VDEVY vs GIOTORENT Shelves: Stated 1,500 lb vs 120 lb Limits

VDEVY vs GIOTORENT Shelves: Stated 1,500 lb vs 120 lb Limits







VDEVY vs GIOTORENT Shelves: Stated 1,500 lb vs 120 lb Limits



VDEVY vs GIOTORENT Shelves: Stated 1,500 lb vs 120 lb Limits

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

VDEVY vs GIOTORENT shelves for kitchens come down to one number: the two listings state very different load limits, and the GIOTORENT figure changes with the colour you pick. Both are five-tier metal units that people use in kitchens, pantries and utility rooms. This guide compares the VDEVY 5 Tier Storage Shelves and the GIOTORENT 5-Tier Pantry Shelves (black) by the size, weight, load and material each listing states, and shows where the figures conflict.

Quick answer

  • Choose the VDEVY if you need the higher stated load. The listing states 1,500 lb total and 300 lb per tier, and it is 24 inches wide.
  • Choose the GIOTORENT black if you need a narrower footprint at 12.8 inches wide, a lighter unit at 16.28 lb, and a wood board on each shelf, and your load stays within the stated 120 lb maximum.
  • The GIOTORENT white colourway (B0F8J3FXS6) states 750 lb in the same product family. Check the colour before you rely on any GIOTORENT load figure.
  • Neither listing states assembly details or an anti-tip method in the data we captured.

Comparison table

The table only includes features that both listings state. Figures are as the listing says.

Feature VDEVY 5 Tier Storage Shelves (B0FR4G8QCH) GIOTORENT 5-Tier Pantry Shelves, black (B0F8J4Y8B2)
Item dimensions (D x W x H) 16 in x 24 in x 60 in 16.8 in x 12.8 in x 53.6 in
Item weight 31 lb 16.28 lb
Stated maximum load 1,500 lb total 120 lb
Number of shelves 5 5
Material as stated Metal, with double-layer thickened support posts (bullet) Steel tubes with rust-resistant coating; wooden boards on each shelf
Mounting as stated Floor mount Standing unit shelf

The listings disagree on GIOTORENT load. The black colourway (B0F8J4Y8B2) states 120 lb. The white colourway (B0F8J3FXS6), which is a separate listing for the same product family, states 750 lb. We show both figures and do not pick one.

VDEVY 5 Tier Storage Shelves: the listing says

  • Item dimensions: 16 in deep, 24 in wide, 60 in high (the listing says). The size field reads 24 in W x 16 in D x 60 in.
  • Item weight: 31 lb.
  • Weight capacity: maximum 1,500 lb total (table); minimum 300 lb (table, as captured); 300 lb per tier (bullet).
  • Shelves: 5 tiers. Shelf type: metal shelf with flat and L-shaped brackets.
  • Construction: double-layer thickened metal support posts for stability (bullet).
  • Shelf thickness: not stated. Assembly: not stated. Anti-tip: not stated.
  • Use: the captured bullet text reads garage storage. The bullet was cut off in capture, so other uses may be listed.

View on Amazon

GIOTORENT 5-Tier Pantry Shelves, black: the listing says

  • Item dimensions: 16.8 in deep, 12.8 in wide, 53.6 in high (the listing says).
  • Item weight: 16.28 lb.
  • Weight capacity: maximum 120 lb (table); minimum 120 lb (table, as captured). Per-shelf load: not stated.
  • Shelves: 5 tiers. Each shelf is a wire grid topped with a wooden board. The bullet says the wooden boards increase load capacity compared with wire-only shelves; it gives no number.
  • Material: heavy-duty steel tubes with a rust-resistant coating, plus wooden boards.
  • Mounting: standing unit shelf. The title describes it as an adjustable metal shelving unit for kitchen, bathroom and laundry use.
  • Shelf thickness: not stated. Assembly: not stated. Anti-tip: not stated.
  • Conflict: the white colourway (B0F8J3FXS6) states 750 lb in the same capture. Both figures are kept as stated.

View on Amazon

Which buyer each suits

The VDEVY suits a reader who wants the higher stated load and can spare 24 inches of width. Its 300 lb per-tier figure is the only per-shelf number in either listing, so it gives you the clearest basis for planning. The GIOTORENT black suits a reader with a narrower gap and lighter loads. Its wood boards are a real feature the listing names, but the listing does not turn that feature into a number. If you plan to load heavy jars or appliances, the 120 lb stated maximum is the limit to plan around.

Checklist before you buy

  1. Check the colour. The GIOTORENT load is 120 lb on the black listing and 750 lb on the white listing. Buy only the listing whose figure you have read.
  2. Measure the space against the overall dimensions. VDEVY lists 24 in wide; GIOTORENT black lists 12.8 in wide. Allow for the depth as well: 16 in for VDEVY and 16.8 in for GIOTORENT black.
  3. Add up the load you plan to store. For the VDEVY, 5 tiers at 300 lb per tier gives the 1,500 lb total the listing states. For the GIOTORENT black, the total load is capped at 120 lb in the table.
  4. Ask whether the load is per shelf or total. The VDEVY states both. The GIOTORENT black gives one maximum and does not say whether it is per shelf or total.
  5. Plan the top-shelf stability yourself. Neither listing states an anti-tip method or hardware. If a tall unit will be used where children or pets may pull on it, check the product page and plan anchoring before you load it.
  6. Allow for assembly. Neither listing states assembly time or whether tools are needed.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Reading the GIOTORENT load from the wrong colour. The black listing states 120 lb, and the white states 750 lb.
  • Treating the VDEVY 1,500 lb as a per-shelf figure. The listing gives 1,500 lb as the total and 300 lb per tier.
  • Expecting the wood boards to add a number. The GIOTORENT bullet says the boards increase load capacity, but the listing gives no figure for the gain.
  • Buying the VDEVY for a narrow gap. It is 24 inches wide, so a space measured for the GIOTORENT black at 12.8 inches will not fit it.
  • Assuming assembly or anti-tip details. Neither listing states them, so do not plan around a hardware kit.

How we chose this pair

We took the two listings from one Amazon search for “shelves for kitchens”, read on 2026-10-28. Five listings were captured in that search: the VDEVY (B0FR4G8QCH), the GIOTORENT black (B0F8J4Y8B2), the GIOTORENT white (B0F8J3FXS6), the WORKPRO 5-tier black shelving (B0F1CY9JZQ) and the VEVOR 5-tier shelving (B0CC5JXSVB). We kept the VDEVY and the GIOTORENT black because both state overall dimensions, item weight, a load figure, five tiers and a material. The GIOTORENT white is named only where its figure conflicts with the black one. The WORKPRO and VEVOR units were left out of this pair because the captured listings state different sizes and load figures and are not kitchen-specific in the capture. Price, ratings and badges were not recorded and are not used.

What we could not verify

  • Shelf thickness, assembly and anti-tip are not stated in either listing.
  • Shelf interior dimensions and shelf spacing are not stated for either product.
  • Whether the VDEVY tiers adjust in height is not stated in the captured bullets.
  • Which GIOTORENT figure is correct for a given buyer: the listings state 120 lb and 750 lb for two colourways of the same product family, and we cannot resolve that from the listing data.
  • Whether either unit is suitable for food storage is not stated.
  • The bullets were cut off in capture, so some listed uses may be missing.

Frequently asked questions

Which of these two shelves has the higher stated load?

The VDEVY listing states a maximum of 1,500 lb total and 300 lb per tier. The GIOTORENT black listing states 120 lb. The GIOTORENT white listing states 750 lb, so the colour you buy changes the figure.

Is the VDEVY 1,500 lb figure per shelf?

No. The listing gives 1,500 lb as the total. The bullet gives 300 lb per tier, and five tiers at 300 lb equals the 1,500 lb total.

Does the GIOTORENT black listing state a per-shelf load?

No. It gives one maximum of 120 lb and says the wooden boards increase load capacity, without a number.

Do the listings state assembly time or anti-tip hardware?

Neither listing states them in the captured data. Treat both as not stated and check the product page before you buy.

Which one fits a narrower space?

The GIOTORENT black lists 12.8 in wide. The VDEVY lists 24 in wide. The difference is 11.2 inches, so measure your gap first.

Are these shelves suitable for food?

Neither listing states food-contact suitability in the captured data, so we do not make that claim. Check the product page for any material statement before storing food on them.

Bottom line

Pick the shelf by the load you actually plan to store, and read the GIOTORENT figure only from the colour you are buying.

Related guides

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, Home Shelving Guide earns from qualifying purchases made through the links on this page.

Sources

  1. Amazon listing, VDEVY 5 Tier Storage Shelves, ASIN B0FR4G8QCH, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FR4G8QCH, page fetched 2026-10-28. Figures from research/shelves-for-kitchens.json (captured 2026-10-28).
  2. Amazon listing, GIOTORENT 5-Tier Pantry Shelves (black), ASIN B0F8J4Y8B2, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F8J4Y8B2, page fetched 2026-10-28. Figures from research/shelves-for-kitchens.json (captured 2026-10-28). The white colourway B0F8J3FXS6 figure is from the same capture.

These two listing pages are counted as two sources under the owner rule of 2026-10-19 for product posts.



Similar Posts