APLSS vs BestOffice Shelves: 800 lb vs 250 lb per Shelf
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The “View on Amazon” links are affiliate links.
The person typing aplss vs bestoffice nsf shelves wants to know which four-tier metal shelf to buy for a garage, kitchen or utility wall, and how much each shelf will hold. Both listings describe a four-tier steel unit. The APLSS listing has a larger footprint and a title that says “800lbs Per Shelf” and “NSF”. The BestOffice listing states 250 lb per shelf and 1000 lb total, and gives adjustable tiers. The two listings state weight in different ways, so this comparison shows both figures and marks where they disagree.
Quick answer
- Choose APLSS if you want a freestanding chrome unit with the larger footprint, and the title’s 800 lb per shelf figure is confirmed on the full listing.
- Choose BestOffice if you want a stated per-shelf limit of 250 lb, adjustable tiers in 1-inch steps, and floor feet or casters.
- Neither listing states NSF certification in the text read for this post. Only the APLSS title uses the word NSF.
Comparison table
The table includes only the attributes that both listings state. Attributes stated by one listing only are covered in the spec blocks below.
| Attribute | APLSS (B0GVJHP6JJ) | BestOffice (B07RY937N4) |
|---|---|---|
| Shelves | 4 | 4 |
| Overall dimensions | 24″D x 24″W x 63″H | 14″D x 36″W x 54″H |
| Material | Metal; steel wire (title) | Alloy steel |
| Finish | Chrome | Powder coated; black |
| Stated weight capacity | 800 lb per shelf (title); 800 lb maximum and 800 lb minimum (spec table, no per-shelf wording). The two wordings differ. | 250 lb per shelf and 1000 lb total with feet levelers (bullets); 1000 lb maximum (spec table). The bullets and spec table agree on 1000 lb total. |
| Mounting | Freestanding | Floor mount with leveling feet or casters |
APLSS: the listing says
- Listing title: APLSS NSF 4-Tier Chrome Storage Shelves, 24″x24″x63″, Dry Environments, Commercial Heavy Duty Steel Wire Shelving Unit, 800lbs Per Shelf, Kitchen Garage
- Shelves: 4
- Product dimensions: 24″D x 24″W x 63″H
- Weight capacity: the title says 800 lb per shelf. The spec table says 800 lb maximum and 800 lb minimum, with no per-shelf wording. The per-shelf reading comes from the title only.
- Material and finish: metal (spec table); steel wire (title); chrome
- Mounting: freestanding
- Listed rooms: garage and kitchen (spec table). A bullet also mentions bathrooms and outdoor spaces.
- NSF: the title says NSF. The bullets read for this post do not state a certification.
- Parts: a bullet says missing accessories can be replaced through the seller.
- Height adjustment: not stated
- Anti-tip hardware: not stated
BestOffice: the listing says
- Listing title: BestOffice | 4-Tier Wire Shelf | 36″ x 14″ x 54″ | Black
- Shelves: 4
- Product dimensions: 14″D x 36″W x 54″H
- Weight capacity: 250 lb per shelf, and 1000 lb total with the feet levelers. The listing says caster wheels support up to 220 lb when weight is evenly distributed. The spec table says 1000 lb maximum and also lists a minimum of 1000 lb, which the listing does not explain.
- Material and finish: alloy steel; powder coated; black
- Mounting: floor mount, with leveling feet or caster wheels
- Adjustment: each tier adjusts in 1-inch increments
- Item weight and shelf thickness: 17 pounds; 2 inches
- Listed uses: kitchen, dining room and garage (spec table). Bullets also mention a bookshelf and closet storage.
- NSF: not stated
- Anti-tip hardware: not stated
Where the listings disagree or leave gaps
The APLSS listing gives the weight limit as “800lbs Per Shelf” in the title, but its spec table gives only a maximum and a minimum of 800 lb. Those are two different statements of one figure, and the spec table does not confirm the per-shelf reading. The BestOffice figures agree between the bullets and the spec table on the 1000 lb total, but the bullets give 250 lb per shelf, which the spec table does not repeat. Neither listing states anti-tip hardware. Neither listing states NSF certification in the text read.
How we chose this pair
Both products are four-tier steel shelves sold for garage, utility and kitchen storage, which is the reader question behind this keyword. The pair came from a search for NSF shelving on 2026-10-28. Other shelving listings from the same search are left out, so this is a comparison of two listings, not a ranking of the category. Every figure comes from the listing as read on 2026-10-28, and the post does not claim anything beyond what each listing states.
What we could not verify
- Whether the APLSS unit carries 800 lb on each shelf. The title says so; the spec table does not.
- Whether the APLSS unit is NSF certified. The title uses the word, and the text read does not confirm it.
- APLSS adjustability. The listing does not state whether the shelves adjust.
- Anti-tip hardware for either unit. Neither listing states it.
- How either unit performs under load. The sources here are listings only.
Buying checklist
- Measure the floor space. APLSS lists 24″ x 24″ and BestOffice lists 14″ x 36″ as stated, which is a different footprint.
- Decide whether the figure you need is per shelf or total. APLSS states 800 lb with the per-shelf wording only in the title; BestOffice states 250 lb per shelf and 1000 lb total.
- If you need adjustable shelf heights, the BestOffice listing states 1-inch steps. For APLSS, plan around fixed shelf heights.
- If the unit will go on a garage floor that moves or slopes, check the mounting. BestOffice lists leveling feet or casters; APLSS lists freestanding only.
- If NSF matters for your use, ask the seller for the certification. Do not rely on the title alone.
- Check the finish you want. APLSS lists chrome; BestOffice lists powder-coated black.
Mistakes to avoid
- Reading 800 lb as per shelf for APLSS without checking. The title says per shelf, and the spec table does not.
- Comparing 800 lb with 1000 lb directly. The APLSS figure is per shelf by title, and the BestOffice 1000 lb is a total. Compare 800 lb with 250 lb per shelf, and note the totals separately.
- Assuming NSF certification from the title. The text read for this post does not confirm it.
- Using casters on the BestOffice unit for a full load. The listing says casters support up to 220 lb when weight is evenly distributed, against 250 lb per shelf on the feet.
FAQ
Which of these states a per-shelf weight limit?
BestOffice states 250 lb per shelf. APLSS states 800 lb per shelf in the title only; its spec table gives 800 lb maximum with no per-shelf wording.
Do both units have four shelves?
Yes. Both listings state four shelves.
Which unit is larger?
The dimensions differ in shape. APLSS lists 24″D x 24″W x 63″H, and BestOffice lists 14″D x 36″W x 54″H.
Is either unit NSF certified?
The APLSS title says NSF. Neither listing’s text, as read for this post, states an NSF certification, so ask the seller before relying on it.
Can the shelves be adjusted in height?
BestOffice states 1-inch increments for each tier. The APLSS listing does not state adjustment.
Does either listing state anti-tip hardware?
No. Neither listing states anti-tip hardware, so do not assume it is included.
Related guides
- metal storage racks with five shelves
- five-tier metal shelving
- freestanding wire shelves for the kitchen
- shelves for a small room
- how much weight shelves can hold
- wire shelf weight limits
- kitchen under-sink organizers
- below-sink organizers
- cleaning-supplies organizers under the sink
- two-tier under-sink organizers
Bottom line
If you need the largest stated per-shelf limit and can confirm the title’s 800 lb figure, APLSS is the one to check first. If you need stated adjustability and a floor unit with 250 lb per shelf, BestOffice gives both on its listing.
Sources
- Amazon listing, APLSS NSF 4-Tier Chrome Storage Shelves (ASIN B0GVJHP6JJ), https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GVJHP6JJ. Read 2026-10-28 and saved in research/nsf-shelves.json. Not reopened in this session.
- Amazon listing, BestOffice 4-Tier Wire Shelf (ASIN B07RY937N4), https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RY937N4. Read 2026-10-28 and saved in research/nsf-shelves.json. Not reopened in this session.
The two listing pages are the two sources for this post, under the owner rule of 2026-10-19 for product posts.
Disclosure: this site participates in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. Purchases made through the “View on Amazon” links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

