countertop or mount on a wall, and the built-in brackets and mounting hardware are included.
- The listing says: the item weighs 1.1 pounds, and the rubberized feet keep it from moving on the counter.
- The listing says: the recommended uses include spice, coffee, tea, jars, condiments and towels.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a weight figure or a shelf deeper than 2.75 inches. Limitation: the listing gives the shelf depth and no capacity, so the counter footprint is narrow but the load is unknown.
NESAPTO 4-Tier Slanted Spice Rack (B0G1XRYGCP)
- The listing says: alloy steel and wood, black, 4.2 inches deep, 14 inches wide, 10.3 inches high, with 4 slanted tiers.
- The listing says: it holds up to 28 standard 4 ounce spice jars, and jars are not included. The jars the listing describes are under 1.8 inches in diameter, with a reference size of 1.7 by 4.3 inches.
- The listing says: it can be used in a cabinet, on a countertop, or as a wall-mounted rack after simple assembly.
- The listing says: the item weighs 1280 grams, and the recommended use is food.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if your jars are wider than 1.8 inches, because the listing says that is the fit it is designed for. Limitation: the listing gives no weight figure, and it lists the mount as cabinet, countertop and wall, so check the hardware before you choose a wall spot.
Thalomely 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack, Wall Mount and Countertop (B0F7GGMRVZ)
- The listing says: natural bamboo, 5.11 inches deep, 15.74 inches wide, 16.53 inches high, with 3 tiers of 5.9 inches each.
- The listing says: the shelf weight capacity is 5 pounds, and the rack can sit on a countertop or mount on a wall with screws and anchors included.
- The listing says: the spice jars shown are 110 millimeters high and 40 millimeters across, and the jars are not included.
- The listing says: each tier has a front bar and a rear crossbar, and the rack has side handles for carrying.
- The listing says: the item weighs 5.7 pounds, and it is made of certified bamboo, according to the bullet.
Skip if your jars are taller than 4.3 inches, because the listing uses that as its reference size. Limitation: the listing gives 5 pounds per shelf and does not say whether that is one tier or the whole rack, and the certification is stated in a bullet without a certificate number.
YATINEY 3-Tier Pull-Out Spice Rack (B0F3D38QVW)
- The listing says: engineered wood and metal, rustic brown and black, 14.2 inches deep, 5.9 inches wide, 15.7 inches high, with 3 tiers.
- The listing says: the top is a shelf and the two lower levels are drawers that pull out. A locking mechanism stops the drawers from opening all the way.
- The listing says: it has adjustable feet at the base, and it is designed to fit a counter corner or sit beside an appliance.
- The listing says: the item weighs 2.3 kilograms, and assembly uses a numbered parts list and an illustrated manual.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a single open shelf, because the listing describes a top shelf with two pull-out drawers. Limitation: the listing gives no weight figure, and the material is engineered wood rather than solid wood.
KLM Pull-Out Spice Rack, 2-Tier, Rustic Wood (B0GQF915RX)
- The listing says: metal and wood, brown, 10.55 inches deep, 14.72 inches wide, 8.34 inches high, with 2 tiers.
- The listing says: the shelf weight capacity is 30 pounds, the top is a solid wood surface, and the lower tier is a wire basket that slides out.
- The listing says: the package includes the rack, a wire basket and assembly hardware.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are spices, condiments, coffee station, cabinet, pantry and countertop organization.
- The listing gives the mounting as freestanding, while the bullets call it a pull-out. Check which one fits your counter.
Skip if you need a mount rather than a freestanding rack, because the listing gives freestanding only. Limitation: the 30 pound figure is not labeled per tier or total, and the listing does not say whether the basket carries the same figure.
Across-Star Lazy Susan Spice Rack, 2-Tier (B0DY7LZ5KZ)
- The listing says: metal and wood, rustic brown, 10 inches deep, 10 inches wide, 13.19 inches high, with 2 tiers.
- The listing says: the height between the first and second shelves adjusts from 7.09 to 10.62 inches.
- The listing says: a 360-degree turntable with ball bearings rotates the top tier, and a raised wire edge is meant to keep bottles from moving when the rack turns.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are seasoning and spices, and the hardware is included.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a straight shelf rather than a turntable. Limitation: the listing gives no weight figure, and its material is metal with a wooden tray, which the listing says is stronger than plastic.
RUILALIFE 2-Tier Kitchen Counter Shelf Organizer (B0CT8M6C4P)
- The listing says: engineered wood with a metal frame, rustic brown, 7.6 inches deep, 13.1 inches wide, 13.7 inches high, with 2 tiers.
- The listing says: a back rail keeps items on the shelf, and the sides have an X-shaped brace for stability.
- The listing says: two sizes are offered, medium at 13.2 inches and large at 15.8 inches in length, with a depth of 7.6 inches.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are kitchen counter, coffee station, desk organization and bathroom counter. It also lists spice jars among items the shelf can hold.
- The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you want a rack for spices only, because the listing sells it as a general counter riser. Limitation: spice jars appear in a list of many items, and the first recommended use is a coffee station.
MNADSFKJ 3-Tier Bamboo Spice Rack (B0C2THBL7G)
- The listing says: natural bamboo, 8.3 inches deep, 17.5 inches wide, 9.4 inches high, with 3 tiers.
- The listing says: it holds up to 24 4 ounce spice containers, and spices and bottles are excluded.
- The listing says: it sits on a countertop, and the hardware is included.
- The listing says: the recommended use field reads “Tools,” while the bullets describe seasoning and pantry use.
- The listing gives no weight capacity. Its unit count field reads 100, which does not match the single rack described.
Skip if you need a weight figure or a clear recommended use, since the listing gives neither. Limitation: the recommended use conflicts with the bullets, and the unit count does not match the item.
Giikin 2-Tier Wood Countertop Spice Rack (B093LCN3HM)
- The listing says: wood, brown, 6.2 inches deep, 11.8 inches wide, 10.4 inches high. Each tier measures 11.8 by 6.2 inches.
- The listing says: the shelf weight capacity is 6.5 pounds. The particleboard shelves are waterproof and the metal brackets are rust-resistant.
- The listing says: the included parts are hardware, an instruction manual and one spice rack, and the mount is countertop.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are kitchen, spice, coffee, jars and bottles.
- The listing gives 1 shelf in its spec, while the title says 2-tier and the bullets describe tiers. Check the tier count before you buy.
Skip if you need the 2-tier count the title gives, because the spec gives 1 shelf. Limitation: the listing does not say whether the 6.5 pound figure is per shelf or total.
Nnfbum 2-Tier Metal Countertop Spice Rack (B0HFMPCR9V)
- The listing says: plastic and stainless steel, black, 8.35 inches deep, 15.75 inches wide, 15.35 inches high, with 2 tiers.
- The listing says: the tall bottom tier fits large oil bottles and canisters, and the top tier fits standard spice jars and salt shakers.
- The listing says: a removable side utensil caddy and integrated hooks come with the rack.
- The listing says: the recommended uses are bottles, cutting boards, food and jars.
- The listing gives floor mount in the spec but calls the rack freestanding in its bullets. The listing gives no weight capacity.
Skip if you need a wall or cabinet mount, because the listing describes a freestanding rack. Limitation: the mount conflicts between the spec and the bullets, and no weight figure is given.
Xpatee Spice Rack Organizer for Countertop, 2-Tier Foldable (B094981GTD)
- The listing says: metal, black, 7.9 inches deep, 15.8 inches wide, 11.8 inches high, with 2 shelves.
- The listing says: it has guardrails on the front row and a grid design on the shelves, and it has non-slip rubber feet.
- The listing says: the rack is assembled in about a minute with no screws, and it can be taken apart for cleaning.
- The listing says: the rack is rust-resistant, and the note in the bullet says rack only, with pictured jars and spices not included.
- The listing gives an item weight of 1 gram and a recommended use of face makeup, which does not match the spice use in its bullets.
Skip if you need a stated weight capacity, since none is given. Limitation: the item weight and recommended use look wrong, so check the rack’s weight and size on arrival rather than rely on the listing’s field.
Where the listings disagree
Four listings give conflicting details. The Giikin spec says one shelf and its title says two tiers. The Nnfbum spec says floor mount while its bullets say freestanding. The KLM spec says freestanding while its bullets say pull-out. The MNADSFKJ recommended use says “Tools” while its bullets describe spices. In each case, we show both figures and do not pick one.
The Xpatee listing gives an item weight of 1 gram and a recommended use of face makeup. Neither looks right for a spice rack. We keep the listing because its bullets describe the rack, and we say the field looks wrong rather than use it.
Which counter rack for which counter
If the counter is narrow, the Spectrum rack at 2.75 inches deep and the NESAPTO rack at 4.2 inches deep take the least room from the wall. If the counter is deep and you want a pull-out, the YATINEY and KLM racks give drawers or a basket that slides, and the KLM lists the larger weight figure. If you need a tall rack, the Thalomely rack stands 16.53 inches high, while the Spectrum stands 13.25 inches high.
For a turntable, the Across-Star rack is the only lazy Susan in this set. Its middle tier adjusts from 7.09 to 10.62 inches, which helps with tall bottles. It gives no weight figure, and the listing describes the turntable as ideal for deep cabinets as well as counters.
Buying checklist
- Measure the counter depth, and the space behind the rack if it sits against a wall. The Spectrum rack is 2.75 inches deep, while the MNADSFKJ rack is 8.3 inches deep.
- Measure your tallest jar and compare it with the rack’s tier height. The NESAPTO listing gives a jar fit under 1.8 inches in diameter, and the Thalomely listing uses a 4.3 inch reference.
- Decide on the mount. Pick a counter-only rack, a wall-capable rack, or a pull-out.
- Check the weight line. Only the Thalomely, KLM and Giikin listings state a figure, and each one labels it differently.
- Buy the jars. Four listings say jars or spices are not included, and the other seven do not list jars, so budget for them separately.
- Confirm the tier count. The Giikin title and spec disagree.
If you are weighing a counter rack against a shelf above it, see our guide to spice shelves for the kitchen. For the wider question of where to keep spices, our overview of spice storage covers cabinets, counters and walls.
Readers who settle on a counter rack often want to see the other options on this site. Our guide to 3-tier spice shelves covers the same counter footprint from a shelf angle, and our kitchen spice shelf guide looks at racks that sit on a wall. For a counter with more room, see shelf ideas for a small kitchen and open shelves in a small kitchen. If the rack will sit beside a seasoning drawer, spice drawer organizers cover the drawer option, and seasoning cabinets cover a closed storage option. Undersink space is another place to store jars, and our guide to undersink storage covers that.
Mistakes to avoid
- Expecting spices in the box. None of the eleven listings includes spices. The MNADSFKJ bullet excludes them, and the Xpatee note says pictured jars and spices are not included.
- Trusting the weight of a counter rack that gives none. Eight of the eleven listings give no capacity figure.
- Measuring only the footprint. The Thalomely rack is 16.53 inches tall, and the Spectrum rack is 13.25 inches tall, so height can matter as much as depth.
- Trusting a single mount. The Nnfbum and KLM listings give a mount in the spec that does not match the bullets.
- Counting tiers from the title. The Giikin title says 2-tier, while the spec gives 1 shelf.
- Buying for a bathroom. The SPISPI listing has a spice title, but its recommended uses and bullets are for a bathroom and vanity, so it is not in this set.
What we could not verify
- We did not verify weight capacity for eight of the eleven racks, because their listings give none.
- We did not verify the certification the Thalomely bullet describes. The listing names it in a bullet, and we do not have a certificate number.
- We did not verify the NESAPTO jar fit beyond the listing’s own reference size.
- We did not verify the item weight for the Xpatee rack, which the listing gives as 1 gram.
- We did not verify the refill or replacement terms that some listings describe beyond the wording on each page.
- The CPSC anchoring report we opened covers how furniture is anchored to walls. It does not cover counter racks, so we do not cite it for this post.
Dimensions, in plain terms
A counter rack takes up room on the counter and sometimes above it. The listings give overall size, and most give no separate shelf depth. Compare the overall depth with the space between the back of the counter and the wall, and compare the height with the cabinet bottom above, if you have one.
Width is the other common mistake. The Spectrum rack is 13 inches wide and 2.75 inches deep. The YATINEY rack is 5.9 inches wide and 14.2 inches deep, so it takes a narrow strip of counter but a long one. Measure the counter length you can spare, then choose the footprint that fits it.
Bottom line
Choose the counter rack by footprint and mount, then buy the jars separately. Check the weight line only where the listing gives one, and read the mount in both the spec and the bullets before you order.
FAQ
Do counter spice racks come with spices or jars?
Not in these listings. The Thalomely and MNADSFKJ listings say jars or spices are not included. The NESAPTO listing says no jars are included, and the Xpatee listing says pictured jars and spices are not included. Plan on buying jars.
How much weight does a counter spice rack hold?
Only some listings say. The KLM pull-out gives 30 pounds of shelf weight capacity, the Thalomely rack gives 5 pounds, and the Giikin rack gives 6.5 pounds. The other eight give no figure, so do not assume one.
Which counter spice rack is the narrowest?
The Spectrum 3-tier wire rack lists 2.75 inches deep and 13 inches wide. The NESAPTO rack lists 4.2 inches deep and 14 inches wide. The YATINEY pull-out lists 5.9 inches wide, but it is 14.2 inches deep.
Can a counter spice rack mount to a wall?
Some can. The Spectrum rack, the NESAPTO rack and the Thalomely rack list a wall mount. The Thalomely listing includes screws and anchors, and the NESAPTO listing says it needs simple assembly before wall use. Check the mount in both the spec and the bullets before you choose a wall spot.
How big a jar fits a counter spice rack?
It depends on the rack. The NESAPTO listing is designed for jars under 1.8 inches in diameter, with 1.7 by 4.3 inches as the reference size. The Thalomely listing uses jars 110 millimeters high and 40 millimeters across. Measure your own jars before you order.
Does a pull-out spice rack work on a counter?
Some do. The YATINEY rack has a top shelf and two pull-out drawers, and the KLM rack has a wire basket that slides out. Both listings describe a counter or freestanding use, so measure the depth you need to pull the drawer or basket fully out.
Sources
- Amazon product listing data, as recorded in
research/spice-rack-on-counter.json, checked 2026-10-27. Covers the eleven products named above; each listing’s specs and bullets are cited as the listing says.
Affiliate links: some links on this page go to Amazon, and we may earn a commission on qualifying purchases.



